We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St Ann's House B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
St Ann\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Ann's House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the B&B a bit later than planned which was due to a delay at the airport. When we finally got there the owner was not impolite but not very friendly either. It was not the kind of welcome that you would hope for when you've travelled 4 hours. The rooms were very clean but extremely small. I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank michele4444
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome when you arrived here at St. Anns House. We do advertise on our booking sites, that check-in is between the hours of 1630 and 2130, if however there is a delay and you will be later, we ask you to let us know. When you arrive at gone... More 

Romney, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Not recommended. The owner was less than welcoming. The hallway smelled (dog, perhaps). Our room did not look like the photo. Sink was located in the bedroom and with our suitcases, the room was cramped.The location is convenient to the Cathedral, however, parking is a real issue. Due to the owner's attitude, we chose to eat breakfast elsewhere. This will... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank sseewv
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

We are really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time here with us at St. Ann's House. There are however a few things which are not correct in your review.. You arrived with the most awful attitude, and parked within private residents bay. We advised you you could not park there as you would get clamped, and told you... More 

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Perfectly located in a quiet street close to the centre of Salisbury and the Cathedral and walking distance from the railway station. Wonderful breakfast, well-appointed rooms and hospitable hosts make for a very enoyable stay. Free wifi too.

Helpful?
Thank dfair11
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review you have very kindly taken the time to leave us. Location is key for many guests, and we are very conveniently located here in Salisbury. Its lovely to hear you found breakfast wonderful and we made your stay very enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Michael. More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at St. Ann's House on a quick trip to the UK. The location is excellent - very convenient to the Cathedral, which we could see from our bedroom window, and to the Culver Street Car Park, which is very convenient to the ring road around Salisbury. The breakfast was excellent - we paid for the English breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RedFi
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely detailed review. Reviews like yours are fantastic reading for potential new guests for us. Being a chef by trade i put a lot of time and effort into breakfast, so its lovely to hear you thought it was excellent. The raspberry jam is home made by myself along... More 

Wincanton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have used St Ann's House twice now when working in the Salisbury area. The location is brilliant... very central with ample on-street parking nearby. The rooms are all perfectly comfortable, well equipped and quiet. Michael and his team are incredibly welcoming and the breakfast is second to none! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Georgie H
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review. Its always nice to hear from guests who have stayed with us on more than one occasion, we will pass your lovely comments on to our team who, i'm very sure will love to hear they also made you feel very welcome. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Kind... More 

Palo Alto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

St. Ann's is less than three minutes walk from the entrance to the Salisbury Cathedral grounds, probably five minutes walk from the Cathedral itself, and only a couple of minutes from the center of town. My room had a view over the rooftops to the Cathedral, but was tiny and it wasn't the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are very conveniently located to the Cathedral, and have many guests return time and time again due to this. I do my best to give the best possible advise especially when it comes to eating out.. I definitely wouldn't want anyone eating in the most awful... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a warm welcome from our host despite arriving a little earlier than originally planned. The room (a premium double) was delightful with a comfortable bed and and plenty of storage space. St Ann's House couldn't be better placed for visiting the cathedral and seeing the city sights. Breakfast was extremely good with plenty of choice. My sole regret... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thankyou for leaving us such a lovely review.. We do try our very best to help if you turn up early, sometimes we cannot cater for this due to cleaning the rooms etc. But we're glad we could help on this occassion.. Its lovely to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, we have many people comment how good this, and its... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We went to Salisbury spontaniously while our England trip. The host gave us a warm welcome and some tips for local restaurants and sights. The room was the best we slept in while our England tour, it was clean and modern. Best of all was the breakfast! It was a welcome change to the typical English breakfast. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limast
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. Its lovely to hear you found one of our rooms the best you slept in whilst here in England. Breakfast is key for us, its always nice to hear that people find it lovely as you did.. We do find that the majority of times its what people prefer.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Michael made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. He was really helpful in recommending restaurants and sights. Our room was at the top of the house with a lovely view of the red tiles on old roofs. A comfortable room with plenty of storage in the antique wardrobe and soft sheets on the bed. St Ann's house is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sueinthehat
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thankyou for leaving us such a wonderful review, I give the best possible advice I can with recommending restaurants and sights, so Im glad to hear you found this helpful. We are very convieniently located for the city centre and attractions of Salisbury, and this is why we have so many returing guests. We hope to see you again in... More 

Salisbury
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2013

A big thank you to Mike Riley and his team for putting on a great reception for friends and family a few weeks ago. The food and wine were excellent as were the staff who waited on us. I had a lot of people asking me to thank you as it was such a great venue and were made so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callan H
stannshouse, Owner at St Ann's House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review. We love to hear detailed feedback you have left about our rooms and breakfast, as we put alot of time into making sure everything is perfect for every guest. We hope to welcome yourself and your daughter back very soon. Michael. More 

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.2 km away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 15 in Salisbury
866 reviews
0.5 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
689 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 15 in Salisbury
346 reviews
1.2 km away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At St Anns House we combine the very best of everything – the elegance and discretion of a country house hotel, the attention to detail of a proudly managed guest house, and a reputation around the world for our fabulous breakfasts, personally prepared by chef/owner Michael Riley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Ann's House B&B

Address: 32-34 St. Ann Street, Salisbury SP1 2DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: $114 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Ann's House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your St Ann's House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Ann`s House Hotel Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Ann's House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, probably at the rear (but not certain.)”
 of 5 bubbles RobinE722, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at the reviews to see which is the best room. There is one somewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 46CAROLM, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor front bedroom was lovely, and perfectly quiet, even with the street outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonhills, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles NickRocco, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go for large room”
 of 5 bubbles ginger1Shropshire, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay