We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Park InnUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This was just short stop over for me on my way to Swansea for business. After such a grand reception I was expecting something much more elegant in the bedroom, but sadly, it looks like they blew the budget in the hallways and forgot about the rooms. Despite this, my stay overall was lovely and all the staff were efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. I am sorry to read that the room was not to your liking but would like to advise that we are currently looking into the refurbishment of some of our bedrooms. I very much appreciate your feedback on the staff and will ensure the team...

Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I stayed here on the 25th of May for 2 nights with my two daughters. One triple room was booked. We arrived earlier than our booking in time so asked the staff if we could leave our luggage somewhere safe. They were happy to help and attached tags to our luggage for identification. We were told we could check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-2815
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that you have raised from your experience with us. I wanted to assure you that both your feedback and photographs will be passed on to the relevant department heads and action will be implemented. I...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 weeks due to a placement from work rooms may be basic but overall the staff and the hotel are great reception is lovely staff attentive and helpful although i didnt pay to stay i certainly would next time im in cardiff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frazer I
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and the staff, I will ensure that I let the team know your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Comber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here last weekend with some friends - Reception staff very helpful both on check-in and checkout. The hotel is in a perfect city centre location and very handy for the airport bus stop. Breakfast was poor and I wouldn't recommend paying extra for it - overall the hotel is pretty clean albeit some carpets and public areas are showing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magherascouse
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing the review on your latest stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be helpful and polite. We hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Wiltshire
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here Friday just gone 6th aug . The lobby was nice and I had hi hopes however it stopped there . The staff where rude and made you feel unwelcome ! . We got into our bedroom finally after fighting with the fire doors to get them open ( we were on the 3rd floor ) . When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annieharris1986
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry to read that you found the staff to be rude. This is something that has not been brought to our attention before here at the hotel before so I will ensure that your feedback is brought to the attention of the General Manager. I am...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This hotel is well situated for the City centre. The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. The car park ticket machine was tricky to use & the receptionist kindly came & helped. The room was warm & so we left the window open until it was time to sleep, being a central hotel it was busy outside so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaH43
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you found the staff helpful and they assisted you with the car parking machine. We hope that you will be back to stay with us soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2015

For the price I don't expect a lavish stay, but there was an odor in my first room that was due to a sewer issue. We moved to another room that smelled like someone had been chain smoking in it. I was told they didn't have "smoking rooms". We moved again to a room that was clean without any bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen I
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us. I am very sorry that you had to room move during your stay and that you had some issues with your room. Thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and that you found the staff accommodating during your stay. We will...

BIRMINGHAM
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 1820 having to almost shout at the receptionist due to the loud music coming from the bar. Corridors to room had dirty carpets and smelt damp. Light bulbs missing in room and very little shower gel. Room was hot so opened window, music from downstairs bar was so loud this had to be shut. After nice meal out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMBROWN031
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am very sorry to read that your stay was not up to standard and that you had issues with your room during the disruption of the evening entertainment. We never wish for a guest to leave the hotel feeling disappointed from their stay and...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here for 3 nts and i have to say we enjoyed it, the pillows were actually comfortable, I didnt have a bad neck for once and we thought the hotel itself looked nice. We paid for breakfast which was quite good but not filled up quickly enough and people were standing waiting for things to be brought out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamHazey
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and comments regarding your stay and will certainly take them on board to improve for the future. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that you will return to us in the future. Kindest Regards...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 73 in Cardiff
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 73 in Cardiff
1,344 reviews
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 73 in Cardiff
1,179 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#24 of 73 in Cardiff
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $110 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“outward facing rooms will be brighter - ask for one with airconditioning.”
rebem, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with only internal window and noisy air con.”
900diannek, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms seemed to have been refurbished nicely”
Karen1962_13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with aircon”
C0uple1, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need. I had a room opposite the ALL NIGHT Casino - and directly over the car park entrance, but heard nothing. (Other than the air-con!)”
UttoxeterPedro, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Park Inn
US$102* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$183
Agoda.comUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates