Court Colman Manor

Court Colman Manor

Court Colman Hotel Pen-y-Fai, Bridgend CF31 4NG Wales
Amazing decor throughout
Traveller (494)
Panorama at the Court Colman Manor
360
Panoramas (15)
Shubh Raatri Suite
Room & Suite (288)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Court Colman Manor is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Bridgend, offering a quaint environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Court Colman Manor is a quaint hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features room service, picnic area, and outdoor furniture. Plus, guests can enjoy breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Bridgend. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Church of St Aengus (2.2 km) and St John's House (2.7 km), guests of Court Colman Manor Hotel can easily experience some of Bridgend's most well known attractions.

Bridgend has plenty of seafood restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like The Chipyard and Triangle Fish Bar, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Parc Tondu Victorian Ironworks is a nice way to spend some time.

Enjoy your stay in Bridgend!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Latvian
839Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 219
  • 118
  • 72
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
raccat28 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom124 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First, the good points. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated in A llama theme. We had a family room which had plenty of space for a family of four. Lots of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. The bathroom had a very deep bath..which almost made it difficult to step in and out of the shower. Decent shower but I managed to get the floor wet as the curtain wasn't great. No lock on the bathroom door which made it hard to maintain privacy at times as the door did not stay fully closed. The deadlock in the bedroom did not work so we couldn't have the extra security of bolting the door.overnight. No air conditoning.
The room has original sash windows which are nice to see but one was stuck open.
The common parts of the hotel are clean but a bit shabby and in need of some love and care.
The hotel has character and makes a nice change from the bland chains. It is clearly a wedding venue and in the day we were there the wedding was taking over the ground floor. We also had a lot.of noise in the corridor from guests between 1 and 2 in the morning. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Full English came with only one egg ( thought they were happy to bring another on request), ingredients were not great - frozen hash browns, under - grilled tomato, cheap sausage and brown sauce. And then toast that was no more than warm bread. For the rate we paid and the positioning of the hotel as a luxury venue I expected better. Coffee was very weak and tea had a weird taste. No vegan options in the cereals or english breakfast provided - again it would be easy to include weetabix at least. A request for soya milk brought a couple of individual But portions. Even a premier inn provides Alpro from a carton so it would not be difficult to improve. People expect vegan and vegetarian options as standard. Overall the breakfast was no better than a two star B&B.
So overall we enjoyed our stay in the room but the overall experience was a little underwhelming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It seems you had a bit of a mixed stay with us. All your points will be taken on board and be used to hopefully offer a better service than we do now. Apologies for the issues that marred your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
surfcake wrote a review Sep 2021
Auckland31 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night at the Court Colman Manor and can't really recommend it. It was certainly not worth the price of 140 for two adults. The room was interesting, clean enough but with few broken and odd bits (like only handsoap in the shower?, a giant bathroom but nowhere to put anything let along hang a towel, non working heaters, broken doorhandles, windows that didn't open...). The breakfast was very basic and really nothing special so we couldn't justify paying that money for one night.
The receptionist who checked us in and out was lovely but often we found lots of people "hanging around" who we couldn't know if they worked there, stayed there or were just visiting.
The attached Indian restaurant is also merely ok. Nothing special and it seems all the won awards were from years back.
All in all we wouldn't stay again, especially for that money. It seems it was once a lovely and impressive place to stay in but now needs lots of TLC.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Thank you for your review. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We will continue giving our lovely hotel the TLC it deserves.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly Grey wrote a review Aug 2021
23 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed at this hotel quite frequently for business and pleasure over the years, and always had very comfortable accommodation and fabulous food, it seemed sensible to stay as my best friend was getting married there. All guests were totally impressed with the relaxing atmosphere, comfortable surroundings and superb food.

The hotel is one of the few privately owned manors left and it has a lovely rustic charm but also offering themed rooms.

It has fabulous gardens to stroll around and a great history to explore if you care to do a little research.

For the wedding the staff could not have been more helpful and really, the whole thing ran like clockwork and was seemingly effortless. Elinor, Sanj and Sharon the manager are great and it just gives you so much confidence in the staff and the facilities.

The breakfast was 5* offering all British and Continental options.

All the staff treat you like an old friend, and whether staying for a quick stop over, or bringing all your family for a champagne fuelled wedding, you are made to feel special and that they really appreciate your custom - a rare find these days.

If you are visiting Bridgend and surrounding areas it is the perfect base - you are in for a real treat with an overnight stay at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K_Penycae wrote a review Oct 2020
South Wales52 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one night a luxury suite at Court Coleman. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.

We went downstairs in the early evening to the ‘cocktail bar’ and asked if they had a cocktail menu. The bar tender just said ‘no sorry’,
but didn’t elaborate in any way and turned away, so we weren’t sure if they actually served cocktails or not; we felt awkward and left.

We found that the towel rail in the bathroom was not turned on and as that was the only means of heating, the bathroom was freezing. We asked at reception and were told that it would be sorted. An hour later we phoned down to reception and were told it would be sorted as soon as possible. Shortly afterwards, the man we’d spoken to arrived, looked at the towel rail, said he wasn’t sure how to turn it on and left, promising that the owner of the hotel was arriving shortly and she would know what to do. As we were now waiting for the owner, we hurriedly user the bathroom in order to get ready for dinner; no time to relax. The owner never arrived and we didn’t hear anything else from reception about it, so were left with a freezing cold bathroom in our ‘luxury’ suite.

We went to bed at around 10:30 and noticed that there was a lot of noise coming from the corridor outside our room - doors banging every minute or so. We didn’t mind this initially, as we assumed it was just other guests returning to their rooms, but this kept on until 1:30, when we phoned reception and in fairness, the member of staff we spoke to - Chris I think - said he thought he knew who it was and would go and have a word. The banging eventually stopped.

Before checking out, we told the receptionist that we wouldn’t be back (we weren’t asked if we’d enjoyed our stay or if we’d slept well) and told her why. She offered a free meal if we stayed again, perhaps slightly missing the point that this stay had fallen so far short of our expectations that we wouldn’t be spending money to stay again, in the vague hope that it might be better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We can only apologise that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. Our receptionist might have missed your point but I have not.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here last year in the french room, gorgeous room and no complaints that’s why we returned. Breakfast however, was very basic and unorganised.we ate at the Indian restaurant and found it was not as award winning as the hotel make out. So on this stay we decided to skip the restaurant. This time we stayed in the Moroccan room. For £160 a night, you’d expect better. The room colours give the room a “tacky” feel, very out dated, cheap, old furniture, flaky paint everywhere, old extension leads trailed around the room, snagged satin bedding, dirty lamp at side of bed, cobwebs on light fittings, a chocolate foil wrapper on floor near bed, dusty appliances, no toilet roll holder, just placed on the floor. Had to climb into jacuzzi to fill kettle. Grubby, stained carpet (didn’t take my socks off!) Stains on the “tacky”sewn together satin unlined curtains. bathroom tiles are absolutely beautiful and would definitely stand out after a good clean. Paint on walls flaking off in bathroom, sink unit water damaged and scruffy. Light switches dirty, didn’t want to touch them.Robe loop was broken. Pillows hard and old. After finally falling asleep,I was awoken early by the staff downstairs setting up for breakfast, dragging, what sounded like chairs or tables across floors. Went to breakfast (which was better this time) to a hair on my plate (unfortunately i had left my phone in the room to capture that one!) On checkout I was left waiting for around 10 mins for the receptionist to return to the desk, she finally arrived smelling of smoke. Overall, having stayed here twice, would not return or recommend. Spend your hard earned money somewhere else. Looking at the previous reviews, they had the same complaints in 2016 so On reflection,I wish I’d looked on here first before wasting my money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Thank you for your review, obviously we are sorry you had to write it but we appreciate it all the same. Very sorry that your second stay was not as good as your first. The Receptionist smelling of smoke is no longer with us. The "tacky" Moroccan room is. Some have a different take on it but I guess it's horses for courses. However we are planning a refurb of this room with some of our "hard earned money" in early 2022 when things finally settle down after the difficult year or so we have had.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we booked our stay we were told there was a wedding on the Friday night but they assured us the room they would allocate us we wouldn’t hear any noise .
We also made them aware our son had a severe nut allergy and they said this was fine they would make everyone aware.

So come our arrival we got to the hotel no welcome nothing, no staff were wearing face masks either and the rules on wearing face masks indoors were still in place on Friday. I said we had booked a room for 2 nights , I said about our sons allergy the person in reception said It wouldn’t be a good idea to have breakfast or evening meal or go in the bar and I explained most places we go are very accommodating and his reply was what do you mean, in the end he said he would check and get back to us which he never did. So we ended up having to go out and get food to eat for breakfast the next morning and find somewhere for our evening meal.
They had put a travel cot in the room, but there was no way our child was sleeping in that it was disgusting. Anyway bed time came and we we’re settling our little boy off when the party started for the wedding, the noise was terrible it was so loud, not the wedding guests fault at all they were having fun. Due to the noise we couldn’t get our little boy off to sleep till gone midnight, I did not complain as the receptionist was so rude earlier.

We were meant to stay two nights but only ended up staying one. On checkout they still charged us for the breakfast we never had.
I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Thank you for your review, It has given us the right to reply, which in this case is much needed as much of what you say is not all what it seems. You are correct in that you were allocated a room that we thought would be noise proof. Apologies if it wasn't but it was on the second floor and not directly above the function room so it is one we normally allocate if someone asks for a quiet room. You were also correct in saying you told us about your sons nut allergy. We did make staff aware and we even put posters up in the kitchens informing chefs of this. On arrival, you reiterated about your sons allergy and asked about eating in the restaurant. You were told this would not be possible as all the food is prepared in a kitchen using nuts. You then asked about having breakfast, you were then told "it should be okay". To which you replied "should be okay is not good enough, my son could die!!". So having heard this you were told it would be best if you didn't eat breakfast as some of the food from the Indian is prepared in the breakfast kitchen. You then went onto say "most hotels are accommodating with your sons allergy". So yes you are correct, you were then asked "what do you mean, accommodating" .You just told us your son could die from being exposed to any sort of nut and then in the next sentence you say hotels are accommodating. How can a hotel be accommodating to someone they can potentially kill?Surely, the responsible thing to say is the truth and the fact that all our kitchens potentially have traces of nuts in. When someone could die, I'm not sure what lengths of accommodation you expect us to go to. We would rather say sorry to you for not being accommodating enough than say sorry to you for any harm to come to your son. I'm not sure why you thought the receptionist was rude. Maybe he didn't say what you wanted him to say but he had a conversation with you. While your partner brought your luggage in, he talked to you and asked you what was the purpose of your visit and asked about the triathlon your partner was due to be participating in. Hardly the actions of someone being rude. Our room rates include breakfast, we don't have or advertise a room only rate so the breakfast is effectively complimentary with the room so the room rate is the same whether someone has breakfast or not. This leads onto my next point that you neglected to mention on your review but I feel is important. Some of your room payment that you complain about would've paid for four hours overtime our night porter was asked to do due to your requests. You talk about accommodating on your review. You bought a bike with yourselves. This was for your partners triathlon. You emailed us previously about it and again on arrival you asked us to store it somewhere safe. We did that for you. You then reiterated that your partner needed access to the bike at 5 am. With this in mind, we informed our night porter to be around at 5am for you so he could allow you to collect the bike. He was somewhat disgruntled as his shift finished at 4am. However he was told to stay here, even if he just waited on the sofa's in reception. He waited until 8am. Nobody turned up to pick up the bike. So, even if you didn't know it, we did try and accommodate you, we listened to what you told and asked of us but got absolutely nothing in return apart from this review which we are glad we got the chance to reply to as it simply tells one side of a story which is full of half truths.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara B wrote a review Aug 2022
Tonypandy, United Kingdom4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, all staff I encountered were really friendly and welcoming. Secondly, the location, the views, were insane, driving up towards the building you see how beautiful it is, how amazing the scenery is, shocking that I live so near and have never seen views like it.

The hotel itself is really aesthetically pleasing, it's big and grand. Going towards the back of the property it does look like it needs a little TLC.

Front of staff were super helpful. We had the Moroccan room and it was so pretty and colourful, the bed is huge and so comfortable (we had an amazing sleep), there are lots of different bits of furniture and art that suit the room so much.

There were a few bad points though, there were some mismatching furniture that did look slightly out of place, there were only two small lamps (that didn't look right in that specific room) and one didn't work, it would have benefited from more lighting that wasn't as harsh as the main ceiling light, the cleanliness wasn't as good as I'd hoped, although it was clean, just not as clean as other hotels I've stayed in (although I do understand it's an old building and rooms are huge), the worst though was that the bath, which is an amazing feature to the room, when used stunk of rotten eggs, having looked into this apparently it's something to do with a build up of bacteria in the jets, which is a shame as at that point with the smell it was unappealing to use.

Overall the hotel and the room were really nice, it just lacked some little things that would have made the stay so much more enjoyable, ensuring all features in the room work (the lamp, spotlights in the bathroom didn't work, the mirror in the bathroom looked like a LED mirror but didn't work) would have made our stay a really lovely one. I'm unsure if I'd visit again, purely for the reasons I've mentioned again, but with a little improvement the hotel could honestly be amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet T wrote a review Jul 2022
Kidderminster, United Kingdom87 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful manor! We stayed in a superior double room, tucked away around the side of the manor in a quiet spot. Couldn't fault the view, the double bed was beautifully comfortable, the pull out bed was not used by my daughter as it was nothing but hard springs. Luckily she's young enough so slept in with us.

Some maintenance issues, old sash window is wearing away outside, cracks in the bedroom wall, and other minor niggles but it's an old building and expensive to maintain.

If I had any complaints it would be the sofa bed, and the sprung doors of the other rooms by ours which went bang with such force that they shook our door!

The evening's wedding party wasn't disruptive at all, couldn't hear the party from our room which I'm very glad about.

Breakfast was lovely, very enjoyable. No qualms about me choosing only certain items of the full English.

All in all would quite willingly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EnglishFlibble wrote a review Sep 2021
England53 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Before you making a booking at this hotel make sure they are not hosting a wedding at the same time you would like to stay and if you book a stay weeks or months in advance, keep checking! The booking I made was held over from 2020 and we finally got to the hotel a year later. Whilst the hotel itself is charming and has a great restaurant, I was not happy that I was not informed that during two nights of my stay there that weddings were taking place in the hotel. The hotel then placed us in a room that was right over where the celebration was taking place and the music went on until 11pm one night and midnight the next. I felt it was remiss of the hotel not to tell us in advance that the weddings were taking place whilst we were staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Oct 23, 2021
We are very sorry that your stay was not a good one and that communication was lacking on this occasion. Should you ever visit this neck of the woods again, we hope you will allow us to try and make amends.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice E wrote a review Jun 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom69 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying here since 2011 and love coming here We had a nice welcome on arrival..
Staying in many of the bedrooms which are nice and comfortable .
We feel hotel does need some TLC namely the entrance carpet spoils it for any new guests as a first impression .

Restaurant never fails to amaze fabulous food good service.

I did walk around back of hotel to the rose walk and it is looking very tired in need of cleaning and painting up now .

Tv lounge has been decorated and looks nice pity about bar as its a jumble of mixed furniture and could do with minimalising and sorting out those awful tables that are like bellows .

Breakfast seemed to be full english i did ask for poached eggs brown toast bacon .
Toast came first .nice breakfast afterwards.
My husband asked for fruit all there was was an apple no other fruit or croissants etc .
individual bowls of chopped up fruit would be an idea and some pastries even with covid situation .
On check out i handed key to a male he didnt utter a word sadly We have a lot of memories here and hope it does not deteriorate .we enjoyed it sadly others were complaining we could here conversations .We stayed in Venetian room which is lovely .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Themed rooms are nice but can be expensive unless on a deal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sanj bhagotra, General Manager at Court Colman Manor
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Hi Janice, thank you for taking the time to review us and we thank you for your continued custom. I can confirm that if you do choose to stay again you will be welcomed by a brand new entrance carpet. Although, the bar will still have our lovely bellow tables. I am not sure why you think they are awful. They are original giant bellows that have been upcycled into tables. They belonged to the family who owned the house before it became a hotel and were found in the cellar. They were apparently operated by small children to blow air into the coal mines around South Wales. They are a major talking point for our guests and more often than not appreciated for what they are and what they have become. Our breakfast service was restricted somewhat during the pandemic, hopefully as we come out of it normal service shall resume and should you decide to stay with us again you will be more happy about your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lloyd1213 asked a question Feb 2019
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Any wheelchair accessible rooms please
Answer from Neil J
Kenfig Hill, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
Unfortunately no at present 😕
ellie l asked a question Jun 2018
Port Talbot, United Kingdom7 contributions15 helpful votes
Can you stay in the honeymoon suite if it’s not actually your honeymoon?
Answer from WELSH-DRAGON-116
Barry, United Kingdom177 contributions32 helpful votes
Yes you can :-)
SteveW1988 asked a question Jan 2018
Coventry, United Kingdom125 contributions24 helpful votes
Any idea which of the rooms would include the 'luxury suite'? Many thanks.
mrsmupp2008 asked a question Jan 2018
Mountain Ash, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a tv in the bar area and can you tell me what floor are the family rooms on please?
Neath, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
I noticed a tv in the lobby but not sure if one in the bar. didn't use family room so can't help there sorry. lovely place though.
Colin J wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"can be a little noisy at the front of hotel if theres a wedding party"
Read full review
Maria B wrote a tip Apr 2024
13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an old manor house, she's an old lady, not a modern build, so some things may be a little less than perfect, It's part of the charm."
Read full review
Martin wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gibraltar6 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lower your expectations if you are staying here"
Read full review
Liz travel and food adventures wrote a tip Mar 2024
Cwmbran, United Kingdom92 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Last few yards a bit tricky but well signposted."
Read full review
david w w wrote a tip Feb 2024
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom38 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking and lots of parking spaces"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bridgend area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
court colman manor bridgend, court colman manor hotel bridgend
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesBridgend CountyBridgend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Court Colman Manor - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Court Colman Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Court Colman Manor?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Rooms Bridgend (2.7 km), Merthyr Mawr Sand Dunes (4.9 km), and Adventures Activity Centre (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Court Colman Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Court Colman Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Court Colman Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Court Colman Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco's Ristorante Vecchio, Tholos, and The Black Rabbit Laleston.
Are pets allowed at Court Colman Manor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Court Colman Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Court Colman Manor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Court Colman Manor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St John's House Trust (2.4 km), Candleston Castle (4.2 km), and Parc Tondu Victorian Ironworks (2.7 km).
All Bridgend HotelsBridgend Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BridgendHotels near Court Colman Manor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars