We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lawn Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lawn Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stuck up in the loft heating didn't work. Floorboards all uneven. No one on site to fix problems. Poor response on emergency phone. Not worth the money. Staff at breakfast was nice and friendly. Good location for commuting into London. Customer service though needs worked on by manage to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
BathBA2 3HZ
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very grey cold clinical. Poor breakfast no cooked option. Lacking in service. Noisey. Expensive would be desperate to use again Better options abound Can't really say much about it it does job but over budget for what u get

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spagirl1
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - its a shame you didn't enjoy your experience with us - the very things that most guests seem to appreciate clearly disappointed you. We try to offer a very warm welcome not a cold one, the décor also scores well with most guests (we've tried to create something contemporary and reasonably stylish in a period...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with my 3 year old son, room was lovely and well equipped with a comfy bed. Great location near the lovely Windsor Castle pub. Staff were great with my son and i would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron R
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your son staying with us and hope you will visit again soon. Best wishes.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and it is a nice place for short stay. Close to the city centre and the vanwell business park is just a 20 minute walk. The continental breakfast is nice and the coffee is great. Rooms are old as is the guest house but all well preserved and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570,414,586
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write your kind review. Come back soon.

Kidderminster
Reviewed 13 September 2016

a nice hotel in a quiet location, perfect for an overnight stay. we had a warm welcome and staff could not be more helpful. We were in a family room, and we did find the beds a bit small length ways. There was a lovely breakfast which we all enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roubaix
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again one day.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Handy location. High standards of cleanliness. Good night's sleep in a quiet room with a comfortable bed. Good choice of food for a continental breakfast but no cooked breakfast. Friendly and likeable proprietor. Free high speed wifi. Car parking just outside the front door. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverwandle
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Great review riverwandle - thanks so much. Delighted you had a good time with us and hope you visit again someday soon.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I am straight down the middle with my experience at the Lawn Guest House in Maidenhead. There's nothing wrong with the place, it was just unremarkable for the price paid. I stayed here overnight while on business, and for this the location was good. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished with free wi-fi. My room was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoggyF1
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Moggy F1, Thanks for your review. It gives me the opportunity to let potential future guests know that the front door is locked because regular guests appreciate the security this offers. There is a door bell in order to gain access to the premises and there is always a member of staff to answer the door during our check...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while exploring the area with my hubby for his birthday. When we got to our room, we noticed the drinks tray hadn't been filled up so there was no coffee/tea/milk etc. As the other rooms on our floor were not being used, we got some supplies from there. The toilet seat was broken so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiewintle
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Hi katiewintle I notice from your profile that you are a luxury traveller. We don’t pretend to offer luxury - just simply good value for money. And I think that most of our reviews reflect this. I can only apologise for any cobwebs and unfulfilled hospitality trays, this not our usual level of service and we now have checks in...

suffolk
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night with our 3yr old grandson while visiting Legoland. Our daughter & boyfriend came along too. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Our beds were comfortable with fresh white cotton linen; the enSuite bathroom was equally roomy with fresh white towels and a super fast shower. My only disappointment was that the breakfast was continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspraggs
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Lovely review - thanks jspraggs. Its lovely to hear that you had an enjoyable family break with us. Its nice to know you would recommend us. Cheers!

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we had a party nearby and found the room, friendly welcome and breakfast excellent. We loved the decor and the bed was very comfy. Simone was a super host and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Every where was clean and tidy. Shower was good and toiletries were good quality. Would definitely recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnamacBexhill44
Guesthouse M, Owner at The Lawn Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review AnnamacBexhill44 - we are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come again in the future.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidenhead hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
2.1 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#5 of 11 in Maidenhead
624 reviews
1.0 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
198 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
2.5 km away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Maidenhead
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lawn is a welcoming family run hotel in a superb location close to the center of Maidenhead. Great for both business and leisure travellers, recently refurbished full en-suite rooms are available as well as large family rooms that can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children. And you'll get a great breakfast too, with superb choice and locally sourced products including free range eggs from our own happy hens. The Lawn is a 5-minute walk from the town centre or railway station and a mere 10-minute drive from the excellent restaurants in Bray, Marlow and Windsor. All rooms feature free 40MBS Fibre Optic Wi-Fi, Flat Screen LED TV, complementary Aqua viva toiletries, and full tea/coffee making facilities, biscuits etc. Most rooms also have a private bathroom. We have a lovely lounge where you can read, chat with friends or just relax and unwind. Free all-day parking is available. Ascot Racecourse, Windsor, Legoland and Henley are 15 minutes by car, and London can be reached by train in 20 minutes from Maidenhead railway station. The Lawn is only a 12 miles from Heathrow Airport. The Lawn is within easy reach of the M4, M40 and M25, providing quick and excellent access to Slough, Oxford, Reading and High Wycombe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lawn Guest House

Address: 6 Boyn Hill Avenue, Maidenhead SL6 4ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: $115 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lawn Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Lawn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lawn Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lawn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a double room for single occupancy to get plenty of space and en-suite”
 of 5 bubbles riverwandle, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms offer a quiet night's rest in a fully residential area, yet close to the town centre”
 of 5 bubbles Suzie-2016-Sydney, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 312louisea, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“try to avoid attic rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Gingerpiman, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room was No7 on the first floor and very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles annetted250, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay