Evesham Hotel

Evesham Hotel

Coopers Lane Off Waterside, Evesham WR11 1DA England
Traveller (347)
A good surviving example of an H&R Johnson tile installation - "Cristal Vanity Fair" c.1979!
Room & Suite (133)
Dining (51)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 6 hotels in Evesham
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
We are a small, privately run and friendly hotel in the picturesque market town of Evesham. We pride ourselves on offering guests excellent value and service in a relaxed and happy atmosphere.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Coopers Lane Off Waterside, Evesham WR11 1DA England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Birmingham Intl Airport
42.7 km
See all flights
1,003Review4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 624
  • 262
  • 73
  • 28
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
richardsaunders2 wrote a review Sep 2020
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked room and dinner for a Saturday night,
It was nice to get out and relax.
The room was dated in decor but was very comfortable and clean,
The staff were excellent, the receptionist was great and gave us all the information we needed for our stay, we had booked a meal in the restaurant, the current menu is limited but the food and service were good, there was lots of room between tables, we were seated and drinks came quickly, me and my wife both managed 3 courses, we enjoyed all courses apart from my wife who thought the chicken was a little tasteless. No big deal as it was well cooked and the dish itself was nice. We had coffee and liquors in the bar before the 10pm close. The following morning we had booked breakfast late at 9:30, lovey Breakfast and again quickly and efficiently served, we both had a full English, there is currently no buffet / continental breakfast offered due to COVID Regulations, I think perhaps cereal or yogurt could be offered as an alternative to a cooked Breakfast, but this was not offered as an option.
Overall a lovely stay with friendly professional staff working under strict restrictions, we felt the stay was very reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear richardsaunders2 Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent visit the The Evesham Hotel & Spa, we are really pleased you enjoyed your time here including the food and service especially during these difficult times. We do hope to review our breakfast offering in the near future to enhance our guest experience and that this will not deter you from visiting us again, Kind Regards Katie Field Sales & Events Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seb wrote a review Oct 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Evesham to watch non league football and enjoy a cotswold walk. This hotel was perfect for that.

Excellence customer service throughout out stay. Overall the staff were 10/10. This hotel did exactly what we needed it to do... provide a pleasant rest stop for us to go forth and enjoy the local area.

Breakfast was good. And we enjoyed the pool facilities too. £90 for a clean and spacious double room and a substantial breakfast as well as feeling safe during these pandemic times we cannot complain with the value.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear ssoar1988 Thank you for your review following your recent night away at the hotel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and share such positive comments on the staff and service along with our delicious breakfasts and indoor heated pool, We do hope to welcome you back again, Kind Regards Katie Field Sales & Events Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tamarman wrote a review Jul 2021
Truro, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this very nice hotel last Thursday for 5 nights with my husband. The location for us was brilliant and no problem with parking. When we checked in we were made to feel very welcomed we stayed in room 34 which was very comfortable and overlooking the garden. Breakfast was very nice and we found all the staff very polite and friendly nothing was to much trouble. The swimming pool looked lovely although we didn't use it this time we hope to next time as looking forward to our next visit. I can honestly say I recommend this hotel it was absolutely spotless and we slept very well no noise or disturbance at all. We would like to say to everybody who works at the hotel Thankyou for giving us a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you all again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Dear Barbara Davies, Thank you for such a kind review. We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards Vicki, Senior Receptionist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
woo321 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dorset, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but it should be noted that not all the Covid restrictions are communicated online. There are no housekeeping facilities during your stay, you will need to clean you own bathroom (I bought flash wipes), make the bed and exchange towels in reception. There are very few spa treatments available and the pool must be booked days in advance as on the day there is no availability. Also the restaurant is only open for breakfast, you will need to make other arrangements for dinner. But helpful staff and good location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for the more Expensive rooms, they have been renovated.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear woo321 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us but sorry to hear you were a little disappointed with our new Covid-19 procedures. These new procedures are all communicated on-line for guests to view prior to arrival https://www.eveshamhotel.com/hotel-re-opening/ and e-mail confirmation is also sent to all guests at time of booking to invite them to view this information. In these details we recommend booking our pool in advance to avoid disappointment and we also make it clear that we serve evening meals Tuesday - Saturday (closed Sunday & Monday). We do not service bedrooms during guest's stay for the safety of our staff but as you mention, we can provide fresh towels and linen upon request and this is communicated on our operating procedure board at reception. In July and beginning of August we were little limited in what spa treatments we could offer due to the government restrictions on any facial treatments however all of our treatments are now available. We are sorry that you may not have read this information prior to your arrival but hope that it will not stop you visiting the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Katie Field Sales & Events Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey K wrote a review Sep 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for somewhere to stay to celebrate our Anniversary.
After seeing this hotel online & reading the reviews we decided to book a 3 night stay but photos are definitely deceiving.
We were given room 35, which was very spacious & catered for all your needs, but unfortunately this room was in desperate need of being updated as was very old fashioned ok if you like that sort of thing.
The furniture & decor was very tatty & had seen better days. The carpet was also badly strained including the duvet when I removed the cover to look which really made me cringe.
The sheets on the bed were very crisp & white & the bed was also very comfortable .
The bathroom was also well equipped & had a lovely large sink but the shower over the bath had no pressure so took twice as long to have a shower.
I was very surprised there was no towelling dressing gowns or disposable white slippers in the room as they call this a hotel spa.
Also if you needed a towel for swimming you had to collect one from the reception area, very strange as most spas have these in the swimming area.
The swimming pool was of medium size not the biggest but was a nice temperature & a bonus that they had a small sauna & a few loungers if you just wanted to chill.
The hotel also mentioned stunning gardens, this was mainly lawn with shrubs no colour, in need of some TLC but they did have some seating areas.

The positive’s of this hotel is that all the staff are very friendly, helpful & very accommodating. So we’ll done to all your staff. Also you could not fault there restaurant the food was amazing & tasty so compliments to your chef also the morning breakfast was lovely & they seemed to cater for all need’s.
Good selection cereals, yogurts, fruit, jams, juices & not forgetting the excellent full English breakfast.
Definitely excellent value for money & a nice peaceful hotel great for exploring the local area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear traceykR7318AB, thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and speak highly of the staff and our delicious cooked meals! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Irina Ursache Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JamesHickman777 wrote a review Jan 2020
Pershore, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well appointed room, nice public areas and friendly staff. However, the experience was spoilt by the Chinese Water Torture in room 2. There are some sort of plumbing pipes that run through the walls which sound like a waterfall. We complained at about 10:30 and where told the noise would stop at 11:00 when the boiler went off. It did, but woke us up again at 6:00am, which is a little early for a Sunday! Breakfast was at the low end of average, the mushrooms were clearly tinned, the sautéed potatoes were cold chips and the bacon was soggy. The sausage was excellent and the rest was good. It was clear that the staff are aware of the water torture in room 2, so offering to move us or make some gesture on the cost of the room would have lifted the score. I would stay again, but not in room 2 and would probably take breakfast elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid Room 2, unless you love the sound of running water
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EveshamHotel, Front Office Manager at Evesham Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear JamesHickman777 Thank you for taking time to provide feedback following your recent stay at the hotel however we are very sorry to hear of the few issues you experienced. Regarding the water/pipe noise in room 2, we had previously had an issue with this after the room had been refurbished which was caused by an air lock in the water pipes however this problem had been resolved. This issue has clearly risen again and is currently being addressed by maintenance so we are very sorry this disturbed you and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback has been passed onto our Head Chef regarding your breakfast experience however I would like to re-assure you that we do not serve tinned mushrooms, but fresh mushrooms that have been sauteed. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future for a better experience and if you do decide to visit us, then please contact me personally (katiereception@eveshamhotel.com) to book your room. Kind Regards Katie Field
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David E wrote a review Aug 2021
Curry Mallet, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has an air of faded grandeur about it which I like especially in comparison to modern anodyne hotel chains. The staff were great and the breakfast good. (I did not eat dinner there.) My room was spotlessly clean and I appreciated being able to open the sash windows for fresh air and looking out over the garden with its magnificent cedar tree with the whale jaw bones underneath it. (Once a feature of the nearby Workman gardens.) Being a building of some age the floors creak and the soundproofing between rooms is not great, so if you're a light sleeper you might be better off with one of those anodyne, purpose built hotels. A final grumble would be the lack of shower water pressure in room 5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Dear davidel4789RO, thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and speak highly of the staff, cleanliness and our delicious cooked breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Irina Ursache Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gill579 wrote a review May 2021
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second stay at this hotel both when restrictions have been in place but things are so well organised you don’t feel any inconvenience. The rooms are large and comfortable with comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant for the evening and breakfast is really excellent,good choice etc. The staff are really nice nothing is too much trouble,there is a lovely swimming pool and lovely gardens you can eat or drink in.
We will definitely stay here again and we have recommended it to family and friends as we have family in the area we regularly visit this area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded May 28, 2021
Dear GILL579 Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your second visit to the hotel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay again and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to welcome you back again for your next visit! Kind Regards Katie Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karensrh wrote a review Aug 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly, helpful staff, very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
The sheets smelled really clean and had clearly been boil washed,
which these days appears to be a rarity. The facilities have been thoughtfully designed with enough space to move around,
places to hang things up and a sofa to sit on.
The breakfast room was beautiful overlooking the garden. The breakfast buffet was generous and managed to accomodate even my rather tricky dietary requirements
(I'll long remember fresh water melon for breakfast)
while also providing a robust range of items for a cooked breakfast.
Staying at the Evesham felt rather luxurious but without it being at all imposing.
The hotel was at an easy walking distance of all of the activities which were taking place on the green. I think it is fair to say I don't remember when I last felt so relaxed and at home in a hotel.
I would travel out of my way to make a return visit.
Hearty thanks to all the staff from Karen in Cambridge
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I'd choose the room we were allocated ; it was I think number 29 oposite the swimming pool:)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Karensrh, thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and speak highly of the staff, cleanliness, location and our delicious cooked breakfast! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Irina Ursache Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
m0rvac wrote a review Sep 2020
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3nights last week. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was nice to let someone else do the catering and look after us. We were aware that the room would not be serviced while we stayed but it was not a problem. The room was a little dated(shabby chic)but clean. The staff were attentive and we could ask at reception if we needed anything. I rang a couple of times before we visited as I was a bit worried about going away and reception were very reassuring explaining everything clearly.. The restaurant served good food although it might be a little limited if you wanted to stay longer than a few days. We ate in each night and felt that the meals were served promptly and we didn't feel rushed.
The pool was booked for a half hour session which was fine as it is a small pool but plenty of room for 1 or 2 swimmers. The garden was lovely for relaxing in with a cool drink. Thank you to all the staff at Evesham Hotel for a lovely few days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Other at Evesham Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear m0rvac Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback following your recent stay, we are delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and relax with a drink in our beautiful garden. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back again, Kind Regards Katie Field Sales & Events Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WEJOSOJO asked a question Jul 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom151 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi, Please can you tell me what time breakfast is served on a week day.?
Answer from david1960uk
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom173 contributions157 helpful votes
I have a feeling it was 7am or 730am but can’t be absolutely sure. It was a lovely breakfast, so enjoy.
Ilovefood&drink asked a question Jul 2019
Coventry, United Kingdom31 contributions6 helpful votes
Can this hotel be recommended for Christmas Day lunch?
Answer from Jeannette M
Ashford, United Kingdom32 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed half board and the food was delicious. If that is anything to go by, Christmas would be great.
Answer from EveshamHotel
Evesham, United Kingdom
Dear Lesley T We do allow dogs in our garden and they are allowed off the lead however we do not have a lot of dogs staying at one time and vary rarely do owners let their dogs run free. Kind Regards Katie Field
Answer from EveshamHotel
Evesham, United Kingdom
Dear Jackie Thank you for your message, Our owner John is still around however he is not usually here on Saturdays but does work on Sundays. Its certainly not John's intention to upset anyone with his humour and we do understand that not everyone appreciates this. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel to celebrate your birthday. Kind Regards
Eric wrote a tip Jan 2022
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make it clear what you are expecting and take proof of what they are offering"
Read full review
Tony wrote a tip Jan 2022
Alcester, United Kingdom83 contributions156 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to avoid #6"
Read full review
Angela I wrote a tip Dec 2021
16 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the restaurant if possible early as can get busy"
Read full review
F_C wrote a tip Nov 2021
Binfield, United Kingdom125 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your bathing suit and make use of the indoor pool"
Read full review
Julie R wrote a tip Nov 2021
Caldicot, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good parking is available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Evesham area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
evesham hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireEvesham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Evesham Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Evesham Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Evesham Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Regal Cinema (0.3 km), Abbey Park (0.3 km), and War Memorial Evesham (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Evesham Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Evesham Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Evesham Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Evesham Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Evesham Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buongiorno Cafe, Evesham Balti, and Blue Lagoon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Evesham Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Evesham Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Evesham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Evesham Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Evesham Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Evesham Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Evesham HotelsEvesham Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in EveshamHotels near Evesham Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars