We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviews cotton buds helpful owner lovely fluffy towels free internet single room swansea university comfortable bed street parking tea and coffee facilities excellent breakfast definitely stay here again short stay on arrival guest house clean rooms little touches family room
Has this hotel changed ownership ????
Stayed here in 2016 , very good experience , very helpful owner .
We booked to stay here in July and I am still in shock as we had a room in the basement . which felt damp and...More
The self- check in and key code system works well. The hotel sends door code and key code details via email to guests. Room 13 ( Ditzy Dorothy) is located immediately on the main entrance hall. Despite this, there was little disturbance from being close...More
Very clean and nice room central to the town. But heating was far too high and parking instructions vague and unhelpful. Plus nowhere in contact or room did it give a check out time. I would say 3.5. The room was lovely but just the...More
We stayed at the Alexander at the Weekend, I booked a room on the ground floor. You can see it's gone through refurbishment and it looks great. The bathroom was fantastic with a lovely rain forrest shower, the bed was really comfortable and the WiFi...More
Me and my partner was quite disappointed with how small our double room was in (18) at back.no WiFi no bbc1 channel the bed was the cheapest and the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept on and that’s thats saying summit. The constant clanging and gurgling...More
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Louise B
Response from Reception T, Guest Relations Manager at The AlexanderResponded September 17, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to learn that we have missed the mark with you. The room that you have stayed in is the new addition to our room offerings and we are sorry if you were not satisfied with your...More