Hilton Cardiff
Traveller (1406)
King Executive Room
Room & Suite (503)
Hilton Cardiff
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 67 hotels in Cardiff
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hilton Cardiff is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Cardiff, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. The Hilton Cardiff Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and free internet access. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool, health club and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. Nearby landmarks such as Motorpoint Arena Cardiff and Swalec Stadium make Cardiff Hilton a great place to stay when visiting Cardiff. Many of the popular attractions within walking distance from the hotel. Families can follow the dedicated trail at Cardiff Castle and meet some of the characters that have made the 2,000-year-old castle their home or head to the National Museum to witness historical beings. Then, catch an exciting pantomime show at The New Theatre before retiring to the comfort of our large family rooms. Host your wedding, birthday, baby shower or other social event with us and our moment makers will make sure it’s one to remember. Whatever your purpose for visiting is… we look forward to welcoming you!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Greyfriars Rd Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH Wales
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cardiff-Wales Airport
Bristol Airport
34.5 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,729 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hilton Cardiff boasts a prime central location that earns high marks for easy access to local attractions, which many guests consistently applaud. While the cleanliness of the hotel often receives accolades for its immaculate condition, opinions on the service are divided; some visitors recount attentive and exceptional interactions, yet others have encountered less favorable service. Room experiences also vary, with some enjoying refurbished spaces with great views, whereas others report rooms that fall short in maintenance. Additionally, while the hotel's atmosphere is celebrated by guests, the value proposition is a point of contention due to perceived high costs.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,729Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,319
  • 1,297
  • 617
  • 297
  • 200
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jemma P wrote a review Feb 2020
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hilton Cardiff and the whole experience overall was excellent. The staff were friendly and polite and the hotel location was amazing. The room was clean and tidy and quiet, the gym was great and the pool was lovely. The hotel parking was £30 but was so easy to park as we just pulled up outside and we’re helped in with our bags and then the valet took the car. I priced up local parking and it would have cost me £24 but this would have been in a different location and when we checked out we would of had to walk with our cases. As it was with the valet parking just before check out I asked for the car to be brought to the front and when we checked out there it was and directions were given to us to get out of the centre due to new road layouts which I found helpful. The breakfast was second to none and a good selection and seating spaced well so you didn’t feel like you were on top of each other. Good selection of drinks/cocktails at the bar which I found on the high side price wise initially but when we went out later I realised it was just the city centre standard prices. Costa coffee is connected to the hotel so that was also nice and cosy. My wife and I are early 30’s and we enjoyed and will definitely visit again when we are in Cardiff. We went to Cardiff to eat at the the new IVY restaurant and to be honest I preferred my breakfast at the hotel. Hope someone finds this helpful and has a good a time as us here, as a bonus a short walk from the shopping centre and the lovely miller and carter restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear JanMBrisol, A big thank you for your first class review! Your comments are very encouraging and an absolute pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team at the hotel, where no doubt they will further be inspired by your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to offer great feedback. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Cardiff once again in the near future. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chl0 wrote a review Aug 2021
Taunton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is in a perfect location for Cardiff, directly opposite the castle and walking distance from all shops and restaurants etc. Our family room had lovely views and was big and comfortable. We didn’t get any cleaning service despite staying 2 nights due to covid but this seemed quite odd as we have stayed in other hotels and that hasn’t been an issue, it was something we missed as coming back to a nice tidy room is part of the hotel experience! Our room phone didn’t work so we had to call reception using our mobile to request new towels and tea/milk. We were then offered a text service which was efficient and we used it to ask for a later check out on our last day which we got and appreciated. The kids enjoyed the pool (we pre booked slots a week before) although it’s quite small with only a couple of loungers so it’s fine for family time but certainly not somewhere I’d want to spend time as a couple or with friends, definitely not a spa hotel in my opinion. Breakfast was in the restaurant and was all lovely and fresh food wise. The decor in the restaurant isn’t anything special though - overall the communal hotel areas (decor-wise) feel tired and dated. The photos on the website look nicer than it actually is. The bar area is right next to the lobby and is quite small. Overall we enjoyed our stay but we have stayed in grander 4 star hotels at same price point
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Sewell, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Dear Ch10, Thank you for your review and providing feedback on your stay. Your comments regarding our central location and breakfast are a pleasure to read and your feedback regarding our Hilton Cleanstay will certainly be taken on board. I am delighted to inform you that following the acquisition of the Hotel in July we will be undergoing a multimillion pound refurbishment in the coming months and into 2022, you’ll see a very different Hotel on your return and I trust on a future visit you’ll enjoy our new facilities. I trust that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to hotel in the near future. Kind regards Neil Sewell General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Geethika B wrote a review Aug 2020
Worthing, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the Hilton post COVID period and the hotel has taken all possible measures of precautions. The rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable. It is located in the centre of Cardiff with easy access to all the shopping malls and restaurants. The Hilton operates a secure seal on the room once it’s cleaned, this is to ensure guests are confident access in the room once it’s cleaned is restricted. Parking costs £28/night, located close to the hotel. The front house team was excellent and especially Katie was brilliant. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie Fagan , General Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear Geethika B, A big thank you for your first class review and recommendation! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service and help from Katie on our Reception team and that the rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Please do come back again soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jzr172 wrote a review May 2020
Pembs
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We always tend to stay here every few mths or so as a large group with friends. Always had a great stay.

We arrived at 1 pm on Sunday 16th march for the sterophonics gig. Two rooms booked the man was lovely gave us rooms next to each other an said would get the rooms express cleaned an txt or call us when rooms was ready. We didn't expect them to be as check in is 3pm. Off we go shopping come back at 3 pm as no txt or call. Spoke to another person tall slim man. Asked about rooms not ready yet. We asked why as hotel was quiet as most had cancelled due to covid 19. He said he would chase it up. He then come back an said very rudely that when you cherry pick your rooms you have to wait. We didnt ask for any room. The first person just gave me them. He huffed and came back with rooms on floor 6. Now off we go to check in. Gets into room an the shower had loads of false nails in it. Off back down stairs as the bathroom has been cleaned and due to covid 19 they should have been cleaned even more. Same cocky rude man. He said I will move you back to the first room. It will be about 20 mins. Go empty the first room an wait in lounge. We did. 1 hr passes goes down nope still not ready he's rude again. Off back to lounge. Waiting again. The lovely lady in the lounge asked why we had all our stuff. We explained to her. She said that's wrong leave it with me. 2 mins later she has our keys. Over 2 hrs after check in

The stay was good other than that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie W wrote a review Oct 2021
Bath, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overnight shopping trip to Cardiff, thought we would upgrade to a junior suite for the night. After reading some of the reviews on here I chose a room on the 7th floor, hoping it would be quieter.

The room itself was very large, sofa, large TV, bathroom could do with updating but other than that very pleasant. Now it was a Saturday night, so I would expect some noise from the pubs opposite but it was very loud even on the 7th floor! It went reasonably quiet at 4am and then a street sweeper came out at 7am, so that was short lived!! I would recommend booking a room that faces into the hotel or to the rear of the building!!!

Now let’s talk about the Hilton car park…. If you manage to find this first time then well done!! It looks like you are entering the loading bay of a shop but fear not there is a car park there, very tight parking spaces and don’t bother looking for a pedestrian way out, you will be wasting your time!! Beware the advertised charge for the car park is overnight only and not actually 24 hours. Probably better off parking in the nearby NCP car park, far better chance of finding that one too!!

On a more positive note, breakfast was excellent and lots of choice. One of the best breakfast selections I’ve seen for this type of hotel.

Quick recap, great breakfast, excellently positioned for shopping and restaurants, just avoid the car park and rooms at the front of the hotel (if you plan on getting any sleep!)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Sewell, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry that you were disturbed by external noise during your stay and the issues you have raised with the secure car park and we will certainly take this on board and thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can further improve our guest experience. It is really great to read your feedback regarding our breakfast selection and I am so happy you enjoyed. Please do come back again soon. Kind regards Neil Sewell General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yozzaboy wrote a review Jan 2020
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on New Year's Eve after staying in the Future Inn the previous night for half the price, if I am honest the Future Inn for half the price was much much better and cleaned much better. Room 502, was very dusty behind the TV and on the TV table was ridiculously dusty, the holder for the tea and coffee was dirty, hairs in the shower when we entered the bathroom, toilet was not flushed from previous guests, generally the housekeeping was poor, I wouldn't expect this in a Premier Inn Hotel and definitely don't expect this in the Hilton Hotel. The Hotel itself was really nice just not room 502, which is disappointing as in fairness which was great we checked in at 11.30am which was very good but if the room is dirty the cleaners had extra time to clean it better!! Don't think I stay again for the price and the points stated.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your review. I am so very disappointed to read your feedback regarding the cleanliness in your room and apologise for your experience on this occasion. I would like to reassure you that is not indicative of our normal high standards and feedback and the housekeeping team work hard to keep each and every guest room cleaned to a high specification. I do hope that despite your experience on this occasion you consider staying with us again. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammatthews72017 wrote a review Sep 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked and stayed here for a short break from 30th August - 1st September 2020. Upon arrival we checked in and was pleased to see the hotel was taking Covid seriously, plenty of sanitising stations and a one way system with only one person/family in the lifts. The hotel presented well at 1st.

We arrived in our room on floor one, with a castle view. A lot lower floor than we normally book but it was busy due to Bank Holiday. The room was a good size with a large bed, desk, chair, tea and coffee etc. The room had apparently been cleaned and sanitised and the door secured with a sticker to confirm it had been done. Upon our initial arrival it all looked ok, maybe dated but not the worst we had seen.

We had a busy day so decided to go out for a few drinks and to watch some sport.

We arrived back to the hotel and went to the room, the bed was very comfortable, we were ready for a good nights sleep. Then the music appeared to be turned up in the bar below, which echoed through the floor and the noise from outside was quite disturbing, most likely a soundproofing issue.

The following morning we got up and used the shower, this was not what I would class as clean or sanitised, soap scum built up and black bits running off when i rinsed down the shower cubicle. The TV did not work well, it was fuzzy and we also went to call reception to report and found the phone didnt work. I had to visit reception to see what could be done. I was promised someone would go and clean again whilst we were out. It was no better when we returned so I spoke with the hotel Manager who moved us to a higher floor and gave us a bottle of wine asca good will gesture. It was a better room, smaller than the original room but still not up to the standards I expect from a Hilton Hotel.

Breakfast was served each morning, no self service due to covid but this did not affect at all. Plenty of choice with fruit juice, tea and coffee, cereals and a Good choice and hot food. All staff very friendly and helpful.

The TV in the new room was much better and the phone worked, it was a shame it wasnt all good at the start as having to change rooms affected our short 2 night break in Cardiff.

I would not return to this hotel, it was over priced, dated and not up to what we expected from Hilton.

We are Hilton Honours members and have visited a number of hotels previously with no issues. I hope this review is taken seriously and this hotels standards improve.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie Fagan , General Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear Sammatthews72017, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent visit. Please can I offer you my most sincere apologies for your experience on this occasion. I fully appreciate your feedback and dissatisfaction and your comments will be shared with the team so that we can look at way of improving these areas. I do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pablo17 wrote a review Jun 2021
England
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me begin by saying that the hotel is in a great location at what I think is the better side of the city centre.
However, this hotel is definitely not up to Hilton standards, as a diamond member it takes at least 30 stays or 60nights a year to qualify and having done that you do expect the loyalty to be reciprocated. Instead, you are told at check-in to pay your bill in full immediately and if you want to charge anything to your room you would have to re-open your card on account. I don't understand why this hotel is so different to others that just simply use the secured booking against your card that already exists and settle the car park and room charges on checkout as any decent hotel would?
Then you are informed the lounge and the complementary nightly happy hour is no longer available and instead you are offered a miserly (house product only) single drink at the bar for the duration of your stay. They then try to justify their penurious attitude by suggesting that the room rates have been adjusted to reflect the reduced amenities.
We now move on to the room, we were fortunate to have a junior suite but unfortunately this room has no storage space if you wished to unpack non hanging items, face towels are no longer provided so you need to bring your own as squirting the miniature shower gel into your hand during a shower is not what you expect to have to do in a 4-star hotel, also the quantity of gel is so small it does not last for 1 shower (I tried). The customary bath robe and slippers were not present, the pillows were so worn that when you placed your head in the middle the sides rose up and tried to smother you, finally there are only 5 Freeview channels on the tv and they occasionally loose signal.
Now for the Breakfast, due to covid 19 things will have obviously changed so do not expect pancakes anymore nor should you expect a hot breakfast, the best it seems to hope for is a lukewarm full english and a hot cuppa. I foolishly ordered an omelette and the result was inedible, we used a local café on the 2nd day instead.
The staff are polite and try to be accommodating but are limited to working within the constraints of what seems to be in my humble opinion an impoverished business. All in all, a thoroughly unpleasant experience from a brand we have come to love and respect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The premium for castle view rooms do not seem worthwhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marie Fagan , General Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your visit to Cardiff. It was very disappointing to read your comments and I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. This is certainly not indicative of our normal high standards of service and your feedback will be shared with the team. I do hope that you will consider visiting us again soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anne E wrote a review Sep 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Still recovering from the disappointment we encountered during out recent visit, having had wonderful experiences in this hotel over the past 20 years under the two previous managers.
On arrival we were allocated to a room without a view of the castle despite booking same. We returned to reception to discuss the problem only to be told "we don't have any castle view rooms available". After reiterating that I had booked a castle view room some 8 months earlier I was reluctantly given a room on the 5th floor with a view of the castle when standing on the bed! As a diamond member from 2004, I had never failed to receive an upgrade in any hotel. This alternative room and its bathroom were not satisfactorily clean. It had 6 cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. Bathrobes, slippers and water were not provided and supplies of tea, coffee and milk were not replenished. On day two, despite requesting a clean via the door hanger and previously in arrival, our room was not serviced. On checking with the cleaner she told me to ring housekeeping. At that point I realised the room phone was not working and I had to visit reception again to request towels, toiletries, tea, coffee, milk and toilet roll. Following my request items were delivered to the room without the requested tea, coffee, milk and room servicing. Additionally the safe did not work.
A meagre voucher for one drink was given for our three day stay in lieu of no executive lounge access was an inadequate gesture and more so when I found out I had actually been charged for them!
Having discussed these issues with reception staff during our visit and highlighting their "make it right" policy we are still awaiting a response as they were to consult with a senior manager. What a disappointment!
Having read other reviews and the managments stereotypical replies, please do not respond to us unless you wish to make it right.
We feel it will take more than a multi million pound refurbishment to turn this failing hotel and your non-existent customer service levels around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Sewell, General Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear Anne E Thank you for your recent review following your stay at our Hotel which is disappointing to receive. I can confirm that our Guest Relations Manager has been in contact with you this morning regarding your comments. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Neil Sewell General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EandLSWales wrote a review Dec 2020
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We book here every year for a day of Christmas shopping and a stay in the lovely Hilton Cardiff.
We were weary at first but decided to go ahead as it’s been a long year!!
The service was fantastic, the level of cleanliness was above and beyond what we expected.
There are gel stations everywhere, sealed stickers on the doors to prove that the room has been deep cleaned and the room itself was spotless.
It was an absolutely wonderful weekend away and it was very reassuring to see all the infection control measures in place to protect guests.
Thank you for a lovely weekend :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard J asked a question Jun 2
Resolven, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Do all Hilton Cardiff rooms come with a smart TV? Capable of streaming Netflix etc.?
Answer from princeajk
Dubai, United Arab Emirates180 contributions23 helpful votes
They are available in your room, which I took along
Answer from CWLCardiff
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello Thank you for your question. No need to book the pool and opening times are below. Last entry 30 mins before closing time. Monday 06:00 to 22:00 Tuesday 06:00 to 22:00 Wednesday 06:00 to 22:00 Thursday 06:00 to 22:00 Friday 06:00 to 17:00 Saturday 07:00 to 17:00 Sunday 07:00 to 17:00 Thanks
Louisa J wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely try the hot breakfast it was delicious "
Read full review
OperaCath wrote a tip Jun 20
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take an extension cord if you want to use a mirror when you dry your hair and have your own device to watch movies."
Read full review
ChrisMcNeil wrote a tip Jun 18
Washington DC, District of Columbia348 contributions107 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent fitness center "
Read full review
Jeanne G wrote a tip Jun 18
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the res early as this is the only place to stay that meets your professional and personal requirements "
Read full review
princeajk wrote a tip Jun 13
Dubai, United Arab Emirates180 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to plan your trip ahead during Rugby matches, Football matches and Music Concerts as this Hotel is bang in the middle of town."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cardiff area.
PRICE RANGE
C$166 - C$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cardiff hotel cardiff, hilton international cardiff, cardiff hilton international, cardiff hilton hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiffCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Cardiff - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Cardiff
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Cardiff?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Cardiff (0.3 km), Escape Reality Cardiff (0.2 km), and Exitus Escape Rooms (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Cardiff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Cardiff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Cardiff?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Cardiff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ciliegino Restaurant, The Real Italian Pizza Co, and Corner Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Cardiff?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Cardiff located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cardiff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Cardiff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Cardiff offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Cardiff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Cardiff?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Insole Court (3.4 km), St Lythans Burial Chamber (6.9 km), and Mansion House (0.7 km).
All Cardiff HotelsCardiff Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CardiffHotels near Hilton Cardiff
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars