We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weetwood Hall Estate

Traveller (166)
Panoramas (8)
Dining (34)


Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall Estate offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: our vibrant Mediterranean restaurant Convive, Woodlands Suite and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite FREE PARKING and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby David Lloyd Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Park View


Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Weetwood Hall Hotel Training & Conference Centre Otley Road, Leeds LS16 5PS England
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport5 km
Doncaster Sheffield Airport56 km
See all nearby hotels
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 359
  • 353
  • 191
  • 71
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paid extra £20 for Superior room so that I could have twin beds. “Upgraded” to a family room. In older part of hotel. Could hear TVs in other rooms / doors slamming. Nice view from room, the bar area looked nice. Car park - plenty of spaces, disabled parking right outside. Room
Read more
Stayed here for a 70th birthday party in Cookridge. Lovely old building set in wooded grounds. Check was quick and easy. The room was small but with a decent sized ensuite. The bath plug didn't work and when I finally got it to stay down I then couldn't lift it to empty the bath
Read more
Response from Weetwood H, Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly, however, pass your comments on to our Housekeeping Manager regarding your feedback on your room, we continuously aim to improve our offerings throughout the hotel so feedback like this is always very valued. Kind regards.
Read more
Stayed here twice in the last week (booked by my company). Hotel and rooms are clean, if a little outdated. Bathrooms have been refurbished and are fine. Unfortunately there is not much in the West Leeds area that is any better. Restaurant looks ok, but the food was truly
Read more
Response from Weetwood H, Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pete, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the kind comments about the hotel and our bedrooms but I am disappointed that your experience was tarnished slightly by your dining experience. We take pride in serving freshly cooked food and hope that this is reflected in our other reviews. Your comments will certainly be passed onto our Operations Manager for investigation. Thanks for the feedback once again and we very much hope that you will continue to use Weetwood Hall and that you will see immediate improvements on the issues you have raised with us.
Read more
Just stayed one night on business and as I arrived late in the evening I did not sample the restaurant or bar. My room was perfectly comfortable and well appointed with all I would need. The hotel, which looks quite impressive from the outside is quite a rabbit warren inside.
Read more
Response from Weetwood H, Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind comments regarding your stay are appreciated. I am sorry to hear that your stay was slightly disrupted; as a busy Hotel & Conference Centre we have people coming and going all the time and unfortunately some people are more considerate than others. Thank you once again for your valued feedback and we hope to welcome you back with us very soon.
Read more
Last night I put two of my international customers up in the hotel. We are at Convive last night, they enjoyed the breakfast. Brilliant. This will be the only hotel we will now use for our customers. The rooms were great, good wifi so that they could work, food in the restaurant
Read more
Response from Weetwood H, Manager at Weetwood Hall Estate
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Neil, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are always delighted to hear when a guest enjoys their stay with us, particularly when you are booking on peoples' behalf. I do hope that you continue to use Weetwood Hall for your visitors in the future and we look forward to providing them with our utmost genuine hospitality. Kind regards.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeetwood Hall Estate
The Foxcroft Room at the Weetwood Hall
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeetwood Hall Estate
The Cooke Room at the Weetwood Hall
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWeetwood Hall Estate
The Manor Family Room at the Weetwood Hall
Photo provided by managementWeetwood Hall Estate
Foxcroft room
25cm between wall and bed
Cab or bus ride away from Christmas market. Bus stop at end of drive, turn right. Buses frequent, I think numbers 1 and 6 will get you into city centre. Check with Reception if you stay at Weetwood
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Jackie yes that would be fine,it's a lovely hotel to wear what you feel comfortable in,kind regards diana
0 votes
Show all answers
we Did not stay at hotel we was only there for afternoon
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you’re over 6 foot tall Ask for a big bed! If you like a firm pillow take your own!"
"We did not stay overnight."
"Make sure you book room away from the wedding party"
"Front very noisy"
"Book superior or above only"
US$67 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
weetwood hall leedsweetwood hall hotel leeds
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing