We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Europa Hotel - Belfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Europa Hotel - Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,024: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my girlfriend. Room was spacious, luxurious and yet cozy. Although Belfast has a vast array of bars and nightclubs we spent most of social time here. Staff were fantastic, from desk staff to bar tenders, welcoming, accommodating where nothing was too much. Barry-James and Paddy in the piano bar were a class apart. Top staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and found your room comfortable and our staff pleasant. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to the team and especially Barry- James...

Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at the Europa a very good centre to see everything although we used taxis (value taxis) which we booked from the hotel and any of the attractions we went to by using the free phones great idea and arrived in minutes. The hotel was great everybody very friendly and the food was excellent . Have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StrawberryA
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves at the Europa and visiting the attractions Belfast has to offer. It is a fantastic City! I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The Europa is a fantastic hotel with an absolutely amazing staff. As soon as you step out of the door you feel a part of the city and can walk almost anywhere. We tried excellent pubs and restaurants that were all just a short 5 minute or less walk. Every single employee I met at the Europa was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan F
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time spent in the hotel and enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially our convenient City Center location. Thank you for providing such positive feedback regarding our staff....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Had a good stay here, ate in the restaraunt and meal was fantastic. the room was beautiful and cosy would reccomend anyone to stay here. will definately be back. there was mould on the wall beside the shower however but i was upgraded for free upon alerting the receptionist. happy days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found your room comfortable and enjoyed dining in our Causerie Restaurant. . I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to the Chef and...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Last Saturday we attended a family wedding in the Europa Hotel in Belfast, and I have to say it was a terrific experience, excellent staff, food brilliant, accommodation was brilliant. I can't find anything to whinge about,the Europa staff ensured that the whole experience was totally stress free, a big plus in my book. We only live down the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T5176ILhugh
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent with us at your family wedding and you had an amazing stay with ourselves. I will certainly pass on your extremely kind words to our staff . We pride ourselves on...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Just back from a couple of days in Belfast enhanced by the amazing staff who go the extra mile. We had an executive room, very modern, spacious and modern shower and bath. Really lovely public areas, excellent breakfast with so friendly service. A gem, in the heart of belfast. We will be back again soon THANK YOU Alan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbln
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so delighted that you enjoy your experiences here and the facilities we have to offer within the Hotel. I will certainly pass on your kind feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I attended a black tie event in the Europa Hotel in June 2015, after the dinner we were directed into the piano bar for drinks. I commented to a friend that my feet were sore, from standing in heels... and as if by magic, a bar stool appeared for me. A member of staff, namely Aaron, unfortunately I didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B M
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us following your recent visit at the Europa Hotel. I hope you had a lovely time at your event and I am thrilled you found our staff helpful and pleasant. We pride ourselves on offering the very best of Irish hospitality and I am...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 August 2015

One night at an Executive Double room. On arriving with rented car the valet was fast and efficient, to take and later to return the car. Reception: somewhat snobbish individual in the first approach at 1PM (also, room not ready, but the rule is 3 PM anyway). Better luck on a second approach later. Our room resulted to be one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernando A
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Ernando, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to read of some of the issues you had during your stay. I will certainly follow up with our reception manager regarding the first service you experienced on arrival to the Hotel although I am delighted our...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I would like to thank the management, staff and Hugh the Concierage who looked after me fantastically well on 2nd August, 2015 when I had developed Food Poisoning from a restaurant south of the border on the previous night. Arranging a Doctor and Hugh who parked my car and staff who arranged bottles of water to my room on request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48derek
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am delighted our staff where able to assist you when you were ill. I hope you had a speedy recovery. I will certainly pass...

Livingston, NJ
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Could not be better located! Everything is within easy walking distance. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great pub across street. Dinner good. On negative side, there is no air conditioning and windows barely open. Also bathroom small as is room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handhnh
europa M, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding your room and I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with ourselves and you found the hotel of great location and our staff extremely helpful and pleasant. I will certainly...

1,312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (842)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (195)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (34)
Viewed
Clinton Suite (65)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Double Room with Rain Shower (35)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Titanic Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,098 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $177 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Hotel - Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the Fitzwilliam hotel instead.”
 of 5 bubbles fantasyart, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. I can only assume they would have a better view!”
 of 5 bubbles amandao979, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a city view...it is beautiful at night. Be sure you ask the concierge for help in finding a tour guide.”
 of 5 bubbles SherrifromDestin, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“City hotel rooms at the front have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles sandraf279, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an executive room.”
 of 5 bubbles hesterj49, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5