We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Northwick Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Northwick Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Northwick Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs some serious updating. From my perspective I think they have redecorated the reception and restaurant and factored the cost into the bedroom charge. The room we stayed in was in poor repair. The wardrobe handle came off in my hand, the wallpaper is peeling off the walls, the wiring on one bedside lamp is faulty, the closures...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenni P
Neyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We checked in late as we had a busy day . What we thought would be a great hotel , turned into a bit of a disappointment . The room overlooked the courtyard , the bright lights shining in our room all night as the blinds didn't fit the windows sufficiently ! It was noisy from the people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara A
NorthwickHotel, Receptionist at The Northwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the few issues you had but we did try our best to solve the situation and would of been more than happy to move you to the room next door but you declined our offer. Kind Regards Reception

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

clean and tidy hotel. room 5 was a bit noisy through the night, but comfortable and warm. Was also handy for The Blue Lagoon which was the best indian restaurant I have come across in a long while. We only went for the night but had a good look around. Breakfast was good and served quickly. all in all would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
NorthwickHotel, reception at The Northwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Kate

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Decided last minute to stop on our way down to Minehead. Amie took our booked in the morning. Very polite and friendly. Arrived late afternoon and she booked us in. We decided to go to the valentines meal in the evening and she fitted us into a very busy night. She helped serve us. She was also there in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
NorthwickHotel, reception at The Northwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

nottingham
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Situated on the river avon The hotel is a credit to its location...it does not disappoint bright..clean...and fresh.. The staff are very polite and nothing is to much trouble...theres a very nice stained glass dome in the dinning area More than ample car parking Overall.... 5 star stop over for me.. will definately use again & again Ray tuppa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lordcth
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

ignore the scaffolded building next to the hotel it can be a little off putting Drive on to a spacious car park past the hotel on one side and a bar and a function room (both connected to the hotel, commercially)on the other side of the driveway. walk through a re-vamped courtyard and into a welcoming reception with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanMorrish
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I used to have lunch at the Northwick with my parents as a child and it was a solidly middle-class, sedate sort of place typical of probably any market town of the time. In intervening years it has been enlarged and received something of a makeover. The reception area is smart and minimal and the dining room has been given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elmleydrinker
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Pros: Breakfast was good and hotel was in a convenient location. On site free parking. Cons: room floor had not been vacuumed and had dirt over it. Had to carry bags up 2 1/2 flights of stairs without any assistance offered. Bed was very uncomfortable with springs able to be felt. Expensive for dated hotel not in a popular tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanderingfeet12
NorthwickHotel, Reception at The Northwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry your room had not been serviced properly and this will be bought to our housekeeping attention. I would also like to apologise that no one offered to help you with your luggage and can assure you if you returned a member of staff would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards Northwick Hotel

Staffodshire
Reviewed 20 September 2015

After reading reviews I was a little concerned as I had booked this hotel for ourselves and friends . Stayed in this hotel for 1 night . We booked the vip suite . This is lovely spacious room . Couldn't fault the cleanliness. Over looking the river . However a little noisy could do with double glassing. Our friends were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
NorthwickHotel, Rec at The Northwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look into secondary glazing in the rooms in question. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Reception

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a comfortable stay at the Northwick in a fairly large room, a comfy bed and a big bathroom. The restaurant was a little disappointing - mainly because of the tiled floor and almost bare walls which didn't do anything for the atmosphere - everything sounded loud and 'tinny' but the meal was fine and not over priced. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotty975
NorthwickHotel, Reception at The Northwick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We have now had the restaurant refurbished with a new carpet and wall paper. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel so you can see the improvements we are making. Kind Regards Northwick Hotel

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
0.2 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
482 reviews
4.2 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
942 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,003 reviews
8.2 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
774 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abbots Salford
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Northwick Hotel

Address: Waterside, Evesham WR11 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Price Range: $137 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Northwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Northwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwick Hotel Evesham
Best Western Evesham
Evesham Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Northwick Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Northwick Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the car park are the quietist”
 of 5 bubbles 865LynnM865, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying in a river view room take earplugs for the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles helenh596, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel over looks river and higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 611StephenB, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor in main block”
 of 5 bubbles derekbullen, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms at front have a view of river”
 of 5 bubbles H6073TKkevinw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5