We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Cardiff

Save
Share
1 Park Place, Cardiff CF10 3UD Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-11
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-11
Trip.com
US$154
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$31
PricelineUS$128
Booking.comUS$128
Prestigia.comUS$154
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (291)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Cardiff
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 75 hotels in Cardiff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Jurys Inn Cardiff is conveniently located just a short walk from Cardiff Queen Street train station, making it ideal for transport links to and from the city. Housed in a grand Victorian building and situated in the city centre, Jurys Inn Cardiff is within walking distance of the Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff Castle, and St David's Shopping Centre, as well as having a myriad of restaurants, bars, and entertainment venues right on its doorstep. The hotel has 142 newly designed spacious, comfortable bedrooms with comfy DREAM bed and crisp white linens, ensuite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 7 more
2,652Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,284
  • 789
  • 314
  • 152
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
birty2014 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Swansea, United Kingdom7 contributions
We stayed in the hotel on a Saturday night and as per the current Covid restrictions we expected the stay to be a little different. The room was large and fairly pleasant, but definitely showed its age, with paint peeling and stains on the carpet, the bed had also been damaged and was dangerous with a catch loose which caught my shin at every opportunity. The bathroom was adequate but without a bath and they used the dispensers on the wall (like in most budget hotels) which were difficult to use and dirty. At approximately 3 a.m we were awoken by the noise of falling water, obviously a piece of the guttering outside the window was loose and due to heavy rain was pouring onto a surface below our window. It was unbearable and wasnt even drowned out with ear plugs. Covid breakfast was pathetic, with a cold bag left at the room and only rock hard bacon baps available at reception for 2 hours with NO tea or coffee. Will I stay here again No, would I recommend it No. Tried telling the receptionist on departure, but no interest!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Birty2014, Thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to read your review as a full discussion on departure and follow up via email after your departure was given. As explained in this email, all the points that you brought to our attention have indeed been taken seriously, investigated and rectified by our Maintenance Team. I note that you are staying with us again and as I have already mentioned, I will ensure that you are taken care of and your next visit is a very different one. I apologise again for the issues you encountered on this visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager.
Read more
tazzyh wrote a review Dec. 2020
Swindon, United Kingdom37 contributions26 helpful votes
I booked 2 suites for our friends anniversary and paid an extra £25 per room For a full breakfast.... it said FULL So imagine my horror when we opened our bedroom doors and our friends who we were treating to 2 very full brown paper bags. In them was a tub of porridge a yoghurt, juice and a squashed croissant I told everyone to leave their bags and I would speak to reception. They informed me their kitchen was shut due to Covid, so I again complained and said I wouldn’t have paid the extra had I known it was going to be this awful breakfast that they had provided I took my friends out for breakfast and thankfully it was a beautiful treat So once home I contacted reception and said a refund should be in order, and the actual manager emailed to say inside the bag was a voucher for a hot roll??? How come reception never told me but even still If their kitchens are shut how are they providing hot rolls.... they lied and lied and the level of communication from the hotel Manager Ayesha was disgraceful, her management skills leave a lot to the imagination she literally couldn’t be bothered to contact me back. And so I feel this feedback is completely justified
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded Dec. 14, 2020
Dear tazzyh, Thank you for posting your review - The contents of which I would like to clarify upon once again (having done so privately more than once.) Your review states that once home, you contacted Reception to request a refund, however this is not correct; You actually contacted the Third Party Agent you booked with, who then contacted the hotel. As discussed with them, I said I would need to investigate further into the original comments raised (which do not reflect those highlighted in your review). They asked that we contact them back after investigating. This was done, as well as email communication sent to yourself. As was communicated first to the Third Party Agent you booked with and then yourself, the breakfast you received was as advertised on the website (EBookers) - I can confirm this as myself and a colleague personally checked the information and this was also checked with the Agent who confirmed that the breakfast is not advertised as full English. Our current breakfast is advertised as continental, which is what was provided to you and your guests during your stay, along with a hot breakfast bap which I have already explained you have not confirmed whether you used this option. The communication you have been given is correct - Our kitchen was and remains closed, however as an extra to our continental breakfast we do offer guests a hot breakfast bap (which is not advertised). This is prepared by our Nights Team and is the only hot food that is currently prepared in the kitchen. I would like to politely point out once again that at no point has myself, or anyone from the hotel lied to you about any part of your stay or our service. I did explain to yourself and the Agent, I would need some time to investigate your comments and come back with a resolution. I assure you that resolving any guest issues like this is of utmost importance to the hotel and myself as a Manager. As I'm sure you can understand many factors sometimes make it difficult to give an instant resolution; We are still operating on minimal staffing due to Covid restrictions, time was needed to speak with the staff on shift during your stay who were not back in until the next day and day after and certain information was needed in order to investigate and return with a resolution. I sincerely apologise if you felt that the 3 day timescale was unacceptable and gave the impression that I could not be bothered to respond to you, however this is simply not the case. You have neglected to mention in your feedback that not only have you yourself and the Agent (on several occasions) received a thorough explanation, but you have also been given a full refund for the price of your breakfast following personal communication with you. Given this information, it is disappointing that you still feel so strong about your experience. I certainly hope that at some point in the future we are able to welcome you back to the hotel when we are able to offer the full breakfast you were expecting and restore your faith in the hotel. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
615wayne wrote a review Nov. 2020
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe17 contributions24 helpful votes
Myself and my wife stayed here to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, Friday and Saturday night. Hotel clean, staff attentive and fully aware of Covid-19 . There are hand sanitiser throughout which residents are encouraged to use. Face coverings are required to be worn. Rooms lovely, coffee and tea in supplied in our room not sure if all rooms have this. Bar available Friday Saturday evening. Breakfast normally a fabulous affair, full English, cold meats and cheese, cereal, toast, juice etc, unfortunately due to COVID breakfast is now continental but bacon roll available at reception. Thank you for a wonderful stay looking forward to staying again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded Dec. 12, 2020
Dear 615wayne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. It is wonderful to see that you are returning guests and will be back again with us soon. I can only apologise that we are still not back to our usual fabulous breakfast, but hopefully we will be returning to some form of 'new normal' in the near future and a full breakfast will be available. We look forward to having you back with us once again. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
Matthew W wrote a review Nov. 2020
2 contributions
Lovely hotel with great sized rooms and in a great location. Within stone throw of shopping centre, pubs, bars and restaurants and once the car was parked up in the hotel car park there was no need too use it again until we left. Staff were all very friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make the trip go as smoothly as possible. Despite the hotel having a few troublesome guests I have to say it was handled very well by its staff and dealt with the situation very well in a situation that was out of their control. Overall experience was a pleasant one and will not hesitate to book again without want of comparing else where! Great value, great stay and great staff. See you again soon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded Nov. 27, 2020
Dear Matthew W, Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit to the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would not hesitate to return again. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
balgishjaleel3012 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Enjoyed our stay in Jury’s Inn during my short visit to Cardiff. Clean room & very helpful staff. I would like to recommend Jury’s Inn & hope to stay if I visit Cardiff again. There was this cosy & comfortable lounge to meet friends who visits you. We were very happy with everything, excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ayesha Marie Scott, Guest Services / Front Office at Jurys Inn Cardiff
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
Dear balgishjaleel3012, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team members to be helpful. We pride ourselves on the exceptional service we give to our valued guests and so feedback like this is always lovely to read. We hope to welcome you back again soon once we re-open our doors. Stay safe and take care. Kind regards, Ayesha Scott Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the parc hotel, cardiff hotel cardiff, parc hotel cardiff
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Thistle Cardiff City Centre, The Parc
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesCardiffCity Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Cardiff
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Cardiff (0.5 km), Escape Reality (0.3 km), and The Dead Canary (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brodies Coffee Co, Bigmoose Coffee Company, and Fresh the Baguette Bar.
Is Jurys Inn Cardiff located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Cardiff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Cardiff offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Cardiff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Cardiff?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Grey and Shipwreck Museum (7.5 km), Insole Court (3.7 km), and St Lythans Burial Chamber (7.2 km).