We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 749: English reviews
Start your review of Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
 Click to rate
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was small, but was sufficient. Stayed here for New Year's Eve and, even though we came back late-ish ourselves, we did not hear any other people coming in late etc, the rooms were nice and soundproof. View of Cardiff City Centre wasn't bad. Reception staff were accommodating. The rate for New Year's Eve was really reasonable, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alia_kel_aderon
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear alia_kel_aderon, Thank you for leaving a lovely review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our central location and reasonable room rate. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here a few times whilst visiting Cardiff. The location of the hotel is great - close to the train station, in the city centre, a short walk from bars, clubs, restaurants and shops, and easy to find. The noise during the night from all this was also unnoticeable, I have not once had disturbed sleep whilst in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe0419
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear zoe0419, It is always a pleasure to hear from returning guests. Thank you for leaving a great review. It's good to hear that you like our clean, modern rooms and our friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Wales UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here for Easter Sunday, unusually Cardiff prices were high for this period. With shops closed etc you normally get rooms at the lowest rate - paid £75.60 excluding breakfast. NUT conference no doubt responsible for the higher rates. Check in was fine, paid for breakfast at the time of check in and was under £8 per person. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Commz
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Commz, Thank you for leaving a very comprehensive review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind words about our friendly and professional staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. It's the perfect spot in Cardiff. Top of the town, close to the train station and there is plenty of parking. The room is a decent size with an en suite wet room that does the job. Make sure you put a towel by the door as we found it can leak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam N
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Adam N, Thank you for staying with us again and for leaving a great review. Lovely to hear that you like our comfy bed, great city views and our mega friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived in the afternoon to a smiley lady at reception, nice quick and easy checkin. Headed straight out as it is in a great location with everything around. The room was clean and we can't complain as we were only using the hotel to sleep in. Room not massive but does the job ;) However carparking was an issue....need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophieuknelson
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear sophieuknelson, Thank you for a lovely review. I wish we could invest in a car park, but like most city centre hotels we don't have onsite parking, however there are a few car parks nearby. Great to hear that you liked our clean room and our friendly welcome. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed only for one night as I went to a concert but the stay was perfect and I would definitely go there again. The price is amazing for the quality of the room - the bed was comfy, the bathroom and bedroom were both super clean and the appliances were handy! There is also air con which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a perfect 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you liked our price, room quality and our comfy bed. Thank you also for you kind words about our friendly staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is little more than a fancy ibis. The room was small and the shower room is tiny. The room is a wet room so really floods when your using the shower. The room is so small I'd hate to be staying here with another person. You would have no room to move about. The breakfast is £8. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctron1
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear ctron1, Thank you for leaving a review. We do have a variety of room sizes, maybe try one of our larger Queen rooms for your next stay. I am pleased that you liked our comfy bed and our free wi-fi. Thank you also for your kind words about our friendly staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Bedroom satisfactory (minor issue with noisy AC and flickering light in bathroom) but unpleasant odour in bathroom. Staff did listen and change room but i found the same problem in the new room. Staff were apologetic and seemed to have taken on the feedback. I shortened my stay there and was given a refund for the unspent nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trave11er2016
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear trave11er2016, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we will rectify the issue you have raised. Thank you for your kind words about our pleasant and professional staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sleeperz came out on top for value when looking for a hotel in Cardiff Friday-Saturday which set me back at £70. The service was great from the start; welcoming reception staff followed by a courtesy call not long after we'd settled in to our room. The location is so ideal if you're planning to stay central. We were a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bumblybazaar
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Bumblybazaar, Thank you for leaving a great review. I am pleased that you liked our central location and our modern functional room. I am sorry that you had trouble connecting to our free fibre optic wi-fi, I'm sure that we would have been able to help you get connected. Thank you also for your kind words about our welcoming...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room very small, would be cramped with 2. Staff friendly and helpful.Free WiFi quite fast. Linen and towels fine. Though new, the build quality is very poor.Water stayed on the bathroom floor once you had used the shower, so definitely a wet room! The water pressure was also very low so the shower was poor. Right in the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JFND2015
Javeed A, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear JFND2015, Thank you for leaving a review and for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,165 reviews
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.3 km away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#24 of 76 in Cardiff
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern lifestyle hotel built with great design in mind. Centrally located in the heart of Cardiff next to the main rail station. Wooden floors, tiled wet rooms and tactile leather finishes make Sleeperz Hotels appeal to both leisure and business travellers. A restaurant/breakfast area overlooks the central square; our lounge bar area has a wood burning fire and beautiful leather sofas. Rates include FREE WiFi and national UK calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Address: Saunders Road | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $76 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Sleeperz Hotel
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff Wales
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
somerset
8 months ago
Torquay, United Kingdom
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I understand noise is a problem in some rooms so higher floors probably better”
JFND2015, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Twin Rooms have Bunk Beds and are small.”
jenjojam, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the room upgrade, the extra space helps.”
Harry_Bram, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you need vegan or vegetarian breakfast. They'll be happy to help.”
H2328PXchrism, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a Queen bed otherwise rooms very small”
alanwR7062LU, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5