We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flat 5 Cardiff

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flat 5 Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Flat 5 Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I hired the 2 flats so had the whole house to host my friends hen do. I was really happy that the 2 flats shared the same front door so it felt like 1 big house. The kitchen on the middle floor and living room was large enough for our group of 12 to plenty of room together. Bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Large apartments, very spacious, perfect for a group of friends weekend away. Good communication with owner. Cheap taxis into Cardiff central and Cardiff bay. Would definitely recommend to friends, hopefully will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly D
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Called the day before to arrange collection of keys. So I said I might arrived after 8PM as I still don't know how well my trip will be. So the owner said ok, if I'll arrive early than that, please call his boyfriend in advance. So eventually I arrived early and called her boyfriend one hour before my arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chungling
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here Awful! The neighbours are not happy that the owner rents out the place contravening his lease. They make life very difficult for you when you stay. They clamped our car saying we shouldn't be parking there! Avoid! There are plenty of other nicer places to stay along cathedral road, so stay there instead!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich N
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in Ty Ddewi Court. It was very clean and spacious and exactly what we were looking for. The location was very good too, just a walking distance to the city centre. The only problem was that we couldnt find a toaster! We also asked for one twin and one double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally L
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Appartment was great. Very good location, 10-15 mins walk or 2-3 mins in a taxi to city centre. Stayed with a group of 8 and no complaints at all. Plenty of room and very clean. Landlord was also very helpful. Would recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty d
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Group of 4 stayed just for one night, was perfect for our stay. The flat was amazing, spacious and very clean. the kitchen has everything you need to cook. the rooms are large and very comfortable beds, and the living room is huge. The flat is very well located near the center of Cardiff. We did not have any problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGmoriel
London
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I booked the 3 bedroom accommodation for my 23rd birthday last weekend and was so impressed with it all. Great communication from Arun, the landlord, who went out of his way to arrange late pick up of the keys, and wasn't pushy when we checked out slightly later than planned. Also provided us with a parking permit for one car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACongdon
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Group of 8 stayed for one night. The flat was lovely and spacious, and clean. Short taxi ride to Cardiff bay, not to pricey. Landlord very helpful. Perfect for our stay. Would definately reccommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed there 2 nights it was cold the pictures are not of the apartment. I also was told park 3 streets aswell wen states there's parking on road. The house was very dirty and loads of cobwebs on ceiling. I will state this was the worst stay of our life I came here to vist Cardiff and explore but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan1246436
aarun45, Owner at Flat 5 Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am concerned to note that you left in the middle of the night with your children, i have checked all our records and can find no guest registered under your name in the last 6 months with children. Please advise me the dates of arrival and departure so i can double check this complaint...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#39 of 76 in Cardiff
121 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
0.3 km away
SACO Cardiff - Cathedral Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Safehouse Hostel
The Safehouse Hostel
#2 of 42 in Cardiff
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Maison Galles Caerdydd
Maison Galles Caerdydd
#12 of 42 in Cardiff
13 reviews
0.3 km away
Cathedral 73
Cathedral 73
#1 of 46 in Cardiff
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A selection of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, capable of sleeping between 1 and 8 adults. All fully furnished, 10/15 minute walk to the City Centre / Millennium Stadium, offering you privacy, comfort and convenience during your stay in the Welsh Capital. The apartments are all located west of the city centre. They are not all in the same location, however they are close and accessible. If you are looking for a group booking or multiple apartments, please call us and we will talk you through the best options available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flat 5 Cardiff

Address: 128 Kings Road, Cardiff CF11 9DG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $150 - $1,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flat 5 Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flat 5 Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat 5 Cardiff Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flat 5 Cardiff staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tredegar, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flat 5 Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
  • Bedroom Door/Wall
jonathant709, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2 bedroom apartment in Ty Ddewi Court was lovely.”
67sallyl, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“4-poster bed in the master bedroom!”
JACongdon, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The rooms on the top floor as by far the quietest - we couldn't hear a thing despite a rowdy party going on in the flat below”
captcha, 23 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4