We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Leeds Central

Show Prices
#19 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Leeds Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 724: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 March 2016

As always, the hotel was clean and tidy, well-located and the staff were polite and friendly. I know I can rely on Travelodge to provide decent and good value accommodation. Whenever I travel in the UK, I always check out Travelodge first.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil796
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Good locatioin in so far as 5 mins from train station but not great location for bars etc as badly lit area, and dark alleys etc around you ! def not in the best area of town. The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful - you have to ask them for iron and iron board to take to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carse66
Manchester
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The only redeeming thing about this hotel is the staff. They were very friendly and welcoming. The kind sized beds were not king sized though. They were a double bed at most. Very disappointing considering I cannot stay in a tiny bed due to sleep issues, and had specifically booked this hotel as it was advertised as a king size...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zantezante2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leeds Central Travelodge. We are so please to learn our staff were welcoming and very friendly however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Bog standard place . Room was cold . Pubic hair on the bath . Used toilet roll from last client kindly left for us. A spare blanket would of been welcomed. Confusion on arrival trying to prove our booking because the receptionists was logged onto another hotel .. Oh .. Parking is in the multi storey next door at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here mon 22nd Feb 2016 . The location of the hotel.is FAB. Walking distance to everything from shops bars transport links... spotless clean and amazing staff especially the night staff pat and lukas. . We came.in drunk early hours and they were really friendly and helpfull. Got us some water to help wit the hang over .. talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chriscoates1988
County Durham
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Excellent service, location and staff extremely friendly. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff made us aware about the offer on the car parking which saved us a fortune. It was my daughter's (14yr old) first experience in a Travelodge and she loved it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coatmanl
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Very nice central Travel Lodge, just the job for a quick stay in Leeds. The Trinity Car Park very close to the Travel Lodge so not far to walk to the car and if you use the Travel Lodge you get the 24 hour car park charge reduced from £20 to £10 which I think is good value for money....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca H
scotland
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Do not understand if you have a flying visit to this proud City that you would stop any were else. Top value for money and once again this chain in my view goes from strength to strength. The consistency of these Hotels is amazing for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mambo5Scotland
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My room was as expected - basic facilities but clean, TV worked well and bed OK. Check in and breakfast staff were very friendly and answered my questions. I was concerned that it would be too noisy with trains right outside but I was on 4th floor and wasn't bothered by the noise. I enjoyed my cereals, mocha and cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria J
Flint
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed here mid week for our sons 21st birthday. Excellent location for the bars & restaurants. Not the biggest size room but spotlessly clean with comfy king size bed. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if in Leeds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801denisen

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,044 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,343 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#11 of 86 in Leeds
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Address: Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $84 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travel Lodge
Leeds Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leeds Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leeds Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 402 has a pub/nightclub underneath the window,music blaring to early”
 of 5 bubbles garyjamison, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The train station side was not an issue, it had a soothing quiet rumble in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Craigwreid, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room on booking”
 of 5 bubbles paulah143, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room on the front possibly would be better than back view room”
 of 5 bubbles louisebaker123, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was just above a Thai restaurant. Need to open the windows to allow the food smell to disappear before you sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 363tessat, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5