We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Show Prices
#17 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 895: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed Saturday night as my daughter was in a swimming gala at the international pool. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was great and the towels were very big and fluffy. Staff at reception were very polite. The room was very quiet even though next to a busy road. Would definitely use this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

About four miles outside of the city which costs about £10.00 in a taxi. There is a 'Thyme ' restaurant attached to the hotel which served a fairly good menu but apart from that the closest places to get food are Domino's, Greggs and a Fish & Chip Shop about 0.3 miles away. The rooms are more limited, dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadavamina
Grand Gaube
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Premier and travelodge tend to compete for the same type of business but Travel lodge tend to be cheaper and you know what you are getting. With the Premier on the other hand you do expect "Abit more" simply because "You pay more". The building from the outside is plain grotty and run down. The inside of the building looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udey Partap S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Udey Thank you for sharing your review of Premier Inn, Cardiff North. I'm really happy to read that you found our staff pleasant and have advised that the bed was comfortable. This is just the feedback we love, but it's a shame there were other aspects of your stay that disappointed you. We have regular refurbishments taking place at...

Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, the location of this Inn is about 6 miles from Cardiff Central. It is easily accessible by taxi and bus. Ave £15 one way for taxi, £1.80 one way by bus. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast and dinner was well cooked and plentiful and the staff were polite and courteous my only complaint...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
derbyshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay for Millenium Stadium, short ride by taxi, about £15 each way or do what I did and get bus from outside hotel to city centre for £1.80 each way, very easy and obviously cheaper, building a little bit tired looking but rooms superb, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin r
Chester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed at!! As soon as we entered the room we were instantly hit with the strong smell of urine coming from the bathroom. There were wrappers under the bed, dirty carpets, nets and curtains. The cleaners woke us up every morning (very loud talking in corridors and can hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 560sian
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sian, Thank you for taking the time to review our Cardiff North Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. I am...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff lovely, reception and help can't be faulted. Downstairs nice, the lounge area has a roaring fire lovely well when we arrived. Food and restaurant service good. Meals not available at night until 6pm, not usually a problem, but I personally prefer it earlier Free parking plentiful, barrier controlled. Rooms well on level 3 let's it down, in fact wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1OVO
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. It's great to hear that there were many positives with your recent visit to the Cardiff North hotel such as the staff, reception, lounge, parking and restaurant. It's a shame that you were let down by the decor and condition of the rooms and corridors. At Premier Inn we want guests to enjoy their...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night on business at this Premier Inn. By most Premier Inn's I have visited this one was a bit disappointing. Although the breakfast and dinner was excellent, the hotel is situated near the main road that leads into Cardiff. We were on the fifth floor and even with double glazing, the sound of vehicles rushing was evident....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anwer D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here a few times on business and always found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean and of a decent size. The outside of the building doesn't look particularly very nice but inside is much better. There is plenty of on site parking. There is an on site restaurant which is good, a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojones3000
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean comfortable and a good nights sleep, exactly what you look for in a Premier inn. The breakfast was very good and prices around average for the area, Good parking if you have a car but quite a way from the city centre, £16 taxi ride one way.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Disabled Access (19)
Viewed
Double (21)
Viewed
Family (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
544 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
2.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
6.8 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors away from the road are quieter”
  • Very small tv
  • Very congested toilet
  • Cupboard
  • Very congested toilet
  • Tea and coffee making faciliy
  • room
 of 5 bubbles anwerd, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outskirts of the City Centre”
 of 5 bubbles gaiones, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Brilliant service easy for parking food in house and was great with there meal deal”
 of 5 bubbles stickgrabber, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out alternatives”
 of 5 bubbles BB351967, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check the bedding first ”
 of 5 bubbles 123DirtySheets, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5