easyHotel Cardiff City Centre

easyHotel Cardiff City Centre

Traveller (104)
views over the City from the 7th floor!
Room & Suite (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 67 hotels in Cardiff
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Taxi service
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

1-3 Fitzalan Place, Cardiff CF24 0ED Wales
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Cardiff-Wales Airport
15.7 km
See all flights
Bristol Airport
33.8 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles670 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of the city, easyHotel Cardiff City Centre garners praise from many visitors for its pristine conditions and strategic location, ideal for guests eager to explore the city. While the modern rooms are often described as clean and snug, some guests have mentioned that they are quite compact and sparsely equipped, with a notable absence of windows and kettles. The staff is generally celebrated for being accommodating and amiable, although there are occasional remarks about inconsistent service. Despite limited in-room amenities, the hotel's overall value is recognized by guests looking for a straightforward, economical stay.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Basic
Value
Cost-effective
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
670Reviews4Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 450
  • 130
  • 42
  • 17
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Josh wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the EasyHotel for one night this month.
The hotel is a stone's throw away from Queen Street and all of the bars, restaurants and nightlife you could ask for.
The room is compact but spacious enough for a city break stay and comes equipped with a TV and good standard shower within a wet room.
Check in was swift and easy and I was made to feel very welcome and at ease by the lovely Scandinavian blonde girl at front desk.
The price was reasonable value for money for the room and service provided and the hotel is a great option for a very centrally located city break or night out accommodation for Cardiff!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our central location and thought that we are good value for money. We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive check-in experience with our team and hope that you had a great time exploring what Cardiff has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Kind regards, Annika
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debb199 wrote a review Aug 2022
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights during August 2022. Beds were comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was very welcome during the hot weather and the room was very quiet. Check in was easy and staff were pleasant and helpful.

The room was compact, there was just enough space to store our luggage, but we ended up living out of our bags as there was only one hanger each. The room contained 2 beds with a bit of surface space built into the headboard area to put your phone or a book, but that's it. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, but there is a coffee machine in reception.

The hotel doesn't have any on site parking due to its city centre location. There is subsidised parking available at Dumfries Place NCP about 5 minutes walk away at £11.00 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Nearest car park is Knox Road, but the subsidised car park is Dumfries Place about 5 minutes walk...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your great comments regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Martha @ easyHotel Cardiff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
SL25 wrote a review Nov 2023
Blackwood, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived early and paid for an early check in which was £20 , the room given was extremely small and felt claustrophobic, but I went down and spoke to reception and they offered us another room which was larger .
The room itself is basic but is spotless clean we was overlooking the main road and it was so quiet so a good nights sleep was had .
The hotel is in a really good location about a 10 minute walk to Queen Street train station also central to shops, bars and restaurants, so you are away from the hustle and bustle .
Would definitely stay again well worth the money .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a response regarding your experience. We are extremely pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, guest comfort and security is our priority. We look forward to your future visits at easyHotel Cardiff. Kindest regards easyHotel Cardiff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garro47 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For a number of years I've stayed in hotels for 20% of the year and usually choose from the budget chains, usually finding these totally acceptable in different degrees.
This has included the UK, Western Europe and even Moscow.
None of my usual hotels that have car parks were available on this occasion.
A subsidised parking fee of £11 for a local multi storey was offered.
I entered the reception which was ultra modern on a very hot day and was greeted with cool air con which was really nice.
I mentioned this to the guy on reception and he advised that it was the same in all rooms.
There were two small computerised reception desks to complete all the necessary paperwork.
The procedure was quite formal but efficient and the guy engaged me in conversation at the same time.
I was surprised however at my obvious age, that he should feel it necessary to point out the fantastic night clubs in Cardiff.
I did note how minimalistic the reception area was.
The lift to my 7th floor room was again new and ultra modern although only one of the two lifts was working.
Security via key card through all doors was good.
On entering my room I was faced with a wall and obscure glass door not more than 60/70 cms away.
Through the glass door was a beautiful bathroom with a large shower which would have been a credit to much more costly hotels.
I then saw the rest of the room that was not much different in size than the bathroom.
The double bed was tight on the bathroom wall so only one side to get in, with only a clearance of 30 cms to get past the bottom of the bed and not much more from bed to window wall on the other side.
No area to put a case, only on the bed.
One of the most claustrophobic rooms I've ever been in.
I hate to think what it would have been like if I had not elected to pay the extra for a window.
The bed like the rest of the hotel was like new and it turned out to be very comfortable.
There was only one smallish bath towel for a double room which didn't bother me because I was travelling alone.
I did think I would ask on checkout if that was normal but being given a gruff begrudged 'have a good day' the next day, I didn't bother'.
In conclusion a beautiful clean, modern hotel but very badly designed rooms.
A small bar manned by the reception staff would have been a nice touch as in many hotels.
Unfortunately the extras quoted for a window, an extra towel or pillow etc leave you with the impression that the chain want to offer the least they need to, for the same price as other budget hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. Our promise to our guests is to make ‘the city theirs’, by offering a low-price, low-carbon and super-easy hotel they can use as the perfect gateway to explore the city; an affordable hotel for the money-conscious or simply those who would rather splurge on attractions and events in the city than on their hotel. We will be taking your feedback into consideration and sharing with the relevant departments. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future. Kind Regards Connor @ easyHotel Cardiff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KJ wrote a review Nov 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a weekend trip to Cardiff. To mention something positive first: The location is quite good, close to the city centre. The staff was very helpful as well.

However, this might be one of the worst hotels I‘ve stayed in. We got allocated a barrier free room (even though we nor specifically requested neither need it), which might have been lucky because it felt more like a hospital room than a prison (as described by others) and was quite spacious. However, the bed was quite small and literally the only piece of furniture in the whole room. There is no chair, no table or anything else to store luggage or unpack. The room as well as the bathroom were not properly cleaned, having hair and stains on the floor and bed. The room was overheated when we arrived, but the windows cannot be openend and the control panel locks itself and is very difficult to handle in general. We had to call the receiption multiple times to fix the temperature. When we left for dinner, we noticed that the room couldn’t be locked from outside, so we had to change rooms and play the temperature game again.

I totally understand that budget hotels cannot offer the best furniture/ rooms - however around 150£ for a weekend night is not really a budget hotel for me and offering clean rooms is not too much to ask for.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Cardiff. We are glad that you found our central location useful and our staff helpful. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the facilities in the room. We are a super budget hotel and so we are very limited as to what we can provide in order to keep our prices low. We are always looking for new ways to improve our guests experiences in our hotel and so all feedback is gratefully received. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LydiaPerry wrote a review Sep 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrival was good apart from have to wait a while to have safe come to desk to help us.
We liked that the room was clean and there was enough plug sockets for us both.
Main issues was there wasn't a mattress protector on the bed which was a cleanliness issue and we paid extra money for a window but it didn't open.
On arrival are shower was broken, safe were informed of this issue and we were told it would be solved. Nothing was done about it during are stay and there was no alternative solution given.
The location of the hotel was good it was within walking distance of most places so we didn't need to spend money on a taxi.
The departure was good, we paid £5 at the end of are stay for them to store are bags for the day before we left to go home. We liked that this was an option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Hi Lydia Thank you so much for leaving us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Cardiff. We are deeply apologetic that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the cleanliness of the hotel and also for the issues you incurred with the shower door. We will be looking into this to ensure that these issues do not arise again. We do hope that despite these issues, that you will come and visit us again soon and hopefully we can improve your experience within the hotel. Regards Roz from easyHotel Cardiff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BruC88 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for the rugby which had driven hotel prices up across the city. The reception service was impeccable and the room was clean. However, I feel ripped off to have paid so much (£168 per night) for a room so small we could barely move, and a hotel where the corridors perpetually smelled like a filthy toilet. Despite the price we paid they still wanted an extra £10 to service your room or £10 to store your luggage. Perhaps it was an extra charge to include a hand towel in the bathroom, we’ll never know. Without a doubt the worst value for money hotel I’ve ever stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t pay more than £50 per night or you’ll feel ripped off
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us here in Cardiff. We are deeply apologetic to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and did not find us to be good value for money. With regards to the rates, our prices do vary from day to day, with Sunday's to Tuesday's being typically our cheapest and then the latter of the week being our most expensive. Our prices do also vary based on what is going on the local area. For example, we most recently had the six nations rugby here in Cardiff, and so our prices did increase on these days. Despite this however, we always aim to still be the cheapest hotel in Cardiff with the most competitive prices. With that being said however, we cannot by any means excuse the smell you have reported during your stay. We would like to assure you that we take the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously and that we are currently investigating this issue following a number of similar complaints. We would like to apologise for this, and ensure you that we are currently working to get this issue resolved as quickly and as efficiently as possible. With regards to our add on prices, we do charge £10 for room servicing however if you choose to stay with us again in the future we do have spare towels, irons and hairdryers downstairs at reception which we can lend you for your stay. We do operate a 24 hour reception desk and so should you choose to stay with us again and have any problems or queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch as we would be more than happy to help in any way we can. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Got there to be refused the early check in we paid for in advance because they gave the only clean rooms to the two couples in front of us who didn’t have a booking and we’re allowed early entry. My parents in their late 50’s had to carry all their luggage around during a heatwave, we had to change all our plans and pay extra to get back to the hotel after waiting the 3 hours. The staff just didn’t care at all and we didn’t even get an apology, they had an aggressive attitude even after I asked if we could wait until one became available. They then tried to charge us to leave our luggage behind which my dad wouldn’t have as he felt he was being ripped off after this, it completely ruined our family trip and left my parents in agony today. And after all that the rooms still were not clean as I found a red hair on the bed and some sort of red sauce that had turned into a gel sorta substance on the windowsill.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Good Afternoon Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey and we deeply appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not reach your expectations and the miss unfortunate regarding Early Check In. We are expressing our concerns to our Management of Easy Hotel to further looking into removing the Early Check In request completely of the website. As we want to gain more control at the hotel and advise all guests directly when requesting for an Early check In. It is a difficult and frustrating request if not honored. A Request which not in our control. Here at Cardiff Easy Hotel when dealing with our guests directly. We Strictly empathize that you can request for an early check in. But please be aware it is not guaranteed, it is just a request. It is based on subjected to availability. Which is clearly not explained on the Easy Hotel Web Site. It does depend on our in-house occupancy the night before. How quickly our guests check out, we also must consider of our late check outs which up to 13:00pm. Timing on how long housekeeping takes to clean a room and put back clean into a system. We can only allocate and check in a room once a room goes back into the system as cleaned. We always advise our guest the best solution is to come to reception once arrived in Cardiff to see if a room is available to check in. If the requested is honored, only then payment of £10 is taken. Unfortunately, we do charge to store luggage, all we can do is express and pass on our customers feedback to management. Where they could provide for this service free of charge in the near future. If a prepaid and request for an early check in has been arranged, and unfortunately there aren’t any rooms available to check in. We would do our very best to get a room cleaned as quickly as possible by informing housekeeping to prioritize a room. An alternative option would have been given to our guests if the early check in was not honored. By asking the guest would they require a late check out or storing any bags. I am so sorry this was not explained upon your parent’s arrivals, and it concerns me the lack of concern and empathy provided. I can ensure you we have taken this matter very seriously and provided the whole Front Office Team two days of training on customer service, as well as refresh on our procedures on dealing with Early Arrivals. The Front Office Team will be closely monitored to ensure a consistency of high level of customer service Is be in delivered to all our valued guests. We have also implanted for Management to go and visually check & confirm all guests bedrooms cleaning standards are meet all amenities as well replenished before putting any room clean through the system. We always stive to improve our services and products, I really do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back here at the Cardiff City Hotel. Where we can make things right. In the meantime, take care and stay safe Kindest regards Nicola Front Desk Cardiff easy Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David P wrote a review Oct 2023
Derby, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An enjoyable stay for two nights, a clean and comfortable hotel, staff were all very friendly,
attentive, approachable & professional.
The rooms were tidy, clean & comfortable,
the bathrooms were modern and had no issues with water pressure or water heat, the shower was lovely!
The beds were large & very comfortable and despite our rooms being located close to a fairly busy road the traffic noise was very minimal & did not disturb us at all, myself and
my father who came with me both slept very well.
My only “slight” disappointment was that there are no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms,
but for the price you pay you do expect just a basic comfortable stay in a good central location & that is exactly what you get and
I cannot fault them at all for the very reasonable price per night we paid to stay with them, there is actually a good coffee machine available to use in the hotel reception so if you are desperate for a hot drink you can get one and they charge only £2.00 for a drink which isn’t too bad, I think it might be nice to make the coffee machine free for hotel residents
but I’m not sure how feasible / practical
that would be.
But overall a great hotel & I would definitely stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No parking at the hotel but plenty of good parking options nearby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback from your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly team, central location and affordable price, so it is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back with us during your next visit to Cardiff. Kind Regards, easyHotel Cardiff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rags wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to move from a hotel in Bridgend due to Saturday train strikes so a last minute booking. As there was a meeting at the Principality we got stung with price. A clossal £360 for 3 nights. A tiny room on the 5th floor, luckily with a window. A would think the basement rooms are the ones without. Check in was good and security is all keycard entry so was secure. The shower room was good with a big enough shelf for condiments but the room itself was so small. My husband is quite a big man and we struggled. One of us had to sit on the bed whilst the other got round the room. About a foot at the end of the bed and not much round the one side we could access. The bed is fixed and right against the bathroom wall. I had read about the lack of storage so we took 10 metal hangers with us and used them all. We also took a bag we could put sox, undies etc in. As we had a window we luckily had a window sill to put wallets, watches, phones etc on. We also took a plastic glass as they don't provide one and we both take medication daily.

Staff friendly, a tea/coffee machine in reception at £2 a time and a machine with sweets/crisps but no prices. Only card payments accepted.

The aircon was a godsend in the rooms and the wifi was good. Rooms not serviced but fresh towels available from reception.

I've said the price is luxury as that's what we paid but certainly didn't get any.

Would only stay here again if absolutely desparate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay clear of a room without a window
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EasyHotel Cardiff, General Manager at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. Our promise to our guests is to make ‘the city theirs’, by offering a low-price, low-carbon and super-easy hotel they can use as the perfect gateway to explore the city; an affordable hotel for the money-conscious or simply those who would rather splurge on attractions and events in the city than on their hotel. Our room rates change according to the events and business in the area, as do other hotels room rates, so unfortunately it can be a more expensive stay occasionally. We will be taking your feedback into consideration and sharing with the relevant departments. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back with us in the future so we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Kind Regards Connor @ easyHotel Cardiff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BOXtheFOX asked a question Feb 2023
Dublin8,071 contributions224 helpful votes
What is the direct email for this hotel?
Answer from Simon M
9 contributions
Look in there website it's there
Answer from Veronica t
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
You can pay for an early check in, if you call them the staff are very helpful
Rags asked a question Jul 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom267 contributions185 helpful votes
Is a hairdryer provided in the room?
Answer from edward johnston
1 helpful vote
HI, Hair dryer are provided down stairs at reception Kind Regards Easy Hotel Cardiff
Mysterel asked a question Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom279 contributions44 helpful votes
What is the justification of £140 per night ?
Answer from Nora
London, United Kingdom200 contributions64 helpful votes
Ah we didn’t pay that at all!!! It was much cheaper when we booked it. I guess it’s because lots of people are staying in the UK so the price of staycation went very high. It is a basic hotel. We paid £122 for 3 nights and the hotel had just opened recently.
Gaynor A J wrote a tip Jun 6
Newport, United Kingdom126 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No tea and coffee available in the room. Yet there's a coffee machine in reception. "
Read full review
cwcamden wrote a tip May 2024
London, United Kingdom46 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff will happily store your luggage for you before or after you need to check in"
Read full review
Julie K wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You have to get a little creative with your luggage!"
Read full review
David T wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember to bring your own tea and coffee theres a one stop shop around the corner from the hotel "
Read full review
min g wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"try it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cardiff area.
PRICE RANGE
C$63 - C$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

easyHotel Cardiff City Centre - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Cardiff City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Rooms Cardiff (0.3 km), Exitus Escape Rooms (0.5 km), and Flute and Tankard (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Cardiff City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a 24 hour front desk, and 24 hour security.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Cardiff City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Village, Giardini di Sorrento Italian Restaurant, and Valentino's Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Cardiff City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Insole Court (4.1 km), St Lythans Burial Chamber (7.7 km), and Mansion House (0.4 km).
Is easyHotel Cardiff City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cardiff HotelsCardiff Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CardiffHotels near easyHotel Cardiff City Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars