We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

PricelineUS$61*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,519: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 2 nights at this place. Reception staff service is mediocore. Rooms are very minimum. Furniture is worn out and the bed is terrible. I ended up with back pain. Breakfast was not included and had to purchase separately. Breakfast room is very congested. English breakfast with no beans. Service is terrible. The room key gets deactivated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nprasad
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect before visiting this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was excellent. Only a 10/15 minute journey from the City Airport. Great location for great bars, restaurant and shops. Close to the tourist attractions. All the staff were helpful and welcoming. They kindly gave us a late check out and gave us more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie P Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, I really appreciate it and I am glad you had a fantastic time. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards John-Ops Manager

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel was well located. Staff were extremely friendly and made us very welcome. Friendly atmosphere, Food was generous in portion and very tasty. Rooms were a little on the small size but were okay for the weekend we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OConnaughton
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear OConnaughton Thank you for your kind review I am glad you had a great stay. Regards John-Ops Manager

Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

was a very nice hotel for a city centre with good food and freindley staff. it was vary close for the titanic experience. also other museum and not far to the shop's. with good view off the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian B Thank you for your review. I hope you had a great trip. Regards John-Ops Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here at short notice and was impressed considering what we paid ( last minute so got a good discount) We were greeted by friendly staff at reception who booked us in and explained about the free wifi( didn't work to well on the 4th floor where we were) but worked well in the lobby. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Graeme C Thank you for your review. I really appreciate it. I am glad you had a great stay and I hope to see you in the future. Regards John-Ops Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a weekend here with 10 other couples, service was excellent fun engaging and friendly as well as informative. Food was beautiful, fresh and tasty bar food. Rooms were a little on the small side but comfortable. Have had better for cheaper!!!!. The staff were very good, friendly and welcoming would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul C Thank you for your kind review I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards John-Ops Manager

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has excellent location - within walking distance of the best pubs, clubs, restaurants, Titanic Museum and shopping centre (Victoria Square). However rooms are basic, average, with open cupboards/wardrobe. They do not have a car park and guests will have to park their car on a paid basis at a near location. I stayed in a room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipankar C
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dipankar C Thank you for your review, thank you for taking time to leave us a review, I am sorry you did not sleep well and for the other issues during your stay. Unfortunately it is hard to get a launderette on a Sunday in Belfast. Regards John-Ops Manager

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Originally thought that I had made reservations at an older, more interesting hotel, but I apparently never pulled the trigger. So I was in town looking for a place quick. The Encore had good prices and so there I went. This is not any kind of artsy type place. Everything is modern and very clean. That's not a bad thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2005-travel-lover
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 2005-travel-lover Thank you for your kind review. I am glad we were a good choice for you. I do hope if your back in Belfast we will be your no 1 spot to book. Thanks again. Regards John-Ops Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is well located for Belfast City Centre and its tourist attractions. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast and evening meal were good. The only adverse comment I would make is that our room was hot as there wss no air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabbit198
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear rabbit198 Thank you for review, we find these really helpful. We unfortuntely do not have air conditining but do provide fans where necessary. I do hope to see you in the future. Regards John-Ops Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Archetypal city centre chain hotel ticking the boxes. Bar and restaurant satisfactory the breakfast was good. Was given a disabled room (?) but ok wet room instead of standard bathroom was a surprise. All in all adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
OPS E, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Steve N Thank you for your review, I really appreciate it. I do hope to see you back at The Encore in the future. Regards John-Ops Manager

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $119 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
dublin ireland
over a year ago
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Ireland
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Quieter Room”
976dipankarc, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“we we were on the 1st floor which had city views”
899elizabetha, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor for the view”
Kevin-Vance, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are at the back.”
444alana, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lots of options. Go for quiet as nightlife doesn't stop while you sleep”
PLarge, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$61* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$94
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$68
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates