We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Belfast

Show Prices
#21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,592: English reviews
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I had a long weekend away with girl friends last week at The Hilton Belfast and it was a great place to stay. Belfast is definately worth going to as there is so much to do and so much history attached to the city. The staff at the Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly and in particular the Concierge (John)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 979jan
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear 979jan, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton in Belfast a few weeks back as an early Valentines mini break. The hotel itself is a close drive from Cit airport and in the city center. As it was a special occasion the hotel kindly upgraded my room to the Exc Suite which is totally stunning. The panoramic views over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeevSpencer
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear neveranu Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your lovely comments posted on our Tripadvisor website. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Cricklade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

First of all, upon arriving we got greeted by a miserable lady at the check in desk, who even though I had put on my booking that we were there for my partners birthday she didn't say anything! We didn't even get a "How was your journey?" or "What are you planning on doing here?". There was no personal service...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kingggy
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear kinggy, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience, it is certainly not how we aim to run our operation and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you be so kind as to contact me direct at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, so that I can get further details from you and rectify this accordingly. We...

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I spent 18 nights here in January and it's the first time in 20 years of business travel that I've actually been sad to leave a hotel. I used just about every service the hotel provided and the staff here are excellent. By my 2nd or 3rd day, they knew my routine and anticipated my needs. Any request I made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pistolpjh
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Pistolpjh, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

As an amend to my previous post I now have to rank this hotel as a terrible. £14.99 for in room wi-fi for one night is just disgraceful profiteering. I'd expect that maybe a decade ago or from a budget hotel but it is ill befitting a premium brand. In future I'll stay somewhere where I can work from my...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SCJK
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear SCJK, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service you experienced during your stay with us and for the inconveniences caused. I hope that you will give us another chance to make it right for you and should you need any assistance with a booking, please do...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Excellent Service and rooms are great, especially if you get to an upgraded room. Bar area a little impersonal , but staff are very friendly. General Business facilities appear a little "tired". Location for travel in and around Belfast excellent. See what's on at the Waterfront Hall before you arrive as there are some very good concerts there and within...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewart T
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Stewart T, Thank you so much for the review! We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I've stayed here a number of times over the last 5 years. The hotel is well placed - an easy walk into the City. The rooms are always clean and warm. The staff are always welcoming, helpful and efficient. Service overall is well up to - if not better than most - Hilton standards. As with any big hotel, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenHy2014
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear HelenHy2014, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your lovely comments posted on our Tripadvisor website. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed in an executive room at the Hilton Belfast . I was disappointed to find that unlike my last visit the executive lounge only served limited alcoholic drinks. The previous time you could order spirits but they only offered a couple of beers, cider and wine this time. This aside it was nice though got a little crowded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scdl1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear ScdI1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. I am very sorry to hear that the hotel could not meet your expectations. Constructive feedback is very important to us as we always look for ways to improve the service for our guests. Therefore, I would like to kindly ask you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The hotel was very clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices, from fried breakfast to continental. The hotel was an ideal location for the Waterfront where we were attending a show. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Have booked another stay already!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen11l
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear stephen11, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

This was a holiday weekend where we pushed the boat out for a quality hotel and room. Our aim was to stay at the large executive suite either on the 11th or 12th floor which had a cover window view of Belfast city which is so wonderfully stunning and we booked this room without much more consideration. However, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert F
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Robert F Many thanks for your recent review of Hilton Belfast We were disappointed to read your stay did not go to plan. Please accept our apology for what seems to be a catalogue of problems Please contact the hotel direct to discuss further the issues you encountered Kind Regards Hilton Belfast

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,080 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 43 in Belfast
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Sonoma Restaurant
Sonoma Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Cables Bar
Cables Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $157 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Belfast staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the Stormont or if you can afford it, the Fitzwilliam.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelR455, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the higher up you are the better is the view.”
 of 5 bubbles pavlek2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor if possible but you will pay for them”
 of 5 bubbles SSL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles 861RobertL, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lough View”
 of 5 bubbles 129desireem, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5