We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Inn Leeds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Inn Leeds
Discovery Inn Leeds
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Inn Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel from the 8 to 12 March 2017 and unfortunately we found out that this place gets really noisy on week end nights. On Friday the noise levels coming from the other rooms became unbearable and at 11 pm we contacted the reception. But nothing happened and the noises continued until 6am. We hardly got any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Focus636
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing the Discovery Inn and taking the time to review. We apologise for the issues regarding noise especially on the Friday night where we had a young group who had no respect for fellow guests. We do not tolerate this kind of behaviour and these guests are no longer welcome back. We conduct regular floor...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here last night. The reception area is good and the staff were helpful. But the lifts and corridors smelled like urine. Room was ok. Bit TV randomly came on at 5am and woke us up. We also found someone's car keys in one of the drawers so the drawers hadn't been checked before we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave O
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation on this occasion, we have taken on board your comments and will use them as a learning tool. Kind Regards David

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location to all restaurants and pubs. Reception very friendly and helpful. Good price. Parked in nearby secure car park. Breakfast ok. Good location just round the corner from the train station. Got cheap deal for 2 rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyodoherty1234
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing the Discovery Inn for your recent stay in Leeds. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel, found our team friendly and helpful and above all got a good price. We aim to offer quality accommodation at an affordable price. Kind Regards David

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and clean friendly environment, stayed over 6 times and will be back. Cheap brilliant accommodation for Leeds and very central for railway, book out and leave your luggage for 1 pound for the day, excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507kathc
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing the Discovery Inn and for your kind review. We are pleased that we are your hotel of choice and will always look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards David

Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago

After arrival the room was for 4people when we was getting ready to go to party we found the towels had blood on them I reported it and was offered free breckfast this distorted Ower night not happy at all never use that hotel or the booking Web sight again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevencC2051DA
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review. My apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. Our laundry is outsourced and usually of a high standard, we have never had anything like this before and I will be following this up with both our laundry company and housekeeping department. We hope you will try us again in the...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good worth the money very clean, all staff very helpfull , very quick booking in we had to wate for our room but we were early arriving so left our case & went shopping . They booked a taxi for us to go to the arena nothing too much trouble for them, breakfast continental but it was lovely plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review and we hope you had a great time at the Arena. We are pleased that the Discovery Inn is your hotel of choice when visiting the First Direct Arena and thank you for your comments regarding value for money and our cleanliness. Andrew will be happy he was named personally and we...

Torre del Mar, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is quite comfortable. My room was very large and had everything I needed. Unfortunately my shower had a problem and didn't work properly but they tell they were going to fix it as soon as possible. Breakfast was huge, diverse and complete, and the dinning room was stylish. But the best thing is that it was quite cheap...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor_GG
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased you found the hotel comfortable, enjoyed our continental breakfast at just £3.95 per person and most of all took advantage of our location and competitive pricing. Our aim is to offer quality accommodation in a central location at an affordable price. We will look forward to welcoming...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel during a business trip. It was cheap and included breakfast for ~4£ extra. I had an issue with the heating in my room and the staff was extremely helpful! They sorted it out quickly. Room was bigger than a 'travelodge' style room, bed was fine but in terms of cleanliness it was not its forte -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerasimos D
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review, here at the Discovery Inn we aim to offer quality accommodation at an affordable price in the heart of Leeds City Centre. We are pleased you took advantage of our continental breakfast at just £3.95 and you found our team extremely helpful. I have noted your comments regarding the room and will discuss...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had an interview in Leeds and decided to give Discovery Inn a go & have no regrets whatsoever. Helpful staff, clean room and most of all a great location. There was a range of takeaways in the surrounding area and Leeds station within a 30 second walk. I'd definitely revisit if i'm in Leeds in the near future and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind review and we hope your interview went well. We appreciate your comments regarding our team, rooms and location and will look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Leeds. Kind Regards David

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Handy for Leeds railway station. Basic but clean and friendly. Breakfast although continental was limited in choices. Room was clean but maybe a nice easy chair would have been nice whilst waiting on the missus getting ready!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrylamb50
Disc_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Inn Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, cleanliness and friendliness and will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards David

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Large Family Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Triple Room (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,343 reviews
Park Plaza Leeds
#34 of 86 in Leeds
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
479 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
1,113 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 100 metres from Leeds City Station and less than a kilometre from the national motorway network, the Discovery Inn is an ideal choice for those who want the convenience of a centrally-located hotel without the overinflated price tag. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service, a warm welcome and an exceptional standard of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Leeds

Address: 15 Bishopgate Street, Leeds LS1 5DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $70 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Inn Leeds staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Howwood
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Inn Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 532 I stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles kathrynbretton, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles F2095TBchristinec, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If got a choice choose lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniew3, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for room at the back can be noisy as busy rd outside but we lot ok no probkems”
 of 5 bubbles 132paulineh, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor room possibly better. We were on top floor. Quite a treck from reception to room. ”
 of 5 bubbles larrylamb50, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5