We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Belfast City Centre

Show Prices
#19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Belfast City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,364: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel last February as I was in Belfast seeing Slipknot. Myself and two others stayed in this hotel and I was impressed instantly just by the foyer. The rooms blew me away. Very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone travelling and staying in Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark C Thank you for your 5 star review from your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed staying in the hotel and that you were impressed by the foyer. Your comfort is part of our brand promise so I'm especially glad to hear you found the bed extremely comfortable and the rooms to be very spacious....

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Two friends and I had a girly night out and stayed here overnight. There was a small problem with our room and we could not fault how the staff dealt with it. The issue was addressed as soon as we raised it. We had a great nights sleep. Well done!! Really good value for money and in a fantastic location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene A
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rene A Thank you for taking the time to post your recent 5 star review. I'm sorry that there was a small problem with your room but it pleases me to hear that the staff dealt with it well. Your comfort is part of our brand promise so I am especially glad to hear that you had a great...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived early and was able to leave the luggage at the hotel allowing us to explore Belfast. Room was very clean and ideal for what we used it for. The shower is brilliant. Perfect location for exploring all over Belfast. Bar is reasonably priced. Reception staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyyk10
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear andyyk10 Thank you for your 5 star review from your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location perfect for you to explore Belfast. I'm so glad that your experience was positive and I will male sure to pass on your comments to the reception staff about them being helpful. It was good also to hear...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

I have never stayed in an Ibis hotel before but I was looking for something cheap that wasn't a hostel, that's when I found this place. It was in the perfect place for my work trip. I have to say the hotel staff were lovely and very friendly, check in was very simple and easy, no issues or problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lauren M, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be the perfect place for your work trip. It is important that we deliver on customer service and amenities and it seems we have achieved this during your stay. I will ensure the entire...

Essex
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Castle Court stop where the airport express bus stops - great! Quick, easy check in. Our flight arrived well before check in, but we were able to leave our cases in a secure room, and were given a key card to use the reception areas loos and freshen up. Belfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you found our central location to be great access from the airport bus stop. I am sorry to hear your feedback regarding the bathroom style pods and certainly I will make note of your comments. I will also pass on your...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Its convenient is all that can be said for this hotel, Room were ok need closer detail to be paid to cleaning especially the bathrooms. Don't bother getting food there, the quality is poor and the price is exorbitant, go out town better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLELED
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LLELED, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will pass on your comments regarding the bathrooms. With regards to the food in the hotel I am sorry that you found the quality to be poor. I will discuss this with my newly...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived early for check but were allow check in early by just applying for a ibis card. The room was perfect , lots of room, clean and cosy . The location was ideal too, close to the city centre and a really nice pub Kelly's cellar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LornaReyno
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LornaReyno, Thank you very much for your 5 star review from your recent stay. I am so pleased that you found our location close to the city centre to be ideal for you. I am happy that the room was perfect for you and I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. I hope we...

London
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The location is good for the local sights and resturants but its not a pleasant area. Quite down at heal. The hotel iteself dosen't lift this image when you have to wade through smokers and cigarette ends to get into the place. Once inseide the dark black and brown colcour scheme of the reception casts quite a gloom over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadowTours
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shadow Tours, Thank you for your review and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will pass your comments onto my Housekeeping Manager with regards to the public areas. I appreciate your feedback regarding the reception team and will discuss this during my weekly meetings. I would be happy to discuss your stay...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We spent two nights midweek in the Ibis Hotel and it was a pleasant experience. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Room was excellent and wifi was great too. It's an affordable place to stay in a great location near the Centre. Would choose this hotel again on future visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience in the hotel and you found our location to be good in the City Centre. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff about them being welcoming and helpful during your stay. I very...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Not what I expected at all. Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and location was fantastic-we seemed to be 5 minutes from everywhere. Helpful staff, clean rooms, and a couple of good nights sleep. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
IBIS Belfast C, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location to be fantastic. I will make sure to share your comments to the staff about them being helpful and also I am glad you found the rooms to be clean which is something...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $110 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Belfast City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Y6525NNannad, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet on floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles I9093TJlaurenm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KayleighB464, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good if you need room only very central to city”
 of 5 bubbles LLELED, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ShadowTours, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5