We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 955: English reviews
Start your review of Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
 Click to rate
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

They charged £6 per night to park on a first come first served basis, or, you could pre book a guaranteed space for £12. After paying £120 for the room I believe this should have been included. This was the worst nights sleep I've ever had. Although the bed WAS comfortable, we were kept awake all night by the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shorie7
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disturbed nights' sleep; whilst we have had some mention of creaking floorboards in the older part of the hotel, we have never received such feedback as yours so I can assure you that the comments you have raised in relation to the room above will be investigated accordingly. I am even more sorry...

West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel a long time ago and it's still in pretty good shape. Room was comfortable although bed was only provided with one thin cover so a bit chilly overnight. Walls are very thin so we're woken at 3.30am by a drunk couple shouting and giggling next door. Location is very good on Main Street so good for shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay; I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable visit and hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you visit Worcester. Please don't hesitate to contact reception should you require additional bedding.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great hotel located right in the centre of Worcester close to the train station. Lovely room with a great shower. The breakfast was excellent as we're the staff who were extremely polite helpful and obliging. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for the 2018 Cheltenham Race Festival, if not before!

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel on booking.com is listed as 4* so that is what me and my partner were expecting but I can see it is listed as a 3* on here which is what we would agree with. I must admit the pictures we saw beforehand were nicer than the actual hotel. Our room was a standard double and we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurabasingstoke84
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay and for taking the time to provide feedback that will be reviewed with the team. I am pleased that you would stay again on a return visit and look forward to having the pleasure of your company in the future.

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet hotel. Good value. Nice clean room. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Pool looks rather small - couldn't use it as it was being refilled. Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna are fab. It's in a great location.Likely to use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loll_C
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; the team and I are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and the room was large and very comfortable. We ate in the bar the first night and the food was very good. The breakfasts were superb and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The hotel is right in the centre and ideal for seeing all the sites, don't miss the Cathedral tour and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulcambs
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be very friendly; I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back next time you visit Worcester.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was first class, Impressive staircase for photo opportunities. Our room on the third floor was fantastic. No creaking floorboards, no noisy water pipes, enough room to swing an elephant round. The best bedroom bar none. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The car park is £6 per day or double if pre-booked. Would recommend pre booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had a 'first class' stay; thank you so much for letting us know. My apologies however that your evening meal did not meet with your expectations. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Head Chef and his brigade. On a positive note I was pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast offering, your bedroom...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel room and bathroom. Very clean comfortable bed and towels. Nicely furnished. Good sized room and bathroom. Although overlooked the railway track could not hear trains at all. Did not eat at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; the team and I are delighted you had an enjoyable time and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, we were pleased with the hotel, its location and the quality of the breakfast. Our first night was spoilt by the sound of creaking floorboards and footsteps from the room above. On complaining to reception the next morning, we were allocated another room and slept much better on our second night. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjaywood47
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had an issue with your room on your first evening but am pleased that it was dealt with to your satisfaction when it was brought to our attention. It's nice to read that you found the quality of breakfast to a high standard and that you were pleased with your stay; I am delighted that...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have just had afternoon tea at this hotel. Sandwiches, cakes and scones lots of tea and coffee. It was lovely. Not only was it lovely but we had won a raffle prize for this. The hotel had donated tea for two as a prize which was in aid of our local children's hospice Acorns. Many thanks to all concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaR48
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable afternoon tea and that you won it whilst supporting a very worthy cause; thank you for taking the time to let us know. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
355 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
661 reviews
6.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.7 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $97 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Amersham, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Worcester Whitehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a third floor room which was perfect. We have never had a better hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles 464alanb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the newer part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles mjaywood47, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm no 100% cetain but I believeonly rooms overlo0king Foldgate Street offer a veiw of same.”
 of 5 bubbles denniss893, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont have internal windows”
 of 5 bubbles HMTcassie, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not 112, and do check that disabled access is ok for you.”
 of 5 bubbles amberlight9, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5