We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Celtic Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Start your review of Celtic Royal Hotel
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for our last night of a bike tour. It was a very lovely, relaxing stay. The food in the evening was lovely also. Easy check in, very helpful staff and extremely clean and tidy. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival there are plenty of car parking spaces available, and the first impression as you walk into the reception are good, and being greeted in a very friendly welcoming way. We arrived early (just after midday) and are room was already ready for us. The Hotel itself is spotless with everyone whom we dealt with were all very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daz S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to this hotel. Both for short breaks with the family, this time we visited at half term Monday and Tuesday night this week. The location is excellent, about six minutes walk to the centre of town. It has a free carpark for guests. The staff are very, very welcoming, they always greet you with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiN50
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We were delighted to read your compliments of the Celtic Royal Hotel staff, as well as the dining and leisure facilities. We hope you will book another stay with us in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Marple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great stay at this central hotel, a short walk from the town centre. We were able to check in early and enjoy the facilities. The room we stayed in was nice, clean and comfortable with some great views over the bay. Very accommodating staff and very helpful. We booked a family room however one down side was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rugbyrelic67
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read your comments regarding the Celtic Royal Hotel leisure facilities and staff. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 50 stayed for 3 nights on a ballroom dancing weekend and had a great time. The food was very good, the rooms very comfortable with great beds. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Three coach loads arrived on the second day but the management was so good that all the dining etc went off without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobleroneLiverpool
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We were thrilled to read your 5 star review, and your compliments of the Celtic Royal Hotel staff and meals. We look forward to your return next year Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a flying visit as due to traffic problems on the way to the Hotel, I arrived quite late, that said, they do stop serving dinner at 8:45pm which was unfortunate as I arrived at 9pm. However, they did do sandwiches afterwards which was ideal for me after 9 hours driving, but was the next best thing. The staff:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ironmorg
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review We were pleased to read your compliments of the hotel staff and meals. Unfortunately our kitchen closes at 9pm, however we were delighted to read that the staff were able to arrange sandwiches for you. We hope that you will visit us again in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice enough hotel friendly receptionist but I felt it lacked atmosphere especially as it was Valentine's Day. I asked for a room with a nice view upon booking but was dissapointed as the view was the roof of the swimming pool which came with builders shouting across to each other very loudly! Our room was 230 and had a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voodoosue
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the receptionist and hotel. We were sorry to read your comments regarding the atmosphere during your stay as we received many compliments over the Valentine's period. Had you informed a member of staff that you were unhappy with your room we would have been happy to offer you another more suitable...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here are immense. Really engaging and attentive and they went to the enth degree with guests/visitors. Lots of overseas staff from Poland, Romania et with impeccable customer service an friendliness. I got a bit smashed (sorry management for lowering the tone with this review!) (I was at a posh hunt ball) and a member of staff walked me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowri-Mair O
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lowri Mair, Thank you for your review, we were delighted to read your fantastic feedback of our hotel staff and we hope that you will join us again next year Kind Regards Customer Care Department

Cardiff
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had one night here on business, so didn't see much of the hotel. Had a great rate as it was last minute and out of season. Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was practical, firm but comfortable bed, nice shower. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Buffet breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Didn't have an evening meal at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandDCardiff
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback of your stay with us. We were pleased to read your comments regarding the bedroom and breakfast. We hope that you will visit us again in the future Kind Regards Customer Care Department

doncaster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at this hotel on a coach trip.everything went very smoothly from start to finish. the staff worked very hard as this was a reunion trip with about 240 people.the room was large and nice and warm and the bathroom was warm.the only problem we had was the shower was cool on the first night but that was sorted out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandales
celticroyalhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We were pleased to read your positive feedback regarding your meals as well as the bedrooms/bathrooms. We hope that you will stay at the Celtic Royal Hotel again soon Kind Regards Customer Care Department

571 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (26)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,179 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
32.3 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
641 reviews
18.3 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Celtic Royal Hotel

Address: Bangor Street, Caernarfon LL55 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: $124 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Celtic Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Royal Caernarfon
Hotel Celtic Royal
Celtic Royal Hotel Caernarfon, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Stockport
8 months ago
Prescot
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a family room (239) with a double and single bed. It was towards the back of the hotel and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles FiN50, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If not happy ask for a different room”
 of 5 bubbles tobleroneLiverpool, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some singles are small and cold.”
 of 5 bubbles judyh977, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms around 220 have a beautiful view out to see and over the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles kieransmith712, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At the front overlooking the menai straight”
 of 5 bubbles AndykTonyrefail, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5