We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Head Inn

Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(178 reviews)
“car park”(72 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for King's Head Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
345
347
116
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
345
347
116
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwetherspoon hotelscar parkthe riverbreakfast not includedexcellent bathroomlong staysaturday nightasked for a quiet roomair concentral locationbiscuitsexcellent locationlovely roomfirst floorstreet noisereception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 869 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Room clean and modern, however bar didn’t have glasses and lots were off the menu, it wasn’t even that busy,. Salisbury a lovely place to visit and perfect location, cathedral stunning especially on the Sunday morning when the choir where singin, so as a base...More

1  Thank Sarah D
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Sarah D, Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a choir service within Salisbury's beautiful Cathedral during your visit. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and...More

Reviewed March 1, 2018

Normally when I'm in salisbury with work I stay in the Premier Inn just out of town. For some reason for this trip it was expensive, so I stayed here instead. My room (215) was extremely small and in the top of the building -...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
1  Thank 9,867,987
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded March 5, 2018

Dear 9867987, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you the most of the air conditioning, which is included as standard in all of our rooms and that you find us well-placed due to our central location right in the heart of Salisbury. As...More

Reviewed February 27, 2018

I have stayed here before and had a lovely pleasant stay, so booked again, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. My room faced onto the Main Street which was perfect for me. I like the little added extras you provide, like decaf coffee, bottles...More

Thank thewanderer050
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded March 5, 2018

Dear thewanderer050, Thank you for your wonderful review and 5* rating! We’re so glad to hear that you found our friendly Reception Team welcomed you warmly and that your room was perfect for your stay. It’s great that you enjoyed the tea tray items that...More

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Unhelpful staff on check in, freezing cold room at night -1c so no sleep at all my husband slept with his coat on. We have stayed at this hotel before and it was fine but this time it was dire. People slamming doors all hours...More

Thank angelpontypridd
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Ended up here by default as the friends I was meeting were already staying here. I had no idea that Wetherspoons even had hotels and as i’m not a fan of the brand I wouldn’t have chosen it. My single room was well appointed, comfy...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Mairi V
Response from Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head InnResponded February 27, 2018

Dear Mairi V, Thank you for your great review! We're so glad to hear that your room exceeded your expectations of a Wetherspoon Hotel and that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our rooms. At present we have over 50 Hotels located all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salisbury
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Forrest W
January 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ami_SPrice | Property representative |
Dear Forrest W, Thank you for your query! The station is called Salisbury train station and is a short walk from our location. Please do contact us if you need any further information. Kind regards, Gina Hawkins Hotel... More
0
Votes
livetotravl1950
September 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ami_SPrice | Property representative |
Dear livetotravl1950, Thank you for your query. Unfortunately we do not have any interconnecting rooms within the Hotel, however we do have Family rooms (which are suitable for 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 16... More
0
Votes
hksh2014
August 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ami_SPrice | Property representative |
Dear hksh2014, Thank you for your enquiry! Unfortunately we do not have any room types suitable to accommodate 3 adults within the same room. However we would suggest a Double room, suitable for 2 adults at £79 per night... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else!!"
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper ask for a quiet room at reception."
Read review
"Ask for a quieter one, if there are any"
Read review
"Ask to be at the back so you cant hear night club"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing