We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Cardiff Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cardiff Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,922: English reviews
wales
Reviewed 28 March 2015

upgraded to executive rooms,very well designed room with settee and coffee facilities, nice hotel good location to city centre, 10mins walk the swimming pool and sauna, stream room all clean with fresh towels only down side car park gets full early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffinWales
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and rating. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the Executive Room, location and leisure facilities stood out for you. I hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Great hotel check in staff very abrupt not a good experience shame as the bar staff and waiting staff were fine and proffesional very near to the city centre which is excellent for relaxing or shopping child friendly and the swimming pool was clean breakfast was good value for money just a shame about the check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole J
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit overall, I am sorry that your service experience was not entirely satisfactory. Please rest assured that your feedback will be discussed with the Front Office Manager for immediate improvement. I am however pleased that you did enjoy other aspects of...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Very disapointed by my stay here! I was given a keycard and room number and when I entered someone else's belongings where in the room. The hall way was also undergoing redecoration and had bare stripped walls. Went straight down to reception and receptionist was very bliase about this. I was given another room on the same floor, (which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank powely
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was very concerned to read your comments and sincerely apologise that you were given a poor impression of the Hotel. I am currently investigating this matter but should you wish to discuss further, please contact me on 02920 475000. Kind regards Chris Jones

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a two night stay with my wife and cannot fault this hotel. Food great, staff friendly and helpful and situated within 10 minutes walk of city centre. Beds were really comfortable and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean and modern. Spot on !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janmar2010
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We were delighted to read your feedback and to understand that the highlights for you included; the location, food, cleanliness, the staff and the recently upgraded bed. I hope that I may be able to welcome you and your wife back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones

Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Okay, so I didn't get to stay at this hotel, but I did have a fantastic customer service experience with them which I would like to share. I had booked to stay here this coming September and my wife and I were greatly looking forward to our stay and trip to Cardiff. However, due to unforeseen personal circumstances we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aido_b
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and compliments. I am delighted that you were pleased with the service received regarding your booking and I hope that when circumstances allow it, we will be able to welcome you to the Hotel. Kind regards Chris Jones

Hereford, UK
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This is a lovely hotel ideally situated between city centre and Cardiff bay with car park. About 10 minute walk into Cardiff city centre. Great breakfast but bar meals not great. We thought the sofa bed was smaller than average chain hotel. Swimming pool an added bonus.staff all very friendly.the PlayStation in the lobby was a great hit with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerHereford
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the highlights for you included; the location, breakfast, pool, Xbox and staff service. I hope that I may have an opportunity to welcome you all back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones

Norway
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while attending a course. The staff was very service minded, I really felt welcome. The hotel is well suited for conferences. There were several other courses or conferences going on at the same time. Coffee, tea and snacks was available during breaks, toilets nearby. The room was spacious, and so was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BjornT
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and that you enjoyed the Conference, cuisine, your room, the leisure facilities and level of service. I hope that should you have an opportunity to return to Cardiff, that I may be able to welcome you back to the...

CAMBERLEY
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Arrived in the middle of a power cut - not their fault as this affected the whole area. The barriers were stuck down which trapped about 25 cars inside the car park and stopped us gaining entry for 25 minutes. The 2 employees who walked passed to have a ciggy could have helped the poor lady employee who was trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QUEEN-STAR
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry that you were affected by the power failure that affected over 1000 properties in the area. This was out of the Hotels control and as a result of a high voltage underground cable being faulty, confirmed by Western Power. Please rest assured that an Emergency Action Plan was in operation...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ignitions
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Colchester
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We traveled there as couple with a baby. Staff was very friendly and little one got a fluffy toy which always earns brownie points. With a 10minute walk to the Millennium Stadium and 5-10 into Central Cardiff in general it is very convenient. Although parking is available be prepared to spend £10 for the pleasure - however with barriers etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoz4u
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind compliments. We were thrilled to understand that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and that the highlights for you included; the location, level of service, character of the building and breakfast. I hope that I may be able to welcome you all back again next time. Kind...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
2,096 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
1.1 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Cardiff Centre is a 4 star hotel perfect for your next break in Cardiff. Close to live sports action at the Principality Stadium, entertainment at the Motorpoint Arena and plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in the City Centre or Cardiff Bay. Enjoy our Restaurant and Bar, well equipped leisure facilities including; superb 15m indoor swimming pool, Resistance and Cardio gyms, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Guests will find free WiFi internet throughout the Hotel. For business needs, we have nine meeting rooms including The Warehouse function room, a fabulous venue for weddings and conferences alike. 120 Parking spaces at GBP 12 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Address: Cardiff Bay Hotel Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $110 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Cardiff Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom
4 months ago
bangor, n wales
4 months ago
Birmingham, UK
7 months ago
Dorset, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Cardiff Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great buzz”
 of 5 bubbles F4267WVpaulb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for carpark side for slightly better views.”
 of 5 bubbles explorer782017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are excellent glass lifts to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles peterv463, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sound proofed”
  • Stayed 2 nights with young daughter. Complained about the message but nothing done
 of 5 bubbles Pgbenson, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to look over the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFandW, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5