We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Foley Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Foley Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception let this hotel down, we were in room 6 very noisy with road traffic, when i asked if there was another room felt like i was interupting break time, 5/6 people chatting and was told " no but was worth an ask " all reviews state if you have a problem let us know i did, apparently it wads...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdsails
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time at the hotel. Can you please email me on p3562@jdwetherspoon.co.uk with a bit more information regarding your stay (dates etc) and I will look into this further for you as we will always move guests if they are unhappy and pride...

Chedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very jolly, personable and helpful receptionist received myself and my wife on our stay. The room was very spacious, well fitted with a beautiful view and bathroom was adequate. Unfortunately we found the bed mattress very hard and did not sleep at all well, the floors in the main room and bathroom both creaked wherever we stood and we...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2305CLjohns
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't find the bed to be comfortable. All our beds are Sealy orthopedic ones and a lot of guests do like them, however I do appreciate that bed preference is a personal taste. Being a 250 year old hotel some of our floor boards do...

Banbury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are tastefully decorated and accessorised. Comfy beds. The showers are really good. The rooms at the back of the hotel have an amazing view of Malvern. All in all a good place to stay and very reasonably priced and the added benefit of a Wethetspoons breakfast to boot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamLJ
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely location and great rooms. Good views over Severn valley from rear. Good value for money. Good real ales on site and plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Access to the Hills and St Anne's Well - all in walking distance. I have been back several times as base for family visits.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip John F
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I'm pleased to read that we are your choice of base when visiting family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in room 23. Clean plush and with lots of little extras !! Ben from staff was fantastic and looked after me !! Thanks mate Great view .. great room. Thanks Fantastic !!!!!!! How do i make this 200 words

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anverr0075
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a fantastic review!! I will pass your thanks on to Ben. We hope to see you again soon!

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice big rooms with bathtubs in bathrooms, so you have option of bath or shower. Stayed on Sunday night and was able to park opposite hotel until 9:30am, then need to move car. The food and drink in the pub was great, cannot fault the hotel and would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westyuk
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Much nicer than I expected. Modern, clean bathrooms. Comfy beds. Cute little pub downstairs. Only issue is the old thin pane windows. Let the cold and the noise in too much. But very impressive overall- good hot shower and fast wifi goes a long way! Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taliey
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, unfortunately as we are a listed building we are unable to change the windows but I'm glad this didn't ruin your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great view and very spacious, clean room. Friendly reception and pub staff. Breakfast not included, but coffee, tea, sparkling and still water and biscuits provided in room at no extra charge. As it's above a Wetherspoons, breakfast is cheap and plentiful and the pub is a lot cheaper than the average hotel bar if you want a drink in the...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnQ7216ZL
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our pub! We hope to welcome you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff at a hotel in an historic town. Good for walking. Usual mix of customers at a Weatherspoons venue. Believe it was renovated in 2010, so some things need recovering or a lick of paint but no problem on cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9426JKandrews
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over night. Room spacious, bath/shower. Nice and warm room. Restaurant food really good value for money. Noisy at front of hotel would ask for room at back of hotel if stayed again as fantastic views and quieter. It was not ideal having to walk all the way up hill from the town car park with our heavy bags although...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonK53MT
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. With regards to the parking, I know the Malvern Hills can be tough with luggage so we advise all guests to pull into the lay-by directly outside the hotel. Check in, and then park the car. I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,061 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
3.5 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.2 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
220 reviews
4.1 km away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The stunning Georgian architecture of this old coaching inn has been a feature of the Victorian spa town of Malvern for 200 years.Situated right in the heart of the town, we have 23 individual bedrooms, many of which have wonderful views across the Severn Plain. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area and in most of our rooms however signal can sometimes be lost due to the style of the building. The Foley Arms Hotel is set in a wonderful location from which to explore the stunning Malvern countryside, the Midlands and the Welsh Marches areas.The area has a wide range of stately homes, beautiful gardens, lively farm parks and award-winning museums for you to explore, along with a host of modern-day attractions for all the family such as the Morgan's Visitors centre. It is also perfect for those visiting Worcester and Hereford races. Please note WE DO NOT HAVE A CAR PARK! Guests may park outside the front of the hotel to unload, then please ask reception for directions to the nearest car park. Some street parking is available free of charge , this is around a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. Due the the building being listed we do not have a lift to our rooms so if you require a room on the reception floor (which still requires climbing some stairs) please notify us when booking. Our hotel is situated above our lovely, busy pub restaurant. Food is served from 7am-11pm and the bar is open till midnight 7 days a week. Large tables may be pre-booked so if you are celebrating let reception know or pop down and see us! Please be advised we are a very busy pub so some noise form our outside areas may carry to the room, especially at weekends. We do monitor customers and do try to keep distruption to a minimum but it is useful to bear this in mind when booking. Many thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Price Range: $64 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Walsall
7 months ago
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Aberdare, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley room”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_Lowe_13, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Could not vouch for other rooms but ours at the rear of the building had sensational views.”
 of 5 bubbles 249stephent, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michaelp667, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend booking a valley room which is at the back of the hotel so bit quieter but also has stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacky7115, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 overlooked main road, Room 4 was at the rear with great views”
 of 5 bubbles westyuk, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5