We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,466: English reviews
Buckinghamshire, England
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed here in an annex room which is a bit cheaper than the main hotel. It had everything we needed and was warm and comfortable. Lots of parking available. Breakfast was great and the food in the bar was excellent. Same price as The Heights hotel and many, many times better! Good beer with local options available. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeggiegirlMarlow
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015

This was my first trip to North Wales with a couple of activities in mind and chose this hotel as it was next to one of the paths to climb Snowdon. After checking in during the evening to our room we found that the walls were very dirty and were in need of new coat of paint. However as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cak_1989
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay at the beginning of April. First of all I apologise for your experience with our hot water supply. We had a very difficult and problematic weekend with our hot water system but I am pleased to say that after two days searching through attics and various pumps...

Hamilton, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The Royal Victoria was a gem when her namesake was queen, most likely, but the bloom is off the rose, to mix metaphors. We were placed in the annex, and would have been better off in the Downton Abbey servants' quarters, where at least there would have been heat and hot water. After asking, twice, we were able to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Liverpool
Reviewed 29 March 2015

On a short , all inclusive break with friends we all enjoyed our stay. Our 'superior' rooms were in the newer annexe part of the hotel. Tastefully furnished and well equipped the only problem was being overlooked by other rooms so advisable to keep the blind drawn when getting dressed. The restaurant overlooks the beautifully tended gardens with the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigalecLiverpool
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Ok, its a 3star hotel and might be a bit tired in places, but its clean, warm and welcoming. Staff are lovely, rooms are a good size and food is good. BUT . . . The main reason for a visit has to be the location- walk out the front door, across the road and your on your way up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonty B
RVHSnowdonia, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Stayed 2 night at the victoria hotel the staff on reception were very freindley very helpfull one lady called Kirstyn was very helpfull and such a loverley cheerfull lady infact all the staff were very freindley our room was very comfortable spotlessley clean we had a meal in the bar friday night which was excelent, saturday night we had meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JANETTE418
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Taking advantage of a Groupon special offer we have enjoyed a two night break. The hotel is undergoing updates to a number of bedrooms. Although our's was not one of them, it was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. Dining in the hotel was an absolute pleasure and could not be bettered. All of the staff were a credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan-janetmillward
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

West Midlands
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Second stay at this hotel. It has just benefited from a major reburbishment which has made a big difference. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good food and good beer. Rooms are very good - ask for one with a view. Just one small issue during our stay - the water pressure in the shower was very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank octim
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Me and friend decided to stay here for the night after walking Snowdon. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was also decent. Breakfast in the morning was not a buffet but cooked to order which was a big plus as I'm not a fan of a buffet as it's normally been sat there for sometime. Anyhow all was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dai_Gray
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologise for the mix up with your meal in the bar and that your complaint was not dealt with properly on departure, your feedback has been passed to the teams involved. I hope that you will choose Royal Victoria again in the future.

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to walk in the area. The room was immaculate food lovely and the staff were very helpful.I would recommend a stay here as you can walk right on to the llanberis path up to snowdon .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynesslater45
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (22)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (27)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (21)
Viewed
Classic Twin or King Room (20)
Viewed
Coach House Double Room (22)
Viewed
Coach House Family Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Four Poster Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
21.6 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
0.0 km away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
181 reviews
11.8 km away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
685 reviews
13.8 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
921 reviews
21.9 km away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia is nestled at the foot of the spectacular Llanberis Pass under the shadow of Snowdon itself on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park. It is set within 30 acres of gardens and woodland, cradled between Llyn Padarn and Llyn Peris. This is an ideal location in the heartland of North Wales for a breathtaking and memorable stay. Rooms are spacious with all modern amenities. The Hotel offers three restaurants, bar, residents lounge, five meeting/conference rooms and ample car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia

Address: Llanberis near Caernarfon, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4TY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Price Range: $126 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Royal Victoria Hotel
Legacy Royal Victoria Llanberis
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Narberth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Rochdale, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Staffordshire

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for a basic room! You will regret it!”
jenjenlil, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 307 a quiet twin”
430stuartw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“talk to them, avoid the third floor”
KevinTurvey, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large hotel so state your requirements on your booking”
FrankK_11, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were 2 floors up and we were fine at front”
96PatriciaS, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5