We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Worcester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A brilliant experience , the room was comfortable and had everything I needed. Hotel staff provided excellent customer service. Hotel based in city centre which is an ideal location. Nothing was to much trouble and I would book and stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanbK2439ZJ
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sadly on arrival the hotel was shrouded in scaffolding, no harm in that, but it didn't excuse the dirty, tired and unwelcoming entrance. The room was standard clean travelodge fair, but what wasn't acceptable was the all night corridor party. Breakfast- best avoided, dirty cutlery, cold food and plates. Over priced!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy b
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Herts Ehgland
Reviewed 1 week ago

£135 for one night- come on travellodge what happened to a fair price for a basic room. They were obviously cashing in on the fact it was the Christmas market, but I would have expected a little more refinement for that price. We had to ask three times for the second pillows that each room is advertised as having. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KETHertsEhgland
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very clean and tidy, very good reception experience. Yes there is building work going on next door but its hardly worth moaning about. Very central location and perfect for the Christmas fair our main reason for going to the town. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsV2837HI
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy...

Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to stay in a building site this is for you .Indifferent staff , chaotic breakfast, very limited breakfast area for the number of guests. Gave up waiting for eggs and bacon when staff could not say when they would be re stocked. Key card didn't work, 1 bath towel and hand towel for 2 people. No shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phil r
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good hotel, although much building work during our stay it did not spoil our experience and accept it had to be undertaken. For a dog friendly hotel I think the £20 for the dog is somewhat expensive, dearer than an adult if you dont have breakfast. The hotel is well located for easy access to the city and cathedral....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acabout
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall very good .Parking subsidesd but you have to pay for adjacent multi storey car park, Good location near Ctedral . Very comfotable beds.Didnt use the restaurant but looked pretty basic. Friendly reception Not a 5 star place but excellent for the price,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Loughton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with 2 friends and we were all delighted with our rooms. Only had the breakfast which we found to be excellent with good choices and friendly staff. The hotel is very convenient for all the attractions in Worcester. OK it was surrounded by scaffolding but we did not experience any noise while we were there. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'll make this simply by making a list 1. Arrived ordered a drink from the bar list to be answered with "oh that's wrong it's been there for ages we don't do them. 2. We had a pre payed meal deal and we couldn't order our free drink until everyone was ready to order food 3. Restaurant was cold 4....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazzay
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Powys
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room did not feel clean, the beds were too hard. There were guests running and shouting about in the corridor at 4.30am. No phone in the room to call reception to complain. Good location to the shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J854RUjoanneg
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Worcester. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#5 of 14 in Worcester
921 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#10 of 14 in Worcester
634 reviews
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#9 of 14 in Worcester
534 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $70 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
 of 5 bubbles JulietDudley, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kervezees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OldburyRover, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 5th floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Robopopster, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan if it's in the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles Q1637EGmichaelh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay