We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This was a dreadful experience. We had been travelling around England and Wales and this was a real downer. Car parking is random at best - £12 for the opportunity to park and then up to the foyer. Check in was pleasant and we went to our room on the 5th floor. It was dirty, grimey and housekeeping was dreadful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoHappyTravellers55
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. May I apologise for the inconvenience of having to room move during your stay and that your room was to a low standard. It is correct that the hotel is at present going through a refurbishment and would like to have you back the hotel...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I arrived at the Park Inn yesterdayafternoon not to expect great things but with an expectation of a fairly modern and clean hotel. After waiting 15 minutes to check in, I was allocated room 514 on the 5th floor. My journey to the room was unsatisfactory, the décor in the corridors is very tired with peeling paint and marks all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you had issues during your stay and that you found your room below standard. We are currently in the process of refurbishment of the corridors and bedrooms. I will certainly pass your feedback on to the relevant departments and ensure...

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Perfectly OK hotel conveniently located for everything you might want in Cardiff. Lobby is nice (slightly funky) and breakfast quite good. The bedrooms are pretty standard but reasonably sized. My only complaint was the bar. The night I went in there was no draft beer whatsoever despite quite a few nice shiny pumps.   Why?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our lobby stylish. I do apologize for the bar service and lack of beer available that evening, I will ensure your feedback is given to the team. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front...

Luton
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed here as part of a package with "Shearings" so was good value. I had enquired of the hotel prior to the break whether there was air con and was told it was not standard but some rooms had it. We did get a portable a/c unit in our room which was greatly appreciated and if it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. May I say it is a pleasure to read that you stayed with us as part of a tour group as we enjoy gaining feedback from our groups as well as our business guests. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the team and especially the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We have used this fantastic facility for all of our colleges Award Ceremonies, Board of Governors Meetings and Social Events. The staff are very professional and have excellent service skills. The layout is both traditional and trendy with a great bar and lobby .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the team of a professional manner. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel like the rest of Cardiff is very stale. This hotel is expensive and shocking rooms. The rooms were almost mouldy and very in need of a face lift or even a lick of paint. The closet door almost fell off. The bathroom door had the locking mechanism removed some time ago and never replaced clearly. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we apologise to you for your stay with us. It is very disappointing to read that your stay was not as it should have been and that you found the standard of your room unsatisfactory. The issues that you have raised will certainly be addressed. We very much appreciate your feedback and again send to you our...

Yorba Linda
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The staff were very nice! Breakfast was good! The elevator is the slowest we have ever been on. Our room was tired! The carpet desperately needed cleaning! The room needs brighter light and more of it. There are dark areas! Bathroom was well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It is great to read that you found the staff of a friendly nature and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will certainly use them to fine tune our operations for future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed for three nights having travelled down from Manchester for the Test Match at Sophia Gardens. The hotel is in a great location, we could walk to the cricket ground in about 20 minutes, and in the evening it was centrally located for going out. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it seemed pricey, so we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP W
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found the location and location beneficial for your stay. I am however very sorry to read that you found your room of a low standard throughout your stay. We are in the process of undergoing a refurbishment which...

Coober Pedy
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Stayed one night for the cricket. Booked a £150 room and when I checked in, found it had no air con and even with the window open the room was unpleasantly warm. The road was really noisy with the window open, so I complained and was eventually given a portable air con unit which did help. I also got £60...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron R
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. May I firstly apologize for the issues raised from your stay with us. We take all feedback very seriously and indeed am sorry to read that you had an issue with one of the beds. If you would like to discuss this further please contact...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed during the Ashes. The hotel is in a great location, only minutes from the shops, bars and restaurants. The car park is onsite so really useful. As expected it was pricey due to hotel location and make sure you enter all your details and pay before you park as they hotel uses Parking Eye which is notorious for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPaulH10
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review on your stay at the hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the attitude and manner of the reception team, we will ensure that this is passed across to the team as comments such as this provide great motivation. We apologise for the issues raised regarding...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
1,246 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
770 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $85 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have access via a lift”
 of 5 bubbles Karen69Wales, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go in the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles Max2469, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Given other comments we suggest you check size of room you are being allocated with hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Penwyllt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a better room if you feel for the price it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnH198, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not positioned for good views.”
 of 5 bubbles DustySomerset, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay