We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Europa Hotel - Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,027: English reviews
Start your review of Europa Hotel - Belfast
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was here again last week for a personal matter, I had a one night stay & got off the plane ridiculously early & headed to the Europa anyway! My check in was 3pm I think, but I got to reception & was told I could have early check in not a problem. I expected to pay ridiculously for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _kdoc85
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stay in this hotel over night on the 19th March with my son. We arrived early and we were looked after so well. We were too early for check in so the Concierge Jonathan looked after us so well he arranged for our car to be parked and looked after all our requested. When we did check in the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondawalsh
newtownabbey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i am not long back from a 1 night stay in this hotel and to be honest i was disapointed the hotel in general is very nice,when we checked in early we were told that our room was ready on looking around the room we found that the toilet was dirty and by that i mean someone else's mess i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletchNewtownabbey
ballymena. n ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was once the best in the city but now it is old fashioned, out dated and overpriced. Bedrooms are tiny so not ideal for more than 1 night stay. Reception staff aren't as efficient as they could be....I was overcharged on my card and offered no apology. There are 2 other hotels next door and both put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fantasyart
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear fantasyart, I am disappointed that your experience of our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have invested a lot in the refurbishment of our Lobby bar, lounges and bedrooms. We have modernized in areas while still maintaining our wonderful traditional charm. Our classic standard rooms can be cosy but we ensure they have all the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was chosen for us as part of a tour. It is actually very lovely. The rooms were larger than most we encounter in Europe. The bathroom is very, very nice. The hallways are also wider than we have seen. The front desk was nice and made recommendations. The breakfast has variety. One of the offerings is oatmeal and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcollins2017
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear kcollins2017, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to come and stay with us as part of your tour and that you were impressed with our rooms and the friendly and helpful nature of our Reception staff. Our porridge and Bushmills Whiskey is definitely something worth...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Classic hotel with friendly staff. My room was really cosy and had a little bit of a luxurious feel. I was most impressed with the bed, which was very comfortable and I slept really well. The breakfast was a little bit disappointing, probably because it was buffet style and it's really difficult to keep things warm. Overall the Europa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870franceso
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear 870francesco, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you found the rooms cosy and luxurious and that our wonderful cloud mattresses were a dream to sleep on. I am glad that you found our hotel good value and the location a real bonus. We try to ensure that our full...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've always wanted to stay at the Europa mostly because of its history during the "troubles". It was bombed over 33 times but kept on going. Amazing. Booked a Friday night recently for a friend and myself. It was great. The room was nice but similar to any good hotel though I rather liked the bathroom, however the staff made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian m
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear gillian m, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for recommending us to other travellers. I am so happy to read that you found the location perfect for your plans in Belfast and that you found the history of our hotel so impressive. Our concierge will be delighted to read that they made such an...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing hotel! Clean and modern in a brilliant location, walking distance to centre of town, 30-35mins walk to the Titanic Museum. Had an executive room which was very spacious, big bathroom, plenty of mirrors and the bed was huge! Breakfast was also lovely, plenty of choice, cereals, cooked breakfast plus pastries/muffins etc. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Airport express...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14W10
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear 14W10, Thank you for your wonderful five star review of our hotel. I am so happy that we could welcome you to celebrate the St Patrick's Day weekend. Our location is part of what makes our hotel the perfect place to stay and I am delighted that you found it ideal for all your Belfast plans. Our executive rooms...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice, always a huge big room, great comfortable bed and friendly staff. Ate in the restaurant which wasn't amazing , and perhaps the staff need some help on customer service, but in general the hotel is great! Great location, HUGE lovely hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bottomle
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Bottomie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have found our rooms so comfortable and the staff so friendly. I am sorry that on the occasion you visited the restaurant the service was not up to our usual standards. I will relay this back to the Restaurant manager. It...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Come here every Saturday for jazz and it's brilliant! Staff first class in the lobby bar and today a bit of trad music. Always liked the Wi-Fi but this last couple of weeks the signal is rubbish! I like to share my pics and videos of the lobby but struggling with the Wi-Fi now.. must be cut backs or something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel E
europa M, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Samuel E, Thank you for reviewing your Lobby bar experience. I am so happy to read you are such a fan of the Jazz on a Saturday afternoon. The staff will be pleased to read that you are so impressed with their service. I am sorry to hear that you have had such issues with the Wi-Fi. I will...

1,312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (842)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Clinton Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Rain Shower (35)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Titanic Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,428 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,101 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $179 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room or above”
 of 5 bubbles _kdoc85, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay clear of room 706”
 of 5 bubbles fletchNewtownabbey, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Fitzwilliam hotel instead.”
 of 5 bubbles fantasyart, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. I can only assume they would have a better view!”
 of 5 bubbles amandao979, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a city view...it is beautiful at night. Be sure you ask the concierge for help in finding a tour guide.”
 of 5 bubbles SherrifromDestin, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5