We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,602: English reviews
Start your review of Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this on Secret Escapes for £159 for two people for an Exec room with £50 dinner credit. The hotel location was fantastic, so close to Windsor Castle, the town and the river. The room itself was nothing fancy but comfortable and we had a decent view overlooking the street. We used the gym which was very well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondk6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting Windsor for the weekend. I must start by saying we were impressed by the appearance of the main hotel building from the outside, but unfortunately it all went downhill from there. We paid for a superior double room and were given room 311 in a separate building across the street - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stbe44
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited this hotel for a break this month, we had an excellent deal on secret escapes. Our room was a good size, we had the executive double, the hotel is ideally situated next to the river but not much of a view from our room but if you paid more this available. Room clean , a little tired looking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123helen65
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you for this lovely feedback after our recent break with us earlier this month and I am so pleased to ehar you were impressed with the location and facilities here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I will ensure your kind feedback is passed on to all the staff and we look forward to your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel location and accommodation ticks all the boxes however the brasserie is dreadful .Our dinner was a combination of over cooked shell fish and cold apple pie served by attentive but disinterested staff Try the brasserie over the bridge !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey Thank you for this feedback and I am pleased to hear you were impressed with location and accommodation here at the hotel. I was saddened to hear you felt the Brasserie was not up to the same high standard and rest assured your comments have been passed on to our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager to...

Mettmann, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have now been at Sir Christopher Wren a second time despite the known stair climbing problems. The location is very good, centrally located towards Windsor Castle as well as River Thames. As spring is getting closer, the possibility to walk around at central Windsor adds some value to the location of the hotel. They finished the extensive work on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estrangeiro58
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback and I am pleased to ehar that overall you enjoyed your second time with us and were impressed with our location and new bar areas. I will ensure your feedback regarding the matress is investigated by our Head Housekeeper and replaced if required. We hope we can welcome you back soon for a...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff not helpful or friendly the manager was next to useless when confronted I paid £290 for a river view in room 31 half of my view was taken up by a brick wall they tried to charge me £25 for parking my car in a public car park which is adjoining a public car park 200 yards away @...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizstothard
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with some of your stay, rest assured all your comments have been passed on to all the team involved. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic!!!!! staff were excellent, very polite and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Restaurant was great, breakfast choice was very good and evening meal great value. Good Location to Windsor High Street and Castle just a few minutes walk away. If you're looking for a quality and relaxing stay then this is the Hotel to choose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGKG1
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this excellent feedback and I am so pleased to hear you were impressed with the hotel and our location here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. Your kind words will be passed on to the team and we all hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front of house staff were great, efficient and friendly. The room (Grand) was a little dark, the space between the wash hand basins was very tight and the nesespresso machine had just two pods neither of which were decaffeinated. The service in the restaurant was not good. The vegetarian options were very poor and although the staff tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judiko
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback and I will ensure your kind words regarding the front of house staff are passed on so they are aware how impressed you were. Please rest assured that all your comments have been shared with managers and will be discussed with their teams to ensure improvements are made where required. Kind Regards Kirsty...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before getting into the detail of this review, let's concentrate on the positives. All staff very attentive, could not do enough for you. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Location excellent. Now the negatives. We paid £135 per night (just room) thinking that we would get something that was really plush. We were disappointed. We were placed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen G
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Thank you for this constructive feedback after your recent visit to us and I am saddened to hear that you felt some aspects of your stay were not up to the standard you had expected. We do advertise on all websites that we have rooms located in a number of buildings but are always happy where possible to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited The Sir Christopher Wren Hotel with my partner for a 2 day mini break. The room overlooking Eaton Bridge and the Thames was amazing. Very clean and excellently presented. A mixture of hot drinks available, the coffee was from a coffee maker (great surprise) The bed was not only very large but so so comfy(slept so well). Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon R
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vernon Thank you so much for this fantastic review after your 2 day mini break with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa with your wife. I am delighted to hear you were so impressed with the hotel and our staff and I will ensure your kind words are passed on to all the team. We...

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Christopher Wren Suite (33)
Viewed
Club Room (21)
Viewed
Dorney Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Double with one Single Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
232 reviews
4.5 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly special hotel at the heart of Royal Windsor. A superb location. Individual charm. First class service and attention to detail. Sir Christopher Wren Hotel has all this, and more.Sheltering beneath the ramparts of Windsor Castle, the hotel enjoys a spectacular setting, overlooking the River Thames at Eton Bridge. The main building holds a unique place in British heritage – and over the years, it has been meticulously restored to offer guests the highest levels of comfort and service. Today, Sir Christopher Wren offers 99 traditional and contemporary rooms, award-winning dining, and a modern gym and spa, as well as outstanding facilities for weddings, conferences and other events.So, if you’re looking for a first-class hotel experience, either for business or pleasure, you’re sure to find it at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Address: 52-56 Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $191 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel Windsor
Sir Christopher Wrens Hotel
Sir Christopher Wrens Windsor
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car Parking - we paid £15 to park via the hotel, only to realise the car park we were in (train station car park) only cost £4 per day.”
 of 5 bubbles Blondk6, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Thames view”
  • View towards the main building
 of 5 bubbles Estrangeiro58, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles judiko, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a river view”
 of 5 bubbles vernonr885, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book via secret escapes for £50 food voucher and exec room deal”
 of 5 bubbles esthera414, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5