Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel

Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel

Traveller (237)
Panorama of the Accessible Room at the Premier Inn Worcester City Centre
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (183)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#4 of 11 hotels in Worcester
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Can't wait to immerse yourself in Worcester's rich Roman history? Premier Inn Worcester is handily located in the centre of the city, close to the famous Worcester Cathedral and the Museum of Royal Worcester, as well as the River Severn and the myriad of historic abbeys, churches and priories Worcester has to offer. At the end of a busy day, return to a hearty dinner at our in-house Thyme restaurant and kick back in your new and improved room - complete with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, modern bathroom and our slumber-inducing, kingsize bed. You're guaranteed a great night's sleep at Premier Inn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

New Road County Ground, Worcester WR2 4RL England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Birmingham Intl Airport
43.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,865 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel is celebrated for its comfortable bedding and pristine cleanliness, nestled in a scenic river setting just a stone's throw from the city's heart. While the service receives mixed reviews, ranging from commendable to sluggish, the prime location and well-appointed rooms are consistent highlights. Nevertheless, guests have expressed concerns over the aging decor, sporadic maintenance, and varying perceptions of value, citing additional costs for Wi-Fi and parking as potential drawbacks.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,865Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 870
  • 594
  • 208
  • 93
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Darren A wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Found the hotel easy enough, nice and local to the city centre which was handy as the weather was awful, Storm Dennis...nothing the hotel could do about that!

Car parking is payable at the time of parking £7.50 for 24 hours, but is right next door to the hotel, although not their own car park, belongs to the Cricket Club next door.

Check in was somewhat of a pain to be honest. Rooms weren’t ready for 2:00pm and there seemed to be no system as to who got allocated the next “finished” room as people who arrived after us were given their room keys before us, probably because we’d sat patiently waiting in the bar rather than making a continued nuisance of ourselves at the front desk.

The hotel in itself is really fresh and comfortable with great views over the Cricket pitch, although not for us as it was submerged in flood water from the nearby river, but the bedrooms could really do with an update. Our bathroom in particular, we were in 118 on the ground floor, resembled something like a public toilet around the floor and skirting and whilst it’s not the most important part of the stay, it wouldn’t take a lot to fix it up either.

Bar service and breakfast were both spot on, so overall a 6/10 due to the check in and bathroom cleanliness. Oh and there was no milk for tea and only one towel in the bathroom between 2 of us, which resulted in a quick run to reception in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SuziQ128 wrote a review Sep 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was smooth and everything we had asked for had been arranged ( ideally a wet room due to knee injury & not having to walk to far )
We were allocated room 301, a double or twin accessible room with a wet room. We checked in very late so did not see the fabulous view of the cricket ground until we opened the curtains the following morning.

During these trying times you need to ask to have your room serviced, or make staff aware if require additional items ( tea, coffee etc )
Staying 3 nights we were more than happy to make our own bed & keep the room tidy. The staff were superb in fetching additional pillows and also bringing more milk when I had ran out in the early hours but, did not want to wake or frighten my partner if I left the room. A phone call and it was at my room in minutes.

With visiting family we did not dine at the hotel.

We were made very welcome by every person we came into contact with, and felt very special. We will not hesitate to stay here again on our next visit.

Premier Inn Worcester City Centre really puts its guests first and nothing appears too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Marielle Mikson wrote a review Feb 2020
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking the hotel was easy enough, just via homepage. Confirmation received on the email. Later when downloaded their app, could connect it with my reservation. On the check in day received email, that it’s possible to check in online. Did it, but no instructions what’s next? Where to get the key? When arrived in the hotel had to collect the key from receptionist.
(Check in kiosks didnt work)
Public areas where clean and decent, nothing special. Bar and restaurant looked good, bar was with very good view, decent selection of drinks, snacks, etc. Stuff very friendly!
Breakfast was average to be honest, warm fried eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes, toast and other pastries, etc. Good selection of different juices, COSTA coffee, tea.. no fresh vegetable slices as tomato, cucumber, paprika.. full breakfast 9,50£
Very nice surprise was that in the corridors there where “quiet rule”, so there where signs to keep quiet. Extra points for that!
Room was spacious and very nice. More fresh and looked newer comparing to the rest of the hotel. Bed was comfortable, but very short. 174cm and i had my feet over the edge. Blanket was huge and comfy!
AC was bit noisy and wake me up few times, not possible to turn off completely. In triple rooms they have double bed + stationary extra bed what can be used as sofa. Bathroom very clean and nice, with a bath! Hairdryer, hangers and coffee making facilities in the room.
Possible to order iron and ironing board in the room. Good thing was that we could keep it for the whole stay.
Hotel is 5min walk from city centre and all the main restaurants and shopping area, next to the river with a lovely view over it.

As you dont need to check out, you can just a leave your key there and leave, you dont get the final positive “goodbye” from the reception.. leaves me with unfinished feeing about the hotel.

Definitely value for money and definitely recommended for short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris M wrote a review Oct 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel quite a lot and this hotel has really disappointed me. I would not recommend it.
1) the heating is and the windows won’t open. I’m currently sweating. The aircon doesn’t work
2) the vending machines are broken
3) I asked for a taxi to Worcester hospital. They booked one to a hospital miles away (new cross) which was a £70 pound journey
4) breakfast is table service and I was told to wait to be seated which took a long time. They looked short staffed. The breakfast portions were small
5) they closed the restaurant and bar at night due to Covid restrictions - but they are in lowest tier
6) I asked for a bowl and a spoon to eat takeaway and it was declined due to Covid - the same bowls are used at breakfast and could be washed then
7) my room wasn’t cleaned and towels weren’t refreshed because I had to ask (no one told me)
8) the quality of the bed and pillows is poor
9) the carpet in the room has stains
10) reception hasn’t been manned on a couple of occasions - short staffed again?

I would not recommend here
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us, we're sorry you had issue's with heating, bed quality and the team weren't very helpful. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. Due to changes under our CleanProtect promise, our House Keeping team will now reset the room on the 5th or 6th day of a stay. This is to reduce contact between staff and guest's. This is advised on our website and an earlier reset can be requested at reception, however we're sorry if this wasn't mentioned when you checked in. Just so you know, we've now made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the bed and heating will be checked and this will also be raised with the team to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up at the hotel. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
390frequenttraveler wrote a review Aug 2021
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 nights at this hotel recently and, whilst the location is great for exploring Worcester, there were several aspects of the stay that were disappointing. Firstly, the check in time was altered from 2pm to 4pm after the deadline for cancelling the room had passed. This had a major impact on such a short stay and I would have cancelled if I was able to.
The bed in our room was the most uncomfortable I have encountered in a hotel and needed replacing.
Having paid for a full English breakfast, it was disappointing that there were several breakfast items unavailable on both mornings and the food that was available was bland and tasteless.
There were signs asking people to wear face masks to protect other guests and, whilst most people abided by this request, none of the staff could be bothered.
Wi-Fi was unavailable for most of our stay (not sure why) and mobile reception was dire.
Overall, what we were hoping to be a relaxing break turned out to be anything but. Won't be rushing back to Premier Inn. The are so many better options out there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KateSmith251 wrote a review Sep 2021
Spalding, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My family stays at this Premier Inn a couple of times a year. Usually it is really good. and a firm favourite. We are willing to pay the £10 car parking fee as the hotel is very well situated for visiting the city centre. but if the car parking charge continues to go up then this would be a deterrent for staying here. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite. The restaurant is clean and usually well stocked for breakfast, although this time there were items missing from the full menu, possibly due to the shortages caused by the lack of hgv drivers, COVID and Brexit regulations. Very disappointed to see that Premier Inn no longer use Twinings to supply their tea but instead use PG tips. The room was reasonably clean except for the water damage and streaky marks all over the wall next to the bed. The ceiling was peeling away in places. The fan stayed on and was loud enough to disturb sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable as it was lumpy with 'roll-together'. It is evident that the room, 322, needs refurbishment. Apparently refurbishment was scheduled but postponed due to the pandemic. Hopefully the next time we stay here it will be more up to the usual standard.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laith Ritchie wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I would like to praise the manager that was on duty the evening we arrived because we were meant to be staying in the Malvern Premier Inn, however, because of flooding we were unable to get to the hotel. When we finally got to Worcester city center Premier Inn we had a chat with the manager on duty and he was very very helpful and manage to get us an accessible room and a standard room for our other party members. After we got our stuff to the room, my friend and myself were hungry as we traveled 5 hours and the restaurant was closed, we spent spoke with the manager and he was very helpful and said we could have a meal even though the restaurant was shout.
The rooms were outstandingly clean and very warm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I would suggest for the Worcester Premier Inn is to add a hoist in 1 of the accessible rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah R wrote a review Jul 2021
Brayton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a halfway point on our way from Yorkshire to Cornwall. Booked earlier in the week and only paid £46 which was great value for money considering the city centre location.

We arrived and were greeted by a friendly member of staff and check in was quick and easy.

We got some drinks from the bar to take to our room as it was the Euro final and we wanted to watch it comfortably. The bottle opener on the wall made this possible which is a great addition! Considering it was the final we didn't hear noise from anyone else staying there which we really surprised at!

The room was clean and well equipped and he bathroom was good with good water pressure and temperature.

The only downside is the £10 for parking which can be reduced to £3 if you arrive later and leave early. But this is to be expected with a city centre location.

The view of the cricket pitch from the bar just adds something extra. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nifty2015 wrote a review Nov 2021
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Premier Inn Worcester last Thursday night and were very impressed. Checking in was straightforward and our room was a decent size with a large and comfortable bed, plus extra sofabed. The room was basic as expected, but had everything you needed; tea/coffee/hairdryer and in room air con/heating controls which made a nice change from most hotels who control it themselves.

We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and were very surprised at the quality of the food. I had chicken and it was perfectly cooked and very succulent. There was ample choice for breakfast.

The staff were all very welcoming and friendly and helped to make our stay so pleasant.

It takes approximately 5-10 minutes to walk into the centre of Worcester and I would definitely recommend staying at this Premier Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BillyBlueEyes2357 wrote a review Aug 2021
Blackburn, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived back from a very nice stay at the Premier inn after visiting Family.
Arrived a little bit earlier than expected but was allowed on the Car park by the Steward who was marshalling the County Cricket traffic.
The Hotel is not allowed its patrons to use the parking facilities during match days, so we dropped off our cases and parked 2 mins away on the Tybridge Car Park ( £3:50 for 24 Hours)
We were met by a very helpful young man in Reception ,who allowed us to store our Baggage in a secure area until our room was available.On returning we were shown to our clean and bright room
overlooking the Cricket pitch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SD asked a question Jan 2024
Walsall, United Kingdom60 contributions32 helpful votes
Are the plus rooms all on high floors or is there a mixture?
Answer from ibbotson817
Portsmouth20 contributions10 helpful votes
As far as I am aware from our stay the Premier Plus rooms are on the top two floors We had no problems with the room regards noise but it was on a Sunday evening when the hotel is less busy and the room facilities were up to standard All the Premier Plus rooms overlook the cricket ground and distant vistas which is a bonus
Mary O asked a question Aug 2021
Llanrwst, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
How do i book a room
Mary O asked a question Aug 2021
Llanrwst, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have avalability from 17 to 19 sept two rooms single 4 pepole how much will it be
frances54f asked a question Aug 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you park by hotel to offload luggage ?
frances54f asked a question Aug 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you park outside hotel to offload luggage arriving tomorrow afternoon
Iwashere88 wrote a tip Jun 2024
21 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cooked breakfast was only due out to the buffet at 8am. Try to avoid any interactions with staff if you want a pleasant stay. "
Read full review
janeyp99 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Darlington, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location staff could not do enough ULA was spot on and her manager was good ."
Read full review
Vacationer603237 wrote a tip Apr 2024
St Austell, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early for restaurant especially Fri/Sat"
Read full review
Eileen E wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be put off by the parking. Download the app. "
Read full review
KELLYANN N wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is by night or 24 hours so be careful when you arive you cover what you need. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Worcester area.
PRICE RANGE
C$85 - C$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Nearby attractions include Worcester Cathedral (0.4 km), The Guildhall Worcester (0.4 km), and Oil Basin Brewhouse (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island, Massalla Lounge, and All Bar One Worcester.
Is Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Worcester.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Worcester Cathedral (0.4 km), Greyfriars' House and Garden (0.5 km), and The Firs (4.0 km).
Does Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Worcester HotelsWorcester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WorcesterHotels near Premier Inn Worcester City Centre hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars