We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(30 reviews)
“car park”(30 reviews)
“budget hotel”(11 reviews)
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcar parkbudget hoteltown centrecomfortable bedpleasant staynight staystayed one nightsainsburyshairdryer
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 337 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We stayed for one night whilst visiting family nearby. The parking was a minute walk around the corner. £5.00 for 24 hours. Clean room, no frills which was fine for our one night stay. Staff pleasant. We had the all you can eat breakfast which...More

Thank Sarah W
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Noisy clock bell outside room kept chiming, trains, car noise, no sleep. one towel for two people double room, one chair in room. Had to ask fir glasses at bar for larger drink i ordered and had to poor myself. Food garlic bread mushrooms, no...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank arn882017
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central HotelResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed October 16, 2017

The location of the hotel was prime. It's within the walk-able distance of central. The room size was small but the bed was good. Wi-fi price was bit high (3 pound per day). Also weekend price was on higher side. I enjoyed my stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RajibLayek
Reviewed October 7, 2017

First of all there is no onsite parking, you have to use a council multi story car park (£5 for 24 hours) + 0.2miles away - not funny when you have to carry a lot of luggage! Hotel is clean but very basic. Not at...More

Thank joanie1957
Reviewed September 18, 2017

In general was a good and pleasant stay it was clean and staff helpful. One problem for us was that there was no parking at this travelodge and had to park 5 mins away which we were not aware of and had to pay for!...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank yvonnecB3041RX
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central HotelResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Maidenhead Central Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your room was clean and you found our hotel team to be helpful however we're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with the pull out beds. Please...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maidenhead
See allSee all
Top amenities
Things to do
Price range
US$43 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelPower so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from georginao965 | Reviewed this property |
Hi no cooking facilities. There is a kettle to make hot drinks, lots of food places around to eat and the hotel offers food also xx
January 16, 2015|
Response from vexedgeneration |
For those asking about the car parking. I can't link to RBWM's (local council) website because TripAdvisor won't let me post links. However if you search Google for "Stafferton Way Carpark" the top result link provides... More
Yolande S
November 30, 2014|
Response from vexedgeneration |
Yes, there is a lift.
Room Tips
"Easily accessible with two lifts, supermarket next door if needed. No parking on site."
Read review
"Rooms on the south and west sides can be a bit noisy with trains. The north side is also better for views..."
Read review
"Avoid first floor rooms, the higher the better (lifts are available)."
Read review
"Would say do not go to this establishment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing