We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful, If your room is overlooking the nightclub it may be a bit noisy on a Saturday night, The dining room a bit cool first thing in the morning an extra jumper would be a good idea. It's very handy for the centre and only 10/15 minutes walk from the Arena

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joyroswoods
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside the hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great location, right in the city centre. However,for the price of £156 for a double room, the room was tired and in need of a refurb; drawers were broken and bathroom needed up-dating. Only 1 plug socket for recharging phone on the far side of the room fro the bed and no hairdryer. Picky thing, but toilet roll was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank V730WYjaned
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable, clean room. City centre location, but a quiet room meant a good night's sleep. Friendly, helpful staff. Subsidised parking at nearby NCP. Very good indeed! We will come back again asap. !

Helpful?
Thank PiePowder
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel to stay in overnight when going to see Elvis and the royal philharmonic orchestra. It was a 10 minute walk to the first direct arena and handy for shops and the train station. The room was spotless the only thing I found a slight problem with was the shower, it took an age to drain, wait long... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank buster561
Teesside
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had a good location but no parking, it was freezing cold when entering the room and the nighttime noise from outside made it a sleepless night. From music, people shouting, bottle bins emptied and normal bins emptied. I don't think I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again... More 

Travellers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable, although the bathroom looked a little dated and there's a spotlight set in the shower wall which shines directly into your eyes, which is a bit strange. It's close to bars and restaurants, but be aware that the recommended car park is between 8 and 10 minutes' walk away and a little uphill.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rhian O
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight while we attemded a party at The Royal Armouries. The location was great only a 10 minute walk the room rate was half the price that others were charging and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I will most definately stay here again you can't fault it.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a room for a Saturday night and it was a typical travelodge - decent clean room and a god location near the very nice new Leeds shopping area. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was uninspiring - served in tiny hot plate dishes so kept running out. Parking a good walk away particularly when you can't cut through the market. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cost £90 for one night and paid £10 late checkout until 2pm. Duvet cover was torn. Drawers bad state of repair = pain. No soap or shampoo? Good job i take my own. No hairdryer in the rooms must request availibility. And a member of staff walked into our room just after 1pm!!!!!! How shocking invasion of privacy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jadep298
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Leeds for shopping & dining weekend. Hotel was good price & looked in good location. Arrived early & met by extremely pleasant staff - Guided to car park - This seemed further away by car than it was due to one way system but still a good 5 - 10 minute walk back with cases - Only slight negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donpipez
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel Travelodge. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback. Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 85 in Leeds
1,036 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 85 in Leeds
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel

Address: 97 Vicar Lane, Leeds LS1 6PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Price Range: $77 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Vicar Lane Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scunthorpe uk
over a year ago
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't ask but had a back room away from road which was super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Donpipez, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face onto the main road”
 of 5 bubbles beverleyd569, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles richardanderson854, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One road near hotel quite noisy at night but good soundproof windows in room”
 of 5 bubbles richardhooker17, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles ENRICO18, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay