We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Llwynygog Guest House

Save
Share
33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN Wales
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)

About

#19 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Llwynygog is a pet friendly 3-star guest house in a lovely part of Aberystwyth, just 2 minutes' walk from the beach and the many amenities of the town centre. The railway and coach stations are just a 5-minute walk away. Shops, clubs, supermarkets, pubs and a cinema are all within walking distance All rooms have central heating, Freeview, tea/coffee facilities and wi fi access. En suite and standard rooms are available. Llwynygog welcome families, singles, couples, pets and group bookings. It is set over 2 buildings opposit each other the annex has family rooms available on request , there is parking close by .
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
144Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 27
  • 22
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennifer S wrote a review Sep. 2020
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
For the price we paid, which wasn't a huge amount I have to admit, I was expecting something a little more up to date, particularly as it was room only. But it felt like we'd stepped back in time about 30 years! We had a lovely view of a rusty fire escape from our window! But the room was clean and we had a small en suite. The Wi-Fi worked. But the towels had seen better days. Louise, the owner, and her dogs were delightful though, which made up for the slight disappointment in the room. The location is great, just a short walk into town or down to the seafront. We got a bit of breakfast at a local coffee shop and there was a hotel round the corner where we could get a discounted breakfast, but we didn't try this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Trabo50 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom44 contributions51 helpful votes
we arranged a short notice Bike trip 12 bikes, we needed a decent bed for the night,Louise came up trumps, a basic Guest house or so it appears, very clean and tidy, had a refurb by the looks, shared bathrooms are really nice clean and modern, arranged rooms elsewhere to accommodate us all. bonus was i left my sat nav on the bike seat overnight, some kind person handed in to the guest house, can't fault in any way. arranged a great breakfast across the road at a fiver ... worth a tenner all day long, thank you for your efforts Much appreciated. will recomend and return again. thanks Steve
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Emma S wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
I needed a room for myself and my two young children, and this place looked ideal. On arrival we were told there had been floods the previous day, and a few of the rooms were no longer available. We were advised we could be put into a hotel down the road (an extension of Llwynygog) which could accommodate us. The first night was horrendous, between 6 and 8 young men and women had a party in the room above us. Loud music, shouting and swearing. After a long day travelling it was the last thing we needed. My young girls were kept awake till gone midnight. When the staff eventually asked them to leave, they hovered out the front for a while, shouting up to my window and smashing bottles. They moved on, but the manager told me they'd be coming back later. I expressed concern about that, but got no response. To be quite honest, I was frightened and my daughters very distressed! The next night, a young family above us, also making lots of noise, slamming doors, shouting, zero respect for anyone else who might be staying there. I had to ask them to keep the noise down and they did, so didn't bother complaining to management. The communal bathroom was dirty, very old and run down and my youngest daughter skidded across the floor and hurt her ankle badly. The bedroom seemed cleaner, but still very dated and smelling like the building may have some damp. Other notes, there was no breakfast as stated, the TV didn't work and I could smell marijuana! I considered finding elsewhere to stay, but with our visit being stressful enough with other personal matters, I really didn't have the time or energy, having not slept a wink! I was amazed when the hotel deducted the full amount off my debit card after we left. I've worked in hotel management and customer care should always be priority. I realise this accommodation was relatively cheap, but one would still expect to feel safe!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Nicola H wrote a review Aug. 2020
Hastings, United Kingdom262 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed as a large family in 2 rooms, for 4 nights. Excellent location - 2 mins walk to the beach. Parking a flight issue as a seaside resort, but Louise and Matthew will advise/help you find a space. As for the guesthouse - Louise and Matthew and their 2 delightful dogs are very welcoming and friendly. Full of local tips on where to visit and dine. The rooms were very simple and comfortable, just as we wanted. Bathrooms close by. Sink in our bedroom. Some bedrooms can have a childs bed added. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. TV and wifi. Hand sanitiser/soap provided and hygiene top notch; a relief considering the current Covid situation. No breakfast currently available. Recommend the kite feeding centre (feeding time changes to stop crowding, but suggest about 2pm), New Quay for seeing the dolphins and walk up Snowdon. A most enjoyable stay. We would definitely go back to Llwynygog Guest House!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mrs Black wrote a review Oct. 2019
Newtown, United Kingdom85 contributions9 helpful votes
I needed a place to stay while my husband was in the hospital nearby, this was ideal, within walking distance of the hospital, and wonderfully just a stones throw from the waterfront and the fresh air of the Irish Sea. I only needed a simple no-frills room, as I would only be sleeping there, and all the boxes were ticked with my single room with sink and tv and coffee making amenities and street view, and it was no burden that the bathroom was down the hall. This guest house has several levels of rooms, some with bathrooms, some without and varied prices. Very nice hosts and their friendly dogs made me feel welcome. I would stay there again if I have to, I only live 50 miles away but it saved me the miles and fatigue of going back and forth daily to the hospital. Great shopping nearby and lots of restaurants. Aberystwyth is a wonderful town with a lively Arts Centre at the University, and is a great place for young and old alike.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are rooms with or without bathrooms, depending on your preferences.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesCeredigionAberystwyth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Llwynygog Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Llwynygog Guest House?
Nearby attractions include Amgueddfa Ceredigion Museum (0.2 km), The Seafront (0.3 km), and Aberystwyth War Memorial (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Llwynygog Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast, and street parking.
What food & drink options are available at Llwynygog Guest House?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Llwynygog Guest House?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Llwynygog Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casablanca, Backyard BBQ, and Agnelli's Trattoria & Deli.
Is Llwynygog Guest House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Aberystwyth.
Are pets allowed at Llwynygog Guest House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Llwynygog Guest House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cofiwch Dryweryn Wall (7.9 km), Statue of King Edward VII (0.1 km), and Queen Victoria - Merchant Ship's Figurehead (0.2 km).