Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Traveller (307)
Sleeperz Cardiff Queen Room
Room & Suite (90)
Restaurant - breakfast
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#23 of 67 hotels in Cardiff
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in the very heart of the city, moments from the railway station, Sleeperz Cardiff has several local landmarks on its doorstep. Travel back to the to the medieval age at Cardiff Castle, or catch a concert at Principality Stadium, mere minutes from our doors. Expertly designed with your comfort in mind, Sleeperz Cardiff combines relaxed spaces and well-appointed rooms, perfectly suited to both leisure and business travellers with rooms varying from Twin and Double rooms to Family, there is a perfect option for every kind of guest. In the evening kick back and relax with a cocktail in our very own lounge and restaurant and in the morning join us for a cooked and continental breakfast buffet with views looking out over the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, Italian and 3 more

Location

Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH Wales
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cardiff-Wales Airport
14.7 km
See all flights
Bristol Airport
34.2 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,231 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff comes highly recommended for its central location, with guests enjoying the convenience of being close to transport and city attractions. While the rooms are praised for their cleanliness and functionality, they are sometimes described as compact and basic, with occasional maintenance issues. The staff's friendliness often receives accolades, although there have been some concerns about service efficiency. Travelers have mixed feelings about the value, noting affordable rates but occasional price hikes and underwhelming breakfast offerings. The hotel's modern atmosphere is generally well-received, even though some guests mention noise disturbances from within the building.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Modern
Rooms
Basic
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,231Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 441
  • 450
  • 205
  • 70
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
IansTravels wrote a review Jan 2020
Lichfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been there a couple of years ago and it's very much the same. I had assumed that there may be some wear and tear in the rooms but certainly not. The compact room which I had was ideal for a single person and has everything you need - a good shower, TV, coffee etc.

The great thing is that the hotel right next to the railway station although despite that the hotel is well insulated so you can't hear any thing. The other three or four hotels near the station are much more expensive and the Sleeperz breakfast is a only £5 and was quite adequate with hot and cold buffet. The reception was open 24 hours and after 11 o'clock in the evening you have to call the reception to get into the hotel, a good system as Cardiff is very busy, especially at the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A a few minutes walk to the city centre and plenty of pubs and restaurants.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smaske1 wrote a review May 2022
Storrington, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really good budget hotel. We spent a night here on a visit to Cardiff to see Ed Sheeran, We picked this hotel on price, location (city centre, 5 mins from the stadium, restaurants and bars etc) and it had good reviews. All that was left were family rooms and we had a large double and bunk beds but this also meant the room had plenty of space for two people. We were in room 122 which overlooks the railway tracks but there was no noise and we had a good nights sleep on a comfy bed. The room was modern, very functional, spotlessly clean, had quiet air con, the bathroom small but with a great shower. The nearest car park is the station but as this was closed we used pellett street which with the Ncp app is £12 for 24 hours and about 7 mins from the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful, welcoming and efficient and you get a link before you stay to check in on line.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plan your parking ahead of your visit, especially if there are events at the stadium.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glyn Walker, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Smaske1 Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your stay with us here at Sleeperz Cardiff. Thank you for your kind words, please know your feedback with be shared with the team. We take a great deal of pride in making sure that service our guests is of course second to none and its great to hear you experienced this during your stay! On your next stay, there is an NCP carpark just behind the hotel at Cardiff Central train station, that places you 1 minute from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely Glyn Walker General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sian J wrote a review Feb 2020
Neath, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The positives of this hotel were a fantastic location and friendly staff. However the room itself was tiny, lack of mirrors made it difficult to get ready. The breakfast was really poor, hardly any selection and the food was lukewarm. The only way I would stay here again is if it was a week night, the weekend prices we felt was a rip-off for what we received.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
valiantwhiteknight wrote a review Jun 2022
Calonge, Spain
2.0 of 5 bubbles
V small 'double' bed in tiny room. One side of bed inches from the wall. Air con did not work. No remote for TV. Plugs other side of room from bedhead. Bathroom sliding door did not meet a doorframe, so no noise, smell separation from bedroom. Tiny bedside table on one side totally occupied by, believe it or not, the kettle on its stand!
Breakfast room too small and self service area jammed into a small corner. Hot plate far too small for number of guests so staff struggling to keep up with replenishing dishes.
Hotel is in great location, but so are others. We'll be trying them next time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This hotel was slightly cheaper than local competition but you get what you pay for
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Watson & Marsh wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I experienced an exceptional stay at this wonderful hotel which provided me with some of the finest customer service and hospitality that I have ever experienced at a hotel.

The whole team at Sleeperz Cardiff strived and achieved in making my stay world-class, absolutely terrific friendly, efficient and professional service that was of the highest order.

The superior double room I resided in was marvellous, a modern spacious room which was well decorated and presented, spotlessly clean and contained all that is required for a comfortable stay including a large television, excellent speedy Wi-Fi, in room iron and board, pleasant place to sit and work and then there is the magnificent bed with dreamy mattress, lovely duvet and sumptuous pillows which aided a great nice sleep.

The modern en suite bathroom was also immaculately clean present with a large shower cubicle with double headed powerful shower, fluffy towels and mist free mirror which completed the experience.

The main reason that I choose the Sleeperz was its location, which is adjacent to the cities main railway station and (soon to be opened) main bus exchange, yet, the hotel is also very well position on the edge of the main nightlife area within easy walking distance of the main shopping district, in fact, most of the attractions and amenities of the Welsh capital.

The Sleeperz Cardiff offers a wondrous, value for money, well located, place to reside in Cardiff, look no further as you will not be disappointed with the Sleeperz.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicola E wrote a review Sep 2020
Kilgetty, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was very comfortable, clean and tidy It is right in the heart of Cardiff And easily accessible for public transport and if you are taking your own car although this does not have parking facilities, we found plenty of parking that was closed by. The staff were friendly and helpful and always on hand. We will definitely use it again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScotlandHaggis wrote a review Oct 2021
scotland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Wife and I stayed here Friday 1st - Monday 4th Oct and had an excellent stay. This hotel maybe small but it is massive in every other department.
From friendly staff, to comfort and cleanliness, value for money Sleeperz has it all, but the biggest thing for us was It has the best location for all you need in Cardiff, although right next to train station the sound proofing is excellent, you do not here a thing.
Our room was 120 a brilliant wee room tucked away in a corner just as you come up the stairs from reception with a corner view of train station and St Mary street it has a separate fire corridor door as well which makes the room even quieter. First contact is always important and this was dealt with superbly by Eniya [sorry if spelling is wrong] who made us very welcome and was always willing to help us throughout. Also thanks to the other girl alongside Eniya for sorting our room safe and the two guys on Saturday night shift for getting us firmer pillows.
Sleeperz, all your staff here are a credit to the company.
People stay here, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 120 superb easy to get to very quiet room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glyn Walker, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear ScotlandHaggis Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Sleeperz Cardiff. It was great to read your feedback regarding about the hotel being good value for money and of course the team, in such challenging times its fantastic to hear! All feedback is shared and readily available to all our team so in turn your feedback is valued as it helps us to improve in order to provide a better service in the future and to keep doing what we do right! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cardiff! Sincerely Glyn Walker General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bcbloke wrote a review Dec 2023
North Vancouver, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sleeperz are cool. This property is the closest hotel to Cardiff Central. Like its counterpart in Newcastle, it’s only a few steps away from the station, as well as fairly close enough to the nightlife district—in this case the nearby St Mary St-- without being adversely affected by the noise and nuisance that comes with the latter. In fact, drunken punters can safely stumble back to their comfy beds here without the hassle of getting into a cab or bus. Also similar to its sister hotel in Newcastle, it’s reasonably priced and smartly designed with efficient compact rooms, nice windows, and overall an ideal retreat to hang your hat at night. Not unexpectedly, it delivers on the basics: cleanliness throughout, good room temperature controls, noise levels under control, reasonably comfortable bed, good toilet pressure and water temperature controls in the bathroom, sufficient supply of towels, nice lighting options in the room, enough electrical outlets to charge your piles of modern junk, workable wi-fi, competent housekeeping, and friendly and helpful staff. English breakfast is also served in a pleasant, airy space. There’s almost nothing to dislike here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loubie wrote a review Aug 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a business trip the room cost 175 pounds and that was for a superior room . It had no window that you could open , horrendous, the sockets to charge your phone laptop etc were on the opposite wall of the bed ???? And when I went and asked for a gin and tonic I was told no because they were cleaning the machines . The telephone did not work in the room and when I asked for a sewing kit flat no ! Will never stay again felt very hemmed in in the room as for a superior it was small !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Right next to the train station.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glyn Walker, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Responded Dec 29, 2021
Dear 156louiseh I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Some of our rooms are small, however with their modern stylish design and air conditioning (hence no opening windows), most guest find our our hotel to be comfortable and ideal for a city centre stay, as you will have seen from the many positive reviews that we receive. I must however apologise for not being able to serve you a drink, unfortunately our fridges were being serviced, hence the reason that our bar was temporarily closed. I understand that you were advised of the reason when you spoke to our hotel team. Once again I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Kind regards Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJ wrote a review Jun 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located next to the Central Railway Station but we didn't hear the trains even though our room overlooked the tracks. It's just five minutes walk to the Motorpoint Arena where we were going to see Crowded House and likewise to the Principality Stadium. The main restaurants and bars area is even closer. Our room was a Superior Double which was compact but had everything we needed for a couple nights stay. There was a great shower. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was self adjustable. Parking is in the Central Station Car Park at £12.50 per 24 hours. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Glyn Walker, General Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Slight-fade Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your stay with us here at Sleeperz Cardiff. Thank you for your kind words, please know your feedback with be shared with the team. Here at Sleeperz we offer value for money with a "do what it says on the tin" attitude with a fantastic location to match! Again, thank you for the fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely Glyn Walker General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Stephen W
Worcester, United Kingdom44 contributions8 helpful votes
Sorry I haven’t needed parking when I stopped there.
Alanwales65 asked a question Nov 2021
Mold, United Kingdom54 contributions17 helpful votes
Is discounted 24 hour car parking still available and where is it and how much please.
Answer from Glyn W
Hi Unfortunately the carpark we did over discount with no longer exists. The closest parking to the hotel (2 minute walk) is the Cardiff Central train station who offer 24 hour parking for £12.50. Regards Sleeperz Cardiff
angcouldrake asked a question Jun 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom108 contributions11 helpful votes
Do they supply towels?
Answer from dave h
70 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes clean towels in ever room, with shampoo and hand wash also hair dryer, tea and coffee making are in each room, you can also ask for extra extra pillows and iron, you can book breakfast for £10 and room service is available. You can also leave your luggage with them when you check-in and check-out for £1 each bag thats a charity donations.
angcouldrake asked a question May 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom108 contributions11 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer in the room?
Answer from Brian S
Llandysul, United Kingdom27 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes
nettiep asked a question Jan 2019
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom214 contributions29 helpful votes
do they supply shower gel,shampoo etc?
Answer from Anthony B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom107 contributions40 helpful votes
Yes
dexterbig wrote a tip Jun 13
Camborne, United Kingdom23 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better for quick commute purpose ms No comport in room whatsoever Staff are friendly "
Read full review
geordie1983 wrote a tip Jun 5
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can be noisy at night."
Read full review
Philip Pearce wrote a tip Apr 2024
Yatton, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use key card to enter after 11pm and remember your room number for the security man."
Read full review
JetSet_Glamour wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom174 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High Floor rooms with city view."
Read full review
Phillipeflop75 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Port Talbot, United Kingdom16 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cardiff area.
PRICE RANGE
C$73 - C$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cardiff sleeperz hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Which popular attractions are close to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Cardiff (0.5 km), Lab 22 (0.3 km), and Be At One Cardiff (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ciliegino Restaurant, Fresh the Baguette Bar, and Lezzet Turkish Kitchen.
Is Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cardiff.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Polish, Croatian, Romanian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Insole Court (3.7 km), St Lythans Burial Chamber (6.8 km), and Mansion House (1.2 km).
Is Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cardiff HotelsCardiff Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CardiffHotels near Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars