We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,586: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our second visit to the Christopher Wren, we were a party of 20 family and friends for a birthday celebration, we used a private function area in the Hotel and were absolutely spoilt by the staff we cannot thank you all enough for making our afternoon a special occasion, Renka and the Restaurant manager made our afternoon very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Although the hotel itself is stunning and very gorgeously placed on the River, some of the staffs customer skills could definitely do with new training! We were left standing in the restaurant waiting while three staff members stood by the bar and watched us. This made me feel so uncomfortable and out of place that we walked out. However as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful, relaxing environment nestling on the bank of the Thames in Windsor. However having stayed here several times I was more than disappointed with the coldness of most of the staff who made no attempt to engage in conversation with our small party even when face to face with us and we attempted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiggyLancashire
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my partner from the 10-12 feb. We were celebrating our anniversary. The location of this hotel is perfect, on the river, lovely views and lots going on around it with the castle a few minutes walk, an ideal spot! The room was spacious and bathroom was a handy size but a little dated, in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillierdesigns T
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took my partner for afternoon tea (AT) with was around £22 per person. At that price you would expect that either the sandwiches or cakes would have been refillable, however this wasn't the case, only the tea and coffee was. my partner normally goes for hotchocolate instead of the tea or coffee (which other AT services are ok arranging)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mik S
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel in the heart of Windsor. Within minutes walk to the main high street and restaurants. Breakfast is great and served in room overlooking the river. I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayan P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We attended our friends wedding here in November 2016. The attention to detail and level of service was fantastic. The food served for a large number of people was spectacular. I ordered lamb, and it was cooked to perfection. We were treated to silver service by the staff, and the bar staff later in the evening were fantastic. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiamondSparkle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel and ambience, good value for money through secret escapes package. Lovely service that made a difference. Only 4/5 as opposed to 5/5 because I checked with the agency staff in restaurant about the service charge and found out none of it went their way which is disappointing as when I tip I expect it to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thank you for this feedback and I am pleased that overall you were impressed with the hotel and service. Due to payroll constraints we are unable to allocate service charge to agency members (we only have one agency staff member working for us). This particular member of staff has been rewarded though being awarded Employee of the Month...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed on Saturday 11th Feb as part of a dinner, bed & breakfast package which I won through work. When we arrived we were pleased to find out we had been upgraded to an Apartment which although over the road in a different building gave us lots of privacy and was super quiet! The room was lovely, big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Olivia Thank you for this review after your weekend break with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa for an early valentines. I am so pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the room lovely and the staff friendly. Our Wren's Club spa does have extensive changing facilities for members and for...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only spent one night whilst visiting Windsor - beautiful hotel in great location next to river Thames - had room overlooking the river in the annex across the road Staff are very helpful and friendly -thoroughly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
SarovaHotels, General Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julian Thank you for this feedback after your one night stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa while in Windsor. I am delighted to hear you were so impressed with our staff and the hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon for another weekend break. Kind Regards Marnix Teeken General Manager

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (409)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Christopher Wren Suite (33)
Viewed
Club Room (21)
Viewed
Dorney Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Double with one Single Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.4 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
227 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly special hotel at the heart of Royal Windsor. A superb location. Individual charm. First class service and attention to detail. Sir Christopher Wren Hotel has all this, and more.Sheltering beneath the ramparts of Windsor Castle, the hotel enjoys a spectacular setting, overlooking the River Thames at Eton Bridge. The main building holds a unique place in British heritage – and over the years, it has been meticulously restored to offer guests the highest levels of comfort and service. Today, Sir Christopher Wren offers 99 traditional and contemporary rooms, award-winning dining, and a modern gym and spa, as well as outstanding facilities for weddings, conferences and other events.So, if you’re looking for a first-class hotel experience, either for business or pleasure, you’re sure to find it at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Address: 52-56 Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $187 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel Windsor
Sir Christopher Wrens Hotel
Sir Christopher Wrens Windsor
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check whether in main house or in one of the various other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles TiggyLancashire, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view”
  • Riverside view
  • Tea and coffee with yummy biscuits
  • View from room
  • Our lovely room
 of 5 bubbles TillierdesignsT, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the best for Afternoon Tea”
 of 5 bubbles 683miks, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I requested to be in one of the traditional rooms with beams. IT was right next to the spa as well.”
 of 5 bubbles penny_ge0rge, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the street outside Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johnpaulf572, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5