Travelodge Worcester

Travelodge Worcester

Traveller (72)
Family Room
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 11 hotels in Worcester
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a quiet hotel in Worcester, look no further than Travelodge Worcester.

While staying at Travelodge Worcester, visitors can check out Edward Elgar Statue (0.1 km) and The Guildhall Worcester (0.2 km), some of Worcester's top attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Travelodge Worcester guest, you can enjoy a lounge that is available on-site.

If you like Spanish restaurants, Travelodge Worcester is conveniently located near The Olive Branch and Vue Bar.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular architectural buildings such as The Hive and Glover's Needle.

The staff at Travelodge Worcester looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3 High Street Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Birmingham Intl Airport
43.5 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles539 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Travelodge Worcester offers a hospitable stay with its staff frequently earning praise for their attentiveness. While some guests have experienced moments of service inconsistency, the overall friendly atmosphere and festive touches are well-liked. The central location is a highlight, though noise from nearby bars is occasionally noted. Rooms are generally described as clean and comfortable; however, opinions on the hotel's value and amenities vary, with some guests pointing out additional costs and basic comfort levels.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Clean
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
539Reviews12Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 124
  • 56
  • 42
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Matthew K wrote a review Jan 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From arrival to departure I encountered several members of friendly and professional staff doing a great job. I was in a rear facing 1st floor room which was spacious and bright due to the wide 3 aspect window. Although the immediate view was "industrial", the horizon afforded a view of the cathedral and Guildhall. The heater could be set to a maximum of 26 degrees and kept the room cosy. The bed and pillows were to the usual Travelodge high standard. The bathroom had been refurbished with a smart grey grained flooring and shelf unit. The shower over the bath was powerful and the washbasin hot water came through quickly. I had no internal or external noise problems during my mid-week stay. I had breakfast both mornings and the hard working girl kept on top of things well. The hotel is very convenient for everything the lovely city centre has to offer. Likewise Foregate Street railway station is an easy walk away, as too is the bus station. I'd be delighted to stay here again should the need arise. Only slight issue is the policy of charging £3 to leave luggage, apparently a new chain wide initiative not mentioned on-line.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rear facing rooms escape traffic noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa S wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't take any notice of negative comments. This hotel is exactly what you would expect a Travelodge hotel to be. Clean comfortable and "does what it says on the tin" room was good bed was lovely and comfy and my room on the 3rd floor was basically quite quiet, apart from noisy residents in the corridor late at night on the Friday and due to high winds on the Saturday evening there was some noise comming from the roof. I still had a lovely 2night stay. Car park expensive at £20 even with the hotel discount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
lindylou wrote a review Jan 2020
Hampshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is centrally located and as we stayed on the top floor, we did not experience any noise outside from the lower floor restaurants during the day and evening. We did not use the cafe area as we prefer to go to a quieter location so visited Waitrose just a mile away which is very pleasant and comfortable. Although an NCP car park is very near the entrance, we thought it was expensive at £10.50 even with the discount as a Travelodge customer. This was highlighted when we stayed the following night at the nearby Premier Inn which has a car park next to it that belongs to the Cricket Ground and their charge was only £5.50 for 24 hours and £1 overnight. However, staff at the Travelodge hotel were very friendly and helpful about parking etc in general.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikkiwinter wrote a review Jan 2020
Moraira, Spain
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 5 nights recently while visiting family.
The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful , on entering our room, the hallway smelt of cigarette smoke but the room was clean if a bit cold due to the window being left open.
Our first night we realised the mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable and actually was flat on one side but up at an angle on the other and so all evening was spent rolling into the middle of the bed, the pillows provided were very uncomfortable and lumpy
The bathroom was very good and clean
On our first evening the key card would not work when returning to our room after an evening at dinner, the card was reissued by reception staff, the following evening the card did not work again and a security guard let us in but the card would not let us into our room so once again we went to reception where we were told there was an issue with the reissue on the cards, the next evening once again on getting to our room the cards failed to work and when we went to reception the man told us the cards were only issued for 1 night!! He once again reissued them and assured us they would work for the rest of our stay , which they did.
On the Saturday evening we had a group of young males staying in the room next to ours and they returned after I assume a night out at 3 or 4 am making a horrendous amount of noise which we could hear every conversation they were having about their evening conquests until 7am when they finally went to sleep.
Overall the hotel is ideally situated for the town but check bed and pillows and take earplugs if you stay over a weekend
I think I would stay elsewhere next time and pay a bit more for the room rather than all the noise and issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Thank you for your comments about our Worcester hotel. We're very sorry to learn of the issues that you experienced with the smell in your room, you found your mattress and pillows to be uncomfortable, your key card not working and internal noise. We are pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and helpful and you were happy with the location of the hotel. We will pass your feedback to the hotel team to help improve the service that we offer and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenirats wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Things we really liked. That the windows open for ventilation. That the room heater is easy to understand can be switched off if required and actually works unlike some places we've stayed. Duvet is not too heavy, a big plus.
Staff are super friendly and this hotel is central to town and opposite cathedral.
Things we didn't like, paid for internet for two devices, it only worked on one.
Don't go for an evening meal it's not good.
Bathroom is small but surfices,shower has a curtain, make sure this is inside shower basin, I didn't and floor got pretty wet.
We would certainly stay here again, but definitely not eat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christina C wrote a review Jan 2020
Holywell, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
2 couples Stayed for one night at £124 per room per night so NOT cheap..! Reservation made and paid for as one booking, despite arriving early afternoon and requesting a change of rooms to enable us to be at least on the same floor we were given 2 rooms on separate floors. This completely ruined our joint birthday weekend ..!! Reception staff were extremely unhelpful to the point of indifference and at no time offered to at least try and help. We waited at the bar for 15 minutes to be served as the barmaid was doubling as receptionist. The room was extremely small with extremely small shower room and no way worth anywhere near £124 and in no way compares to the value for money and service at the near by Premier Inn (unfortunately unavailable for our stay). This was our 1st and last stay at a Travelodge and Definitely NOT recommend this hotel..!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Worcester Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tomglewis wrote a review Jan 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Will start by saying this was not the fault of the hotel, their reception staff were accommodating and friendly.
However when I a mended my booking the morning before our check in day to arrive that afternoon, checking in a day early, the booking website did not think it wise to keep our check out day the same. I believed the charge rate for an extra night seemed reasonable for a last minute room however this meany we were expected to have been checked out while me and my partner were enjoying new years eve in Worcester with some friends. This caused both me but mainly my partner, who suffers from anxiety, a great deal of distress and with no other options, we had to pay for the same room, for the same night, a second time on new years eve. Reception staff, again, were very helpful and explained how to get what little discount we could and ensured we got back our original room however, sufficed to say, this was not cheap.
I would wholeheartedly suggest the booking site needs updating to, if jot change the # of night with the check in day, then to make blindingly sure that the customer is aware the # of nights has not changed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Worcester Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewhdaley wrote a review Jan 2020
Coventry, Vermont
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My room was right outside the lift and stairs, and it was incredibly noisy all night long. I wasn't allowed a room change after requesting one. I arrived half an hour early and was told I had to pay £10 extra to check in early, even though it was under an hour before check-in. I requested an ironing board and iron prior online and never received one, even though the staff said they'd help after I followed up at the desk, I still never received one. The Wifi free 30-minutes timed out on my girlfriend before we manager to get connected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Thank you for reviewing oru Travelodge WOrcester Hotel. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhian O wrote a review Feb 2020
Derby, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is fine and is just like every other Travelodge, so you know what to expect, but the customer service was not up to its usual standard. One of my party had made a mistake with his own booking which he thought had been rectified (confirmation from Travelodge) but which hadn't and we had one room too few booked because, we believe, there had been a mistake made at Central Reservations. The girl on reception who first dealt with it kept saying that she didn't 'do bookings' and it was then up to a more senior member of staff to try and solve it - his suggestions were to share a room (we had specifically booked separate rooms for our own convenience and comfort) or to pay almost £300 for an extra room - a family room for our three-night stay. In the end, the friend went to another hotel because he was so exasperated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester
Responded Feb 27, 2020
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels. We would be more than happy to receive further feedback from you via the contact us form on our website as this will enable us to bring your experience to the hotel manager's attention. We look forward to hearing from you and improving the service we offer. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pk2022663 wrote a review May 2022
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in multiple travel lodged across the country a regular basis. This time customer service was no responsive at reception ( no one there) this happed twice! And was a nightmare to switch off the main bed room lights. When bathroom lights switched off bed room lights come up !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAY asked a question Nov 2023
Newcastle under Lyme4 contributions1 helpful vote
Disabled parking?
Answer from David C
Gloucester, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
There is the Cathedral Square Car Park which is next door to the Travelodge but its an NCP one at £11.95 for 24 hours. I used the St Martins Gate Car Park which is £4 for 24 hours. Its about a 5 minutes walk via Windsor walk which has a ramp from the car park 2nd floor and goes onto New Street.
Ellie B asked a question Feb 2023
Do you have cctv in all lodges
Answer from HandSHawkins
Watchet, United Kingdom59 contributions47 helpful votes
Probably.
Answer from Squawk66
Watchet, United Kingdom271 contributions39 helpful votes
Yes, we took our black Labrador and our friends had their dog too. A cleaning charge, payable upon booking, will be incurred per pet to account for a deep clean of the hotel room following check out. Guide dogs, assistance dogs, and hearing dogs are exempt from this charge.
Natalie T asked a question Jul 2020
Pontypool, United Kingdom88 contributions39 helpful votes
Do the rooms have air con or fans? Does anyone have an email address for this hotel?
Answer from geofflord
Haslingden, United Kingdom80 contributions56 helpful votes
The rooms we stayed had Aircon and you have to book via the Travelodge main website
Docmus13 wrote a tip Jul 19
Liverpool, United Kingdom54 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You need to request to have your room cleaned by hanging a Tab on your door. Make sure you ask about the procedure."
Read full review
Helen S wrote a tip Jul 16
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct on website. "
Read full review
Myrtlemol wrote a tip Jul 4
Elswick, United Kingdom17 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great position in the city. Close to some bars and lovely restaurants. "
Read full review
Mike A wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opposite cathedral. But Travelodge sign is hard to spot."
Read full review
purpleboots wrote a tip Jun 2024
wales124 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bags of restaurants / bars all around but have a little walk down the hill and left to find the old bit of town"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Worcester area.
PRICE RANGE
C$66 - C$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge worcester hotel worcester, travel lodge worcester, worcester travel lodge, worcester travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Travelodge Worcester - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Worcester
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Worcester?
Nearby attractions include Eagle Vaults, Worcester (0.1 km), Worcester Cathedral (0.1 km), and Greyfriars' House and Garden (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Worcester?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, breakfast buffet, and internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Worcester?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Worcester?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Worcester?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island, Impasto, and Massalla Lounge.
Is Travelodge Worcester located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Worcester.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Worcester?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Worcester Cathedral (0.1 km), Greyfriars' House and Garden (0.10 km), and The Firs (4.5 km).
Is Travelodge Worcester accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Worcester HotelsWorcester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WorcesterHotels near Travelodge Worcester
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars