We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 733: English reviews
Leicester
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Really good value. Stayed with my family (2 adults 2 kids) for two nights. Great family room with view of Windsor Castle, great access to shops and services, really friendly staff who were willing to help. Can't fault it...will be going back!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spam20162016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Windsor Central Travelodge. We’re pleased to learn that your family had a great stay with us recently and found the hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We aim to provide a comfortable and friendly atmosphere for our families and we're thankful to hear this has been achieved. We...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed before moving onto to Legoland, wanted to visit Windsor Castle & have a look at Windsor town. The hotel is in a great location, the multi storey car park is a little awkward especially if you have a big car but the hotel does discount your ticket which is good. The room was clean & basic but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Windsor Central Travelodge. It pleases us to learn that you found the location of our hotel ideal for visiting and exploring the local area, furthermore we're happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable. We will pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

4.30am Worst night's sleep ever. Shut the windows and suffocate; open the windows and listen to lorries, trains and low-flying aircraft. (Yes it was a hot night...I can't blame that on Travelodge...but I can hold them responsible for what happened next...) 4.50am Attempts to mitigate external noise by closing windows and deploying fan have failed miserably. The fan rattles and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Windsor Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Reviewed 7 June 2016

I stayed here with my husband and 7year old son for 3 nights. We had a great room which over looked Windsor castle. The hotel is clean and basis, exactly what you would expect from at travelodge. Once you park your car at the multi storey car park you don't need to use it again as It is central to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be brilliant recently at our Windsor Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

One nights stay was more than enough. The room was western facing and baking hot. It was not possible to cool the room as the windows were on locked restrictors. No air-can of course this is the UK. As an added bonus the western facing rooms overlook a road and due to the buildings on both sides and a railway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkeyspanner
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our rooms are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to attend the Windsor Horse Show and the Queens 90th birthday celebrations. There were ten of us in five rooms. We have stayed here in previous years but the standards have improved significantly. We arrived early and had booked early check in for one room but it was only about 9:30am so obviously the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

England
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed for 2 nights, myself and 4 year old in one room and my son wife and grandson in another. We hadn't asked but the hotel put us in rooms next door to each other which was great as my grandaughter was able to see them easily. The room was clean tidy and pleasantly roomy, plenty of space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsielouise
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We are sorry to hear of the drainage problems, we will ensure that your comments are...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Situated in an ideal position for a trip to Windsor, be it for the Castle or the Races. If it had it's own parking that would be a bonus as the parking is in a local shopping centre and cost £24 for 2 nights. The sound proofing in our room was pretty poor in that we had to wear ear...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhW9061DE
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay recent sat our Windsor Central Travelodge as you found the location of our hotel ideal for your needs and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel is in a brilliant location in Windsor. Most places are in walking distance (castle, pubs, shops and restaurants). The hotel has a nearby car park that you can use. The hotel takes £8 off a 24 hour stay so you only pay £12 for parking. My advice would be to book in advance as you can pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach14milli
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Location brilliant, next to train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very stuffy and hot, no air conditioning and windows open only a fraction. King size bed comfy but the pull out single beds unbearable if you get a family room which is just a double room with the pull out beds so no space once they are up, no...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570trudib
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Windsor Central hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.3 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.3 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Address: 34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $85 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Windsor, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Randalstown, United Kingdom
11 days ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor - no noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles archiesmate, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is charged at £3 per day but from floor 7 and above there is good 4G.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenM761, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a view towards Eton College and The Brocas (flood plan meadow) the other side of the River Thames from Windsor.”
 of 5 bubbles WindsorLad2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor so street noise is minimised.”
 of 5 bubbles virg803, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are usually 8th floor, NOT recommended if you want a good giggle when you get back from a night out but great for views & sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 0-Melvina-0, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5