We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-12 2017-09-13
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bryn Bella Guest House

    Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-12 2017-09-13
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (78)
    Dining (27)
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good11%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mark joan” (17 reviews)
    “b b” (104 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Bryn Bella Guest House
    Deals
    Sep 12Sep 13
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
    1,583 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Llanberis
     
    Y Meirionnydd
    311 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Dolgellau
     
    Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
    382 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Betws-y-Coed
     
    Swallow Falls Hotel
    531 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Betws-y-Coed
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (342)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 341 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is a lovely BnB in a much quieter part but with very easy access into the town. I did have high hopes for the breakfast but unfortunately I would have to say it wasn't as good as other breakfasts I've had at other BnBs....More

    2  Thank Rachel S
    Response from BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We value all feedback. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy yout breakfast but as you didn’t mention anything at the time, nor have you given any suggestions as to what you would have liked to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We recently has the most wonderful stay at Bryn Bella. The breakfast was amazing, a well stocked buffet of cereals, fruit, cheeses and meats and then a freshly cooked breakfast with local sausages from a local butcher. We really like the fact that you didn't...More

    Thank GiantJo
    Response from BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    We are so happy you enjoyed your stay particularly the effort we put into providing fresh produce at breakfast, either home grown or locally sourced. We do pride ourselves in the personal touches which we hope our guests appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    My boyfriend and i stayed here as we were visiting friends in Bangor but also wanted to climb Snowdon and stay somewhere a bit more picturesque! Betws y coed itself is gorgeous, and the b&b is lovely. The entrance to the road can be hard...More

    Thank Ducky37
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Having not long returned from a 3 night stay at Bryn Bella, we had mixed feelings on our way back home. To start with the view is brilliant, we had a room on the front overlooking the village which you could easily sit and enjoy...More

    2  Thank Mark D
    Response from BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest HouseResponded 6 days ago

    After reading this review and digesting it for several days, I can now respond respectfully. The ‘plug’ at the end was certainly a blow below the belt and some might say you’ve been encouraged to recommend competitors. Your review does deeply sadden us that you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had the most amazing view from our window, and our 7 year old enjoyed watching the squirrels raiding the bird feeders! She also loved visiting the chickens in the back garden. Mark was very friendly and helpful and very kindly allowed us to check...More

    Thank Suzanne S
    Response from BrynBella, Owner at Bryn Bella Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for a fantastic review, thank you so much – when our guests are happy, we are happy and it makes all the hard work worthwhile! We are so glad you all enjoyed watching the squirrels raiding the bird feeders! I hope you also...More

    The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
    1,583 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Llanberis
     
    Y Meirionnydd
    311 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Dolgellau
     
    Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
    382 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Betws-y-Coed
     
    Swallow Falls Hotel
    531 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Betws-y-Coed
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$108 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bryn Bella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Snowdonia National Park >
    • Betws-y-Coed
    • Also Known As
    • Bryn Bella Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (78)
    Dining (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Swallow Falls Hotel
    531 reviews
    3.62 km away
     
    Y Meirionnydd
    311 reviews
    39.40 km away
     
    Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
    382 reviews
    .98 km away
     
    The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
    1,583 reviews
    21.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Olif
    398 reviews
    .74 km away
    Ty Gwyn Hotel
    926 reviews
    .83 km away
    The Garden Coffee Company
    131 reviews
    .48 km away
    Alpine Coffee Shop
    765 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Zip World Fforest
    452 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Conwy Valley Railway Museum & Model Shop
    184 reviews
    .45 km away
    St. Mary's Church
    68 reviews
    .57 km away
    Galeri Betws-y-Coed
    31 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ian r
    9 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from BrynBella | Property representative |
    No we do not accept dogs or any pets for that matter.
    0
    Votes
    pamela434
    25 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from BrynBella | Property representative |
    Yes there is. Like previous guests have stated there is a path that takes between 5 and 10 minutes direct into the village bringing you out at the station. Sadly Google doesnt have all the answers and as it states it takes... More
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book early and direct to get the best room"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the front have an excellent view"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front of the house have an excellent view"
    Read review
    "Room 3 and 5"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing