Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa

Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa

Traveller (66)
heronston hotel dining
Dining (24)
heronston hotel bedrooms
Room & Suite (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. The hotel is located in a semi rural area, but only half a mile from Bridgend town centre and minutes from Junction 35 of the M4. We are within easy reach of the dramatic Heritage Coastline and equidistant from our vibrant capital city of Cardiff & the cosmopolitan city of Swansea. The hotel boasts 75 well appointed non smoking bedrooms including newly refurbished Deluxe and Superior rooms and Suites. Ewennys Bar & Grill is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks or to order a light snack or bar meal. Our Crane Restaurant offers a Seasonal Menu and all food served is sourced locally and prepared and cooked freshly. We are able to offer a range of conference facilities from a small meeting for 2 up to a conference for 200 with all audio and visual requirements catered for. We have several banqueting suites which can cater for 8 up to 240 guests and our coordinators would be delighted to help assist you in organising your event. Our Herons Leisure Club offers an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and fully equipped gym. The pool area has been fitted with mood lighting, the ideal area to relax after a busy day. Our new Hotel Spa offers a range of male and female spa and beauty treatments at very competitive prices. Here at the Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa, we are always mindful that 'our aim is to welcome you back'.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles227 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa is often praised for its cleanliness and modern rooms, as well as its central location ideal for exploring south Wales. However, some guests have experienced noise disturbances that detracted from the otherwise comfortable atmosphere. While the rooms and breakfast receive positive remarks, the spa has been a letdown for many, particularly due to a non-functional jacuzzi. Opinions on the value offered by the hotel vary, with some citing reasonable prices and others pointing out overpriced services. Service quality seems inconsistent, with both commendations for friendly staff and criticisms regarding organization.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
227Reviews1Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 40
  • 30
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Junie wrote a review Jan 2024
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely fantastic experience. The food is amazing, the staff very helpful, friendly and professional. The swimming pool an absolute delight! I got such a fabulous nights sleep. The room was so lovely. And was on the ground floor as I had mentioned this would be best for me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read you had such a lovely stay and are looking to return. I will pass your kind words onto the team who will be thrilled. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
InspireNJR wrote a review Mar 2023
Newport, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel upgrade was still in progress. The hotel reception, bar, lounge and restaurant are really well decorated. There is also a nice new outdoor decked seating area. The room that we stayed in, was one of the newly refurbished deluxe rooms. It was pleasantly decorated (modern in design) and spacious and had everything one would need. The only negative that we found with the room was that the bed was a double bed and not a king size which then led to sadly a very restless nights sleep. The room size could have very easily accommodated a king size bed.

Spa experience: we both chose to have the neck, shoulder and back massage and this was amazing (worth the £10 each upgrade). The pool area was quiet and calming with a the use of loungers and had use of the sauna and steam room. unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of service but we were aware of this prior to booking. The negatives: we had to go to reception (even though we were hotel guests) and hand over our room key to be then given a key for access to the pool area also, we were not informed that we needed £1 coins each for the lockers. Fortunately my husband had his wallet.

Restaurant: for our evening meal in the hotel restaurant we selected the rump steak and chips (rump being my preferred cut of steak) but sadly the steak was overcooked and quite sinuous. Sadly, the chips were also overcooked (and I believe were possibly frozen chips). We were given a slight reduction on the restaurant bill after mentioning the disappointment with our meal, which was the additional £2.95 each surcharge for the steak. Breakfast the following morning had plenty of choice but some items were buffet served and additional items were special request. We chose the buffet style breakfast which was fine.

I would certainly return for the spa treatments.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 17, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and especially your treatments. We use all feed back to make improvements where possible. I look forward to your return visit and would suggest you like our Facebook page where all spa offers are detailed when available. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
MissE wrote a review Mar 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and 3 friends stayed here after purchasing a spa weekend via Groupon. The hotel is lovely ( even tho its still under construction but this didn't affect our stay) when checking in someone's else's address was on our booking form. The receptionist offered no apology for this and just said " cross it out and write the correct one" data protection breach surely???

The room was lovely and clearly recently been refurbished. Everything we needed apart from hand soap? But we used the shower gel provided so again no big deal.

The hot stone massage was fabulous and so was the evening meal, even tho the waiting staff wernt very friendly or accommodating we had a nice meal of rump steak in with the price, but extras ( starters and sides) where extra. But again didn't break the bank.
The bar staff where less than friendly, When I asked if they had a certain mixer I was simply told "no", surely a good customer service response would be " No sorry, but we do have this alternative "

What left the " relaxing" spa weekend down was the family that taken over the pool with inflatable balls and floats while allowing their young children to jump into the pool, enjoying a game if volley ball in the middle of the pool. Not the relaxing spa experience I was expecting when booking. So please be warned you may feel like you are in a public swimming pool instead of a Spa. I was also let down by the lack of jacuzzi but we where told about this before hand.

Finally please be warned that check out is 10:30 and after this time you are not able to use the spa facilities, as our treatments where at 9am this I didnt feel we had enough opportunity to use the spa so make use of this the night before.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 6, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We use all feedback as a tool to improve standards and service and the points you have raised will help us to do this. I hope you will stay in future for a superior stay. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danyal A wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t bother, although some staff were really good, others did not help the give Best western hotel group a great image. Considering the hotel advertises as a spa hotel. The jacuzzi is broken and has not been working for years, but yet it is advertised as available on booking sites such as Trivago and booking.com!! After speaking to the hotel management they have no intention of fixing this.
During our four night stay we have faced an all night power cut, then a false fire alarm that had gone off at 5am!!! Which at first the hotel admitted that it was an error but later they blamed a guest!

The breakfast buffet was bland and hard, the restaurant staff Mambo and his other colleague was rude, and after we arrived at the allotted time given to us at reception they asked us to come earlier.

The room was not cleaned unless you request it, the door keys did not work at least twice or more times a day.

When booking this place remember it’s a wedding and events venue so they will not have any regards to you as guests with loud music and drunken guests with rooms just across the event room.

After speaking to the manager Ryan he was brilliant enough to give a refund for breakfast but senior management made excuses for other issues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just don’t book it for a peaceful retreat, There is no one at the bar you have to go the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. I can confirm that there was an issue with the local mask and the hotel was subjected to a disruption in our power supply from 10.50pm until 12.35pm. Unfortunately, as stated this was a unplanned supply issue and beyond the control of the hotel. in terms of the fire alarm this was sounded at 7.40am, This was triggered in a guest bedroom and was a genuine fire alarm activation but fortunately was not an actual fire. We do not have any member of our team called Mambo and I am genuinely surprised at your comments about the breakfast team being rude. We do run on a 'request' your bedroom to be cleaned basis, but this can be done every day of your stay there are no limits to the service. We use electronic key cards for our bedrooms and we explain to all guests to keep the keys away from phones and electronic devises as these can effect the memory on the key card. In terms of the spa pool, this is out of order, there is not an easy resolve as the pool floor is required to be dug up therefore this is not being done until this area is refurbished towards the end of this year. This is stated on all booking platforms including booking.com and Trivago. I am sorry the above inconvenienced you during your stay and as you have stated you spoke to Ryan our manager on duty before leaving and he did give you a refund on the day. i hope you will look to stay in the future for a much smoother time. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJ wrote a review Feb 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a Groupon with a spa treatment, overnight stay, breakfast and a one course evening meal each. The massage was the best bit of the stay. The room was nice and recently redecorated, so everything feels new but the room was so warm. The radiator was turned off and both windows were wide open but it was still way too warm. The Groupon voucher didn’t specify this, so we feel shafted, but you have a £15 off your one course. The courses are mostly over £24 each, so you’ll be spending money regardless and this wasn’t explained to us well by the waiter. We waited 45 minutes for our food, even though we had booked a slot for food and it was average at best. We then saw others having burgers and pizza, which were not on the menu. We would have preferred this because it was probably a more reasonable price. I wouldn’t stay or eat here again, it was really a really disappointing spa weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 22, 2023
Dear Guests Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you liked your bedroom and the treatments you received. I apologise if there was a mix up with your meal in the restaurant, there is a £15 allowance against the restaurant menu with main courses ranging from £12.95 or you can choose off the inclusive menu on which the main courses are included within your rate. There are burgers and pizza on the bar menu, but Groupon vouchers are valid for restaurant bookings. I apologise if this was not fully explained to you and can assure you we would not knowingly mis guild you in your choice as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope you will visit us again in the future for a really enjoyable relaxing stay. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesselliott wrote a review Oct 2023
Gloucester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a one night spa break, as a little treat for some peace and quiet. There were some renovations going on near our room, but we didn’t mind as the room was beautifully redecorated, albeit I couldn’t get cold water out of the tap (I’m guessing to do with the works). However we were put in a room next to barking dogs (at 10pm)! I did not realise that dogs were allowed in the hotel, and certainly would not have booked if I had known (went to get away from noise). However the red-haired receptionist saved the day and moved us to a room away from where the dogs are allowed!

The staff were amazing in the spa and the reception staff, especially the red-haired lady on reception who saved our relaxing trip, also the food was good and it generally seemed good value for money. Unfortunately the fact dogs are allowed will prevent me staying again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you don’t want to hear dogs, ask to be positioned away from the dog friendly rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 10, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you liked our refurbished bedrooms, enjoyed your meal and the spa. I am sorry that you were disturbed by another guests pet, We have 4 of our 75 bedrooms as pet friendly rooms in the hotel. I hope you will give us a further opportunity and stay with us again in the future. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator52091879520 wrote a review Jun 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was unfortunately a disappointing one. We booked two rooms - one had AC and one did not. We had a two night stay and were surprised to find that our rooms were not cleaned after our first nights stay. We asked at reception and they told us we had to request room cleans but this information was not shared with us when we checked in. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and while the food was fine, we felt that it was overpriced. We also found that our rooms were very noisy - we could hear the occupants of the room above us walking around and could also hear when they turned on their shower. There was also a function at the hotel and the loud music that played late into the night was clearly audible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with AC, away from function rooms, on the upper floor and ask for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 28, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I am sorry you missed the information, stating we are happy to service your bedroom at your request, we have changed to this policy for environmental reasons and following guest feedback, but are always happy to service the bedrooms of the guests who still like this daily. I am surprised to hear you found the room noisy as during the refurbishment we increased the noise insulation in all bedrooms and not had any issues since completing this. All function music finishes by midnight, I am sorry this disturbed your stay and we endeavour to ensure all bedrooms not attending the function are allocated rooms away from any function to ensure there is no noise transference, this is not always possible. I hope you will return in the future and have a very relaxing comfortable stay. Kind regards General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam07224812903 wrote a review Aug 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room, lobbies and venues of the hotel were immaculately presented and decorated to a very high standard, not only that, the staff were both extremely helpful and courteous.

I experienced only one issue, the mattress of my room bowed and dipped on one side, and when combining little to no sound proofing between and above rooms, made an uncomfortable night's sleep for my partner and I. As I may only speak of my own experience, I would recommend others avoid room 46, and opt for a second floor room until such sound proofing is installed. That or we were unlucky enough to have some stompers for neighbors, haha.

As the hotel was going through some renovations on the way to their spa facilities, those that were available were very much enjoyable. Much to my dismay, during my visit, the jacuzzi was out of order, nevertheless the pool, steam room and sauna were all very much enjoyable.

I in particular would like to thank "Honey" for her service during my stay, and for those looking for a tip, and aiming to avoid tap water, if one would approach the Bar and say "Honey sent me, I'd like a pitcher, please". No charge, you'll have a large pitcher of water for your room. :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind and extensive review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments onto the team especially Honey who will be thrilled. I will investigate your comments concerning the mattress in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack C wrote a review Jun 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The jacuzzi and gym were out of bounds. The pool was also filled with a stag party making it unenjoyable for anyone else. Food in the evening was nice but breakfast was slow cold and extremely dry. The fire alarm had a proble and was going off during the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you did not enjoy all elements of your stay ! Firstly I apologise that the fire alarm being activated disturbed your sleep, however this is in place for all guests safety and luckily in the case there was not a fire and the alarm could be reset after investigation. I understand that a small group of men were booked on a golf break in the hotel and did you the pool facilities, again I apologise if they disturbed your time in this area and had you mentioned there was an issue a team member would have come to this area immediately. The leisure club attendant has not reported any rowdy guests in this area. I will speak to the head chef concerning your comments at breakfast, to ensure this is not the case in the future. I hope you will return again in the future so we can provide your with a superior experience. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pablo R wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked with a Groupon voucher that a night in a Deluxe Double Room for 2 with breakfast, one-course dinner, and spa treatment. After seeing what the rate was without the vouchers and the individual prices of dinner and treatments I have to say that this voucher was an absolute bargain. The hotel is quite nice, it is being refurbished and all the areas that have been refurbished already look very nice and to a high standard. It was only one corridor that was still being redecorated which was not an inconvenience at all. Service was good and staff were very friendly, especially receiption and spa. The only downside to our visit was that we had to pay extra for one of the mains that we ordered for dinner as the voucher only included a certain allowance. When quering the charge at check out we were told that it was on the Groupon voucher, but we are still to find where it says about the allowance. Also, we asked the lady that took our order what was included with our voucher and she said any main, so we tought it was a bit unfair that we were charged for something that is not explained in the voucher and was not mentioned to us by staff even when we asked about it. All in all, still very good price for the voucher, not sure we would pay the full rate but at that price we were very happy with the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carolyn Powell, General Manager at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 16, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and thought it was value for money. I will pass your comments onto the team especially the reception and spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MattStone101 wrote a tip Jun 2
Bath, United Kingdom11 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid kids swimming hours, but that’s easily done. "
Read full review
HamishBrighton wrote a tip May 2024
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom46 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for king size bed."
Read full review
David N wrote a tip May 2024
Kent, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sauna, steam and pool are nice, especially before 10.30"
Read full review
Companion49789739234 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ensure the bed is what you’ve paid for. "
Read full review
Resort45022310998 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"hot tub never works "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bridgend area.
PRICE RANGE
C$173 - C$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cardiff, bridgend best western, best western bridgend
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesBridgend CountyBridgend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ewenni Priory (0.7 km), Dragon Clay Sports (0.9 km), and South Wales Police Heritage Centre (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The village diner, Toby Carvery Bridgend, and Tino's Fish and Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St John's House Trust (1.7 km), Candleston Castle (2.3 km), and Parc Tondu Victorian Ironworks (6.3 km).
Is Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bridgend HotelsBridgend Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BridgendHotels near Best Western Premier Heronston Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars