We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Really good central location and what you would expect from a travelodge, decent size room and cheap, breakfast the following day was pretty good and good selection. Would recommend if on a budget and looking for a central location near the castle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mraaronjward
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Travelodge overall was very clean and tidy, The staff were more than helpful (Even providing a discount for the parking lot downstairs), Directing me to my room and notifying me of breakfast times. The room felt fresh and comfortable and the cleaning facilities were nice to use. My only problem was the Wifi connectivity. It was sadly terrible, this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradd238
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues with the WiFi service and the food you had in our bar cafe that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Exactly what a Travel lodge should be, clean convenient and reasonably priced. Ideally placed for the bars, shops and cafes of Windsor Royal shopping (the old station) which is lovely, just down from the castle, also well placed for the larger King Edward shopping centre. No complaints. Great location, decent travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T916ZFstephenj
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to receive such great feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Windsor Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A little dubious about the location when booking, however it turned out ideal. The team were all really helpful and pleasant making me and my family feel very welcome. I would highly recommend Travelodge Windsor Central and I will be booking there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266tessad
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Windsor Central Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked two rooms for Friday 25.3.17, one family room one double for a road trip which included some business in Canterbury on Thursday and some pleasure which included our plan to visit Windsor and the castle on the Friday/ Saturday. We stayed in a premier inn on the Thursday night in Canterbury and it made our subsequent nights stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZOENGRAHAM
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was a nice size and the bed wasn't too uncomfortable, good size TV, small bathroom with a toilet that did not flush properly and a shower that sprayed all over the place. The multi story car park is confusing to find but is very secure. Overall this was what you would expect from a budget hotel. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Windsor Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that the toilet did not flush in the room you were provided and you did not enjoy your overall experience. We normally suggest in these circumstances to let our reception know so that they can reallocate your room or...

Nuneaton
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids after a visit to legoland. The hotel is in a middle of Windsor and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. We parked in the King Edward Court carpark which is discounted so was £12 for 24 hours. Had a great family room with a view of the castle. Breakfast was as expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chatty11
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our great hotel location and our bar/cafe breakfast selection. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Javea
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is the perfect location for Windsor Castle, shopping and river cruises The staff were friendly and very helpful, nothing was a problem. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and had crisp white sheets, just lovely. The buffet breakfast was good value for money. All in all everything was just perfect

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaJavea
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was brilliant for us right from the moment we walked through the door, 5 minutes from the car park, in our room 705 within another 5min , this hotel is all about location!!! Perfect for all the shops , bars , food outlets and a stone throw away from the Windsor castle. The unlimited breakfast was plentiful, freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankleysgates
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location which is like an extension to the train station at Windsor. Good value for money, staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast at £8.25 with kids eating free was excellent. Food is buffet style is unlimited top-ups of full English including coffee/tea and juices.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benwee2003

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.3 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.3 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Address: 34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $86 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Windsor, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Randalstown, United Kingdom
10 days ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor - no noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles archiesmate, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is charged at £3 per day but from floor 7 and above there is good 4G.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenM761, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a view towards Eton College and The Brocas (flood plan meadow) the other side of the River Thames from Windsor.”
 of 5 bubbles WindsorLad2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor so street noise is minimised.”
 of 5 bubbles virg803, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are usually 8th floor, NOT recommended if you want a good giggle when you get back from a night out but great for views & sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 0-Melvina-0, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5