We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA England
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport8 km
Doncaster Sheffield Airport55 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
214
216
93
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
214
216
93
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging baskets sloping roof coach party bus stop right coach holiday free car park ring road breakfast was included ground floor cooked breakfast saturday night trouser press good size leeds city centre booked this hotel self service excellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in this hotel most chrstmasses and occasionally at other times too. Always friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed rooms. Free Wi-fi and all the other things you might expect from a modern hotel. Very conveniently situated on the Leeds ring road and easy...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank David J
Response from CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your positive review. Gordon Jowett. M.D.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a short break after Christmas, the breakfast was superb and the room was lovely, the staff were impeccably attentive and the service was second to none, prior to travelling, we read previous reviews about this hotel and were a bit concerned...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SteandTra
Response from CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review. I know we can't please all the people all the time, But some reviews are untrue and unfair. Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a disabled room for Sat/Sun nights whilst visiting Pudsey for a 1yr old birthday celebration. Room was confirmed as having wheelchair accessible shower - IT IS NOT. The shower cubicle had a 6" lip, this meant my partner was unable to shower during our...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank djabt
Response from CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Our three disabled bedrooms of which two have walk in showers and one shower over the bath. None of our bedrooms have wet rooms, they all comply with disabled regulations. Yes breakfast on a Sunday morning can be very busy when the hotel is full....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while picking my daughter up from University. The staff were friendly and helpful and my stay was certainly value for money. Everything was clean and tidy. However, the bedroom walls were paper thin - I could literally hear what the couple in the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank HolidayFunSurrey
Response from CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi do your ears suffer from malaise, glad it didn't have a break down whilst you were with us. Thank you for your review Gordon Jowett M.D.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay in Leeds after a match and this was our choice this time. The room was lovely, everything you could need for a night. The room we stayed in had a bigger bed. We went for a meal in the restaurant which was...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Alisa D
Response from CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Gordon jowett M.D

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jonnygav
March 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from lisafP9161QH | Reviewed this property |
I'd say avoid the top floor, they are the cheaper rooms.
0
Votes
jackyhelen
February 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lisafP9161QH | Reviewed this property |
I always sleep with a window open and the noise has never bothered me.
0
Votes
JS9741
November 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AngelaNev | Reviewed this property |
The Receptionist in July 2017 was the worst I have ever dealt with - even my mother who worked in the industry before she retired said that if she was her receptionist she would of been sacked immediately but then the MD is... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Go for a family room on the top floor."
DaveofTellus
1 week ago
Read review
"We were asked if we wanted a room with a bigger bed"
107alisad
4 weeks ago
Read review
"I would expect the rooms facing the car park to be quieter ( no road noise)"
ChrisJ03
Sep. 30, 2018
Read review
"The traveller would have to ask we stayed in room 112 first floor and it was fine."
D9487BUanns
Aug. 5, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corn mill hotel leedscorn mill leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing