We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 960: English reviews
Start your review of Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

great place, right in the centre of Worcester. some great pubs and restaurants nearby. Sauna, Jacuzzi and pool really good, well looked after. good room, and en suite. but... at 7.30 the people in the room above me woke up... and I've never heard so much noise, room 212. I complained at reception but was dismissed with 'that's the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon g
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were invited to the hotel to celebrate a friend's 50th Birthday - and we had a great night! We had a warm welcome on arrival, as returning guests; and the service throughout our stay was excellent. The food was good at both dinner and breakfast. Thank you to Irfan, Ahmad and the team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ledbury10
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time celebrating your friend's birthday. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team in particular to Ahmad and Irfan who will really appreicate being mentioned especially as they receive a box of chocolates as a result. We hope that we have the...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first trip to this neck of the woods. Hotel is spotless and staff could not be more welcoming. Menu and wine list are not extensive for a 4* hotel, but what they do serve is fresh and attractive. The restaurant staff are a real credit. Why have I not given an 'excellent' rating? As a single business traveller, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I am delighted that you found the hotel spotless and the staff welcoming. My apologies however for a less than perfect night's sleep; I am pleased that this will not impact on any future decisions to return here and should you visit Worcester again, please do not hesitate...

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was great to return to this perfectly located Hotel with Excellent Staff. Stayed many times and is always great to return where we know everything is taken care of. The Manageress does a fantastic job in the way the hotel is run and the staff are all excellent too, in all departments. We stayed in our usual room which has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil-KAG
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your return visit; thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. Your compliments will certainly be forwarded onto the team who always appreciate when their hard work is recognised. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you in your usual room and we look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had great night in Worcester on Saturday . Hotel was very clean and tidy , staff polite and attentive. We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on the food . Only downside was that we stayed on the top floor and I think every black winged gull in Worcestershire was nesting on the roof . The noise was unbelievable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark W
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable time although am sorry that you were disturbed by the city's resident gull population and do hope that this will not deter you from returning.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They charged £6 per night to park on a first come first served basis, or, you could pre book a guaranteed space for £12. After paying £120 for the room I believe this should have been included. This was the worst nights sleep I've ever had. Although the bed WAS comfortable, we were kept awake all night by the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shorie7
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disturbed nights' sleep; whilst we have had some mention of creaking floorboards in the older part of the hotel, we have never received such feedback as yours so I can assure you that the comments you have raised in relation to the room above will be investigated accordingly. I am even more sorry...

West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel a long time ago and it's still in pretty good shape. Room was comfortable although bed was only provided with one thin cover so a bit chilly overnight. Walls are very thin so we're woken at 3.30am by a drunk couple shouting and giggling next door. Location is very good on Main Street so good for shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay; I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable visit and hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you visit Worcester. Please don't hesitate to contact reception should you require additional bedding.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel located right in the centre of Worcester close to the train station. Lovely room with a great shower. The breakfast was excellent as we're the staff who were extremely polite helpful and obliging. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for the 2018 Cheltenham Race Festival, if not before!

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel on booking.com is listed as 4* so that is what me and my partner were expecting but I can see it is listed as a 3* on here which is what we would agree with. I must admit the pictures we saw beforehand were nicer than the actual hotel. Our room was a standard double and we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurabasingstoke84
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay and for taking the time to provide feedback that will be reviewed with the team. I am pleased that you would stay again on a return visit and look forward to having the pleasure of your company in the future.

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Quiet hotel. Good value. Nice clean room. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Pool looks rather small - couldn't use it as it was being refilled. Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna are fab. It's in a great location.Likely to use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loll_C
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; the team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
368 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.7 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
670 reviews
0.7 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $97 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Amersham, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not 212, you'll hear ever step”
jong472, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Car park can get full - arrive in plenty of time!”
Ledbury10, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask is there are any constantly running extractor towers outside your room!”
219brianh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a third floor room which was perfect. We have never had a better hotel room.”
464alanb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the newer part of the hotel.”
mjaywood47, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5