We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Start your review of Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I expect the waterlogged ground would mainly affect caravans situated on the lower ground and those sited on higher ground would be spared the "wet feet" experience. Read on for an explanation. We booked a static caravan suitable for a party of 3 adults including 1 disabled person for a short "Sun break" in March 2017. Unfortunately at the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 29Michael
wales
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely caravan but quite muddy where we had to walk into the caravan. Matt was excellent with our 4 year old there were times she was the only child a the child's entertainment hour but he still entertained her.Sand art is fab! Not alot to do out of the complex unless you travel by car.Aberystwyth is a lovely town plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazykatz
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Crazykatz. Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay :-) I do hope that you were able to speak to the team about the mud outside of your accommodation so that they were able to resolve this for you. We do hope that we get to welcome you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited 13th to 17th of March on a Sun holiday. The park was easy to find and very clean. The caravan was lovely and clean and nice and warm. I don't know what the complex is like as we had our 2 greyhounds with us so couldn't leave them to use the facilities. The staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here 2015 for holiday and had minor issues. 2016 saw a massive issues with a caravan where we had dogs. Compensation paid but management were horrendous at helping us. Never go back. Many photos taken but deleted as it affected me every time I saw them both park and hoseasons received copies

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay M
Management response:

Hi there, Firstly I’d like to apologise that your holiday with us last year was not as you had expected. It’s disappointing to hear that your complaints were not dealt with during your stay. I would like to reassure you that our park has seen significant investment in new holiday homes, and refurbishment of some of our existing holiday homes....

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got back from another march break at Brynowen yet again the staff go out of there way to make your stay as perfect as possible. have been here in march/oct for the last 3 years ,I think its is getting better year after year as they seem to valve there staff and keep hold of them, Nice to see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PAUL_JAQ
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went on holiday here for my birthday as a surprise! It was so lovely and staff were so lovely and helpful!!!! They made sure we had everything we needed! Caravan was perfect! The park had lots to do! I look forward to going again soon! i would recommend to everyone!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank an0min0us
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your suprise, even more so to hear that you will be returning :-) Looking forward to welcoming you back to Brynowen. ^Emma

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weekend sun holiday break. The caravan was lovely, had everything we needed and more and was lovely and clean. The park itself was great. It's 5 minute walk from borth beach. It has a lovely nature walk. For the top of the park there are amazing views over cardigan bay. The entertainment was good even though...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lyndsey A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was p pleasantly surprised I hadn't been in a caravan for two years and was very surprised at the accommodation. The staff could not have been more helpful there was a bottle of wine left and a box of chocolates on my arrival which was a nice gesture the home was warm and the heating was on full the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sianthea
Batley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gem of a site with great views. Lovely modern spacious caravan & very clean. Great pool for the kids...amusements onsite too. The site is on a steep hillside so either drive down to the amenities or stride out & get the exercise. Staff friendly & helpful. Very affordable accommodation for families. We used it as a base to visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennyndave
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

booked this as a last minute thing. sceptical as the price was too good to be true. but so glad we came. been to many a haven sites over the years and this park beats them all in terms of shows/ interaction with the kids. the entertain team were fantastic. highlight must be the variety show- had me in stitches....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank layton89

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (547)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (294)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
7.2 km away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
296 reviews
7.2 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
450 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
287 reviews
7.1 km away
Llwynygog Guest House
Llwynygog Guest House
#14 of 36 in Aberystwyth
111 reviews
19.8 km away
Brynarth Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts Aberystwyth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our poor caravan was in an area named by the park owners as "Clwyd" where vans have the prefix "CL".”
 of 5 bubbles 29Michael, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even our budget caravan was modern & spacious with great views.”
  • Lovely wide bed in double room with fitted wardrobes & on suite...lots of room at foot of bed.
 of 5 bubbles jennyndave, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have children, best to get accommodation away from club house”
 of 5 bubbles LdRce, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want facilities and times suitable for all check these out 1st Be aware of health and safety for your family and you may be ok”
 of 5 bubbles rockieWales, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park - not a hotel!”
  • View from caravan
 of 5 bubbles CabbaRanks, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5