We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Cardiff Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Cardiff Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cardiff Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,922: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I spent plenty of time trying to find a gym that had a decent weights area so I could work out. The gym here has a (very) small weights area, but has pretty much everything you'd need. The sauna/steam room/hot tub are decent enough and the pool is well, a pool.... it's wet. The staff were excellent. Very helpful. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit overall and that the level of service, leisure facilities and parking were enough to leave you with the intention of returning. I hope that next time I may have the opportunity to welcome you back personally. Kind regards Chris Jones

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Having spent many years visiting Cardiff on business, I have stayed at all of the top hotels and the Novotel is my favourite. It is tucked away from the bustle of the city centre, has the best parking facility in the city, the rooms are clean and well equipped and in a quiet location and only a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich0939810
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Novotel Cardiff. We were thrilled that you consider the Novotel to be your Hotel of choice when visiting Cardiff. Thank you also for your compliments in regard to the parking, service and breakfast. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Chris...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I, my wife and our children (aged six and eight) stayed here from January 2-4, 2015. I've stayed at the Novotel by myself before but staying with the family was a bit of a revelation. We all enjoyed the pool. The kids especially enjoyed the Xbox (not having one at home) in the children's corner, which was a safe area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of the Novotel Cardiff. We were delighted to understand that you and your family enjoyed a pleasant stay and that you felt that the leisure facilities and childrens facilities met your expectations. I am also pleased that you were happy with the serivce experienced along with the value for money....

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Stayed at the Novotel for two nights over Christmas when visiting family and friends for the festive period. Given that this is always a difficult period for any hotel the Novotel was excellent. One of several hotels located on or close to Schooner way it is very convenient for both city centre and the bay areas, particularly if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achnacloich
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. I am delighted that you chose to spend some of the Christmas period with us and that you were pleased with the room comfort and amenties in addition to the service, cuisine and location. I hope that you and your family will choose to return again for another great stay. Kind regards...

Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

As a business hotel this offers all you would want with comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, good restaurant food and bar meals. The spa and gym is also great facility. There are also Xbox games available in the lobby. There is a pay car park which is useful as parking in Cardiff is an issue. For a tourist this is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you found your room comfortable in addition to a 'great breakfast', bar/restaurant, leisure facilities and parking. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back next time. Kind regards Chris Jones

UK
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed for one night. Good rooms, requested on booking form that sofa bed made up, all done upon arrival. Nice spa. Great location, easy walking distance to city centre and bay, reception provided map. Didn't book breakfast as quite expensive. Check out was 12 pm which was nice. Car parking £9 and value until 6 pm on departure day so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Somerset2UK
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the highlights for you included; your room, location, parking arrangements and leisure facilities. I hope that you and your family will reurn again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones

Reviewed 2 January 2015

We had been booked this hotel as a birthday treat so I was expecting something a bit special. When we arrived we were greeted by nice friendly staff so we thought we were on to a good thing. We went to our room and we were a little under whelmed by the executive status of the room. No better than...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ospreys9414
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Chris Jones

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on New years eve and New years day. This was our 6th visit as we come to Cardiff twice a year and have previously been happy. This time we were very disappointed. We were checked in and made our way to our room. My first impression as we were walking to our room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjgfitness
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experinece, but I am sorry that on this occasion, you did not enjoy the type of stay that you have had previously. Please rest assured that the Management Team discuss all reviews and take the necessary actions to prevent any recurrence. I hope that you may reconsider returning to the Hotel whereby we may have...

London
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I like this hotel very much. It's a modern Novotel (which are pretty consistent) but beyond that I would add: Plus: - attractive "warehouse conversion" architecture. It has some character - really nice spa. Much better than the norm for this price of hotel - excellent breakfast - very friendly staff - some of the advanced purchase rates are sensation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JT14
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the value for money was 'exceptional'. We are also pleased that other highlights for you included; the level of service, leisure facilities, breakfast and character of the building. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This hotel was a bit of a disappointment. we paid £112 per night, which is quite expensive but then charged £9 a day to use the car park. The rooms are minimal and very bland. Lots of plug points though, a safe, and an iron but it was very sterile! The bed was big and comfortable, and the room wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank little_tortillaUk
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed that you did not feel that your stay did not represent value for money. I am however pleased that you were pleased with certain aspects including the comfort of the new beds, location and leisure facilities. Had you required any herbal teas, we would have been happy to provide these for you....

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 76 in Cardiff
2,096 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
1.1 km away
Hilton Cardiff
Hilton Cardiff
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Cardiff Centre is a 4 star hotel perfect for your next break in Cardiff. Close to live sports action at the Principality Stadium, entertainment at the Motorpoint Arena and plenty of shops, restaurants and bars in the City Centre or Cardiff Bay. Enjoy our Restaurant and Bar, well equipped leisure facilities including; superb 15m indoor swimming pool, Resistance and Cardio gyms, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Guests will find free WiFi internet throughout the Hotel. For business needs, we have nine meeting rooms including The Warehouse function room, a fabulous venue for weddings and conferences alike. 120 Parking spaces at GBP 12 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Address: Cardiff Bay Hotel Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $109 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#8 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Cardiff Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom
4 months ago
bangor, n wales
4 months ago
Birmingham, UK
7 months ago
Dorset, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Cardiff Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great buzz”
 of 5 bubbles F4267WVpaulb, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for carpark side for slightly better views.”
 of 5 bubbles explorer782017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are excellent glass lifts to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles peterv463, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sound proofed”
  • Stayed 2 nights with young daughter. Complained about the message but nothing done
 of 5 bubbles Pgbenson, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to look over the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFandW, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5