We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We spent Monday to Friday in our apartment. We were late arriving due to a meeting and 30 minutes traffic in Cardiff. The representative was fantastic and waited for us. Such a lovely woman. Showed us how everything worked and said if we needed fresh towels whilst we were there to ring. The place was very clean, lovely and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmandamoo
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The apartment was Ok and the view over the river was good. However the block we stayed in was like a concrete council block. We stayed in the same complex 3 years ago so were disappointed with how the standard has dropped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The 3 bedroom apartment was great for a family visit to Cardiff and had everything we needed. It felt very safe in a gated community, however, the apartment needs a good clean! The kitchen sink would benefit from some bleach and I had to move the furniture in the bedroom to access the socket and no vacuum has been anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad overall you had a good stay and the apartment had everything you needed. I was disappointed to hear your feedback with regards to the cleanliness. I have reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made where necessary. We do hope you will return...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Have stayed 4 other times and love the bay. It has lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Have walked back and forth to city centre but love walking. Busses easy to access outside complex. Small details would make them a 5 star stay but happy each time we have stayed. Booking again for our next getaway later this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time. We are always monitoring our feedback to ensure improvements are made where necessary. If there is anything we can do to enhance the stay of our guests I would be grateful if you could let us know, please do...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in the complex. Last time we had 2 apartments. All three are modern comfortable. There is basic cooking equipment and when we requested an oven tray last time was brought straight over. Is a few minutes walk to Cardiff bay where you will find plenty of restaurants and bars Only negative this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. So sorry you were kept waiting on arrival. The team must have had a number of arrivals at the same time. Thank you for your comments with regards to the loo roll, although we don't want to waste additional should have been provided - your comments have been reviewed with the housekeeping team. Feedback such...

Saarland, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great value for money. Friendly staff and amazing apartment (No 174). The rooms had all you needed for a week, modern kitchen and good furniture. The flats lie within a secured area with gates and fences around the whole building complex, which is great. Buses operate on regular bases from nearby bus stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMupfel
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Took our son and his friend to Cardiff for a few days so they could go to skatepark. The apartment was ideal as the boys had their own room and bathroom and it was a lot cheaper than booking 2 rooms in a hotel. We also had use of the leisure facilities and the pool was a good size just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimkim1
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with the team who were delighted to hear you had a great time.

Merseyside England
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious. It was good value for money. We had Instant attention from staff when a light bulb blew and it was replaced. It is convenient and for both the Bay and the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback. I was pleased to read the team were very responsive to the light bulb blowing in your apartment and that the apartment was so conveniently located. We do hope you will return in the future.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed in apartment 174 and loved every minute of my stay. The apartment was clean comfortable and spacious with everything I needed from the washing machine to the underfloor heating. Plenty of storage for my large array of clothes for the weekend. Bed so comfy. Its nice leisurely 10min walk into the center of town. The staff on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L33 D
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We will look forward to inviting you back in the future.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Staff very helpful, Apartment awful! Dirty walls, chairs tatty/ripped, living room carpet stained, hairs on en-suit floor & tiles off wall, hole in wardrobe door, lampshades damaged, cheap bedding, pillows uncomfortable. Only stayed for two nights so put up with it but won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hettina

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
0.8 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 75 in Cardiff
3,397 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.8 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,011 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 75 in Cardiff
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $103 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Full price is not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 304lynt, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have huge wraparound balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles D5149DOchristinep, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Gold" apartments have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JMupfel, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“116, Bordeaux has riverside view with large terrace balcony”
 of 5 bubbles angelas611, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were in Marseille block no 100 which faced north, no view but quiet, as set at the end of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles TerriF_12, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay