We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fredrick\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We booked for the belly break and got upgraded to a suite. The room was a good size but tired looking I.e. bath panel cracked, hairdryer broken and locking key needs replacing. Very small spa and gym area. Spa receptionists didn't seem to want to be there quite unfriendly. Best service was in the bar and restaurant. Mary was fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davinder S
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that our spa receptionist appeared unfriendly, this is most unusual for the spa as the team generally get good reviews, we are a small tranquil destination and are proud to be small an intimate rather than large and bustling..... Your attention to detail points have been noted and will be rectified. on the positive side we are...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Not able to comment on the spa/hotel side of things, just the restaurant which I visited with friends two days ago. We booked for an evening celebratory meal and were hoping for something really special as it was not the cheapest. The surroundings were lovely but we were a little alarmed to note that we were the only diners. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilary743
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy our food, it seems as though you were looking for something different from our offering on the fine dining menu and this was not really what you were looking for. We do have much more substantial dishes on our bar menu which could have been served in the restaurant and I am...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

As frequent flyers who are comparing spas as a hobby, Fredericks is definitely the best yet. Excellent staff who make you feel special - touches like your name on your locker. Excellent food that would equal a 5 star restaurant. Treatments that leave you feeling indulged and 40 years younger!!! We will return which is a first

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline2013
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and as seasoned travellers who review Spas for a hobby we are grateful for the positive feedback Thank you NJB

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Great area, great facilities and great staff, my stay was well enjoyed and very relaxing, will be returning for another visit very soon. At a very reasonable rate, it was more than i was expecting with a very glamorous interior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerim Y
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My facial was divine. Loved it and recommend it. My only criticism would be that there are no signs reminding people that it's a quiet zone for relaxation. Busy as a Friday and sat quite close to each other which doesn't help with noisy groups of chatting women! Changing room very small for more than 2 people at any one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theplummies
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I would love to be able to review my stay at this hotel, but the booking arrangements are farcical. I wanted to book a room, but only if I could also book some spa treatments. Unbelievable it isn't possible to book this through one contact - instead the hotel need to pass you to the spa who then needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Reviewed 26 February 2017

My daughter bought us a night away at Fredrick's for my Christmas present through Groupon. Check in and reception was all good but for a Four star hotel there was no one to help with luggage which we had to take through the bar up and down stairs and along a corridor which i can only describe as tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My dad treated my mom and I to a spa day at Fredrick's spa, for my mom's birthday. We were made to feel welcome by the receptionists and shown around the spa. My mom and I enjoyed our time relaxing in the heated pool (which is an indoor and outdoor pool!) and the sauna whilst waiting for our treatments, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s1lyd
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

As Spa virgins we are pleased that you felt comfortable and welcomed by the team and hope you come again soon Kind regards NJB

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I received a spa day at Frederick's as a gift which included Afternoon Tea. The spa itself had a nice atmosphere and was clean, and the receptionist was helpful, if a little brisk. Pool was small but pleasant and nice to have a tea station that you could help yourself to. Fruit or little snacks would have been a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blossom1304
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Spa experience however sorry that your afternoon tea was not all that it should have been, usually we do have a smooth transition between Spa and the restaurant but can see that on this occasion there was a breakdown in communication. I assure you I shall be discussing the need for greater consistency...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I visited the spa with a group of friends in February. We received a very warm welcome on arrival, everything was explained about the day ahead and our food orders were taken for lunch. The spa area was really quiet on arrival especially considering it was a Saturday. There were lots of like loungers around the pool with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alys N
Fredrick's M, Manager at Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa, responded to this review

The team will be delighted to see your favourable review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your day and went home feeling relaxed and hopefully a little spoilt. The team try so hard to make every guest who comes to the Hotel feel special so it is always nice to see when this is highlighted. We hope to see you...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,159 reviews
2.1 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#8 of 11 in Maidenhead
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
215 reviews
13.8 km away
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
8.8 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lovely Edwardian building with it's own private gardens and swimming pool. Ample free car parking and great road access to the M4, M40 AND M404. Heathrow less than half an hour away and London also. Great location for Ascot, Kempton, Sandown, Windsor, Newbury and Lingfield racecourses. Close to Henley, Kingston Upon Thames,Windsor and for all major visitor attractions around The Central Thames Valley. 2 AA Rosetted Restaurant, Large Function Room and Spa Facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa

Address: Shoppenhangers Road | Crescent Dale, Maidenhead SL6 2PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: $166 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredrick`s Hotel Restaurant Maidenhead
Fredricks Hotel Maidenhead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the spa facilities,the hotel did look luxurious”
maggieHighWycombe, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The venison meal in the restaurant was amazing!”
865stevenw, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take time to use the spa”
bub72, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Berkshire Suite is huge!”
rosiet531, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the grounds”
adama387, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5