We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wrexham

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(13 reviews)
“room was clean”(14 reviews)
“travel lodge”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
106
69
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
69
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationroom was cleantravel lodgebudget accommodationcall buttonhour garagewash hairfriendly staff on receptionfood placesbed and pillowsshower headreceived a warm welcomefamily roomlovely ladyvery pleasant staycomic conbe booking again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 214 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Myself, partner and daughter travelled to wrexham from scotland as my partner had bussiness in the area. We booklled a room here as iits central .. Both the ladies we encountered kerry and claire were fantastic! We were warmly greeted by both over the course...More

Thank Amanda A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel & lovely staff, asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. The room was so noisy - I know you'd get noise as it's near the bypass but this was excessive. If you are new to this hotel take...More

Thank Mandy I
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge WrexhamResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review of our Wrexham Hotel. We're pleased to hear that the Team at the Hotel were friendly and welcoming, and we provided the high standard of cleanliness we strive to achieve. However we are sorry to learn that your stay was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelodge's really have to up their game. I needed a room for the night with work. The lodge itself is immaculately clean, staff friendly and rooms smelt nice. The room had a welcome card and after that nice surprise everything went mediocre. The room was...More

Thank Rob M
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge WrexhamResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review of our Wrexham Hotel. We are really pleased to hear that your stay demonstrated the high standard of cleanliness we strive to provide, and that you found the staff to be friendly. As a budget hotel brand, we aim to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling through north wales, Wrexham was a great place to break up our journey. The lady on reception, lily I think, was lovely and polite. Our room was clean and spacious definitely what we needed for us and 2 children, was surprisingly cool considering how...More

Thank samhu87
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the staff were exceedingly helpful and polite. I was charged once on booking online and once when arriving. As yet after 12 days I have still not been refunded for the overcharge. I was assured that a refund would be forthcoming after 10 days....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge WrexhamResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments about our Wrexham hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were overcharged. If you have still not been refunded, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via the website and they can look into this...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SunWineandBooks
September 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nicril | Reviewed this property |
It is only a 5 min drive in to wrexham and lots of pubs there and only 10 mins in to Chester x
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Quieter on the first floor at the rear."
Read review
"Downstairs is more accessible"
Read review
"Request upstairs room if you are a light sleeper"
Read review
"I had a ground floor room which was just the job"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing