We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Belfast

Save
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (370)
Dining (47)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cables bar”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Belfast
Special Offer: Advance Purchase
Offers from Hilton Belfast
Special Offer: Advance Purchase
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,137)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveller rating
1,289
960
464
197
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,289
960
464
197
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecables barsonoma restaurantwaterfront hallcar parkcity centremini bartitanic quarterbreakfast was excellentreception staffhotel barenjoyable staylaganconcertarenapubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
931 - 935 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Bar area had less ambience than my office and wine was vastly overpriced. Food was also not as advertised. Shower was drippy and internet kept dropping off. At least I recognised the hairdryer though - it was in a big bag marked "hairdryer".More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joannems T
Response from Mark W, General Manager at Hilton BelfastResponded March 4, 2016

Dear Joannems T Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us in Hilton Belfast. I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton Belfast...More

Reviewed March 2, 2016

Another trip to Belfast. It was a busy weekend because Adele was playing in Belfast, probably why my first choices 'The Europa' or 'The Merchant' were full etc, so I went for The Hilton. My first thoughts were that it was a bit out of...More

Thank Martin H
Response from Mark W, General Manager at Hilton BelfastResponded March 4, 2016

Dear Martin H Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and it was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with our location. I am however delighted that you found...More

Reviewed March 1, 2016

We were a party of 3 adults who stayed for 2 nights in a family connecting room on the 3rd floor. Not much of a view but a very comfortable room. Breakfast was fantastic, a great variety and the people serving and replenishing the food...More

Thank nittynora
Response from Mark W, General Manager at Hilton BelfastResponded March 3, 2016

Dear nittynora Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your 5 star review of Hilton Belfast. I am delighted you enjoyed your breakfast experience and that you found the team cheerful and helpful. I have discussed your review with the department managers...More

Reviewed March 1, 2016

A couple nights to enjoy the area - very helpful staff arranged a driver to take us to the countryside , the causeway and the city . Breakfast was good , hotel central to restaurants and shopping and walking distance to Titanic museumMore

Thank Paul P
Response from Mark W, General Manager at Hilton BelfastResponded March 3, 2016

Dear Paul P Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Belfast and for your 5 star review. I am delighted you found the team helpful and we were able to arrange a tour for you to enjoy the sights of Northern Ireland...More

Reviewed March 1, 2016

Just had our first visit to Belfast this weekend and were delighted at how friendly everyone is, including at the Hilton. Donna, on Reception , and John the concierge gave us such a warm welcome on check in, including vouchers for a free birthday drink!...More

Thank alikat32
Response from Mark W, General Manager at Hilton BelfastResponded March 3, 2016

Dear alikat32 I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay with us. I am truly thrilled to learn that you found the team friendly and you received a warm welcome to Hilton Belfast. I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Belfast
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (370)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michaela D
April 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ferneross | Reviewed this property |
If you haven’t booked the Hilton yet there’s free parking in the AC Marriott. A similar distance from the city centre but overlooking the river Lagan, titanic centre & the SSE Arena. It’s newly opened and although I enjoyed... More
0
Votes
Hiltonnumber1
Chantel-MarieD
December 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from baldandbeautiful666 | Reviewed this property |
Have to agree with previous answer, if you're higher up then city side, if lower down go for the river view
1
Vote
Room Tips
"high floor"
Read review
"Ask for a city or river view"
Read review
"Executive suite is a must, if it within your budget!"
Read review
"High rooms looking at the river would be the quietest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing