We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Booked online and was surprised to see Wifi was an extra £3, which we paid as there were 4 people in the room. Once arrived found the wifi code only works twice and even then only one person could log on at a time. Complained but was told that's company policy. Luckily we only booked one night as a Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve f
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

could not fault anything in the travel lodge the staff were so helpful and accommodating also having a place so near to eat they were also very helpful by bring in the local newspaper for rooms and flats to let for my daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjJ2203RT
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Got a very good mid week rate for a last minute booking here so was good value for money. Check in was very quick and easy. Had a room on the second floor which was easy to reach by lift. You get some noise from the pub car park below if you're on that side of the building and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMP1234
Todmorden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This wasn't the cheapest of rooms and the corridors and stairs needed new carpets and a lick of paint. The bedroom carpet could have done with a good cleaning or replacing as well. Bit of a drag having to get the hair dryer and iron from the reception I expected them to be in the room. Paid extra for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and I can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Needs 3½ stars here, its better than average. Travellodge like Premier have raised their game .We had basic room , clean, functional and unlike our expensive hotel last week, warm . Main lightbulb wasn't working and only 30mins free Wi-Fi ? Really ,these days? Staff seemed pleasant, had put guests on top floor as had a stag party in on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark s
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Mark. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the light in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Edenbridge
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The hotel was good and clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and was dog friendly. There is ample of parking space and nearby amenities such as Lidl is just next door which makes is so convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subiraj
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We were a party of 10 visiting Wales for the first time for a short break. We were very happy that our rooms were placed together. Overall experience was great, customer service was perfect we just felt the rooms needed redecorating and locks on the toilet doors would be handy 😉. Lidl was across the road so breakfast was fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The staff were pleasant,the room and beds were comfortable and proximity to the town was just right ,close enough for easy access but not too close for the traffic noise to impinge upon the quietness of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtwlew
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This hotel was better than some I have visited before. It is a budget hotel and I don't therefore expect luxury. It was clean tidy and comfortable. The shower is not the best but adequate for an overnight stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6842IZphilb
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Functional hotel; rooms were clean, beds comfortable and shower was good. Friendly staff. No proper breakfast was a real let-down, though knew pre booking. Took liberties with room rate on a rugby w/e

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHB1969

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caerphilly
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Caerphilly Crossways Hotel
3.3 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 75 in Cardiff
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
20.7 km away
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
Travelodge Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel

Address: 1 Beddau Way, Caerphilly CF83 2AX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Caerphilly
Travel Lodge Caerphilly
Caerphilly Travelodge
Caerphilly Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on 2nd floor as the views of the beautiful scenery are amazing. There is a lift, so no problem with suitcases.”
 of 5 bubbles Devonlady50, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take you own breakfast snacks”
 of 5 bubbles DarenNorman, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“A taxi back from Cardiff in the early hours will be about £20-£30.”
 of 5 bubbles Gloucesterjack1969, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not the ground floor at the back of the hotel because you get some traffic noise with the windo open”
 of 5 bubbles paulmL9718OC, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Take a loo brush!”
 of 5 bubbles bulletdozer, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay