We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Hotels.comUS$91*
View Deal
#18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,343: English reviews
Start your review of Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
 Click to rate
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in the Malone Lodge and had an excellent stay. Went in and my room was ready. Went for some lunch in the Macklins bar which was lovely. Went up to my room and watched tv. The room was lovely and spacious with very comfy beds. I ate in the knife and fork grill for dinner which was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneGreenslade1604
Management response:

Dear Joanne, Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your lovely comments with my team. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

staying in Belfast for a special occasion so chose this hotel. There was nothing overly wrong, but nothing outstanding except for the staff. Had to stay in the annexe in a building across the road, this was ok but not ideal. The rooms were spacious well appointed and well designed and appeared clean. Not so the carpet which needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccyloucarter
Management response:

Dear Beccyloucarter, Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel, my sincere apologies for the room not being up to standard, I can assure you this is not the standard we set and I will be reviewing it with our HouseKeeping Manager. I do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea...

Cork
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent a few days in Belfast with the family. We chose the Malone Lodge for both location and price. The positives: It was in a great location and the city hop on hop off stops directly outside the door. Its also near the Botanic Garden and Ulster Museum which are both well worth a visit. The family room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouDun2013
Management response:

Dear LouDun, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel. I am shocked to read that our staff did not make your experience a good one, we pride ourselves on the great feedback we get about our staff and their friendliness. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay directly if you would like to contact me at...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing staff sadly the apartment and building both look a bit shabby in need of TLC good shower and bath & comfortable beds, nice shower, we slept well. I later found out the actual hotel is much more modern.they will allow late check out which was kind. We would return! and feel terrible for the review. The hotel looks Lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelle19741
Management response:

Dear Chelle, Many thanks for your review, it's a shame you didn't get to try our Food & Beverage outlets during your stay. Please contact me directly the next time you are returning and I will ensure you are looked after. My email address is loshea@malonelodgehotel.com Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Belfast Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked and paid in full for a meal in December 2016 to celebrate my mothers 81st birthday at the knife and fork resturant. Unfortunately that morning my mother became ill and we had to cancel at very short notice. The girl I dealt with Ciara, was very understanding and said it would be no problem picking another date....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fionnuala O
Management response:

Dear Fionnuala, Many thanks for your review, it was our pleasure to look after you on Sunday. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope you will be spending more birthdays with us! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always pop in here for quickness to the city hospital where I get treatment at the minute , we love sitting in the foyer eating and relaxing in the comfortable seats , Conor was our server and a nice lad too , but just didn't know what was in Aeschylus dish so had to relay to kitchen a few times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binflynn1
Management response:

Dear Binflynn, Many thanks for your review of the hotel. We were unaware of any issues with the toilet so thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will ensure this is corrected straight away. Please feel free to ask for me the next time you are in the hotel so I can apologise in person. Many thanks Lisa...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on the third floor of the Malone, in a tidy and efficient room that featured a great tea and coffee service, great ventilation, and a spotless bathroom. Ate breakfast at the Knife and Fork a few times, it was quite good. Stay at the Malone if you want a quiet residential street that is walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
Management response:

Dear Chuck, Many thanks for your recent review, I have shared your lovely comments with my team and they are delighted to hear them. We do hope you will return to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be prepared to walk with luggage to bottom of street, across busy road to find old apartments, which are nothing like the hotel. We felt really unsafe as it's not a nice area. We complained to hotel staff who where really helpful but I guess they are well used to getting complaints from guest staying in apartments, they moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toots2001
Management response:

Dear Toots2001, Many thanks for your review. We do advertise that the apartments are a short walk from the hotel & reception offer a complimentary taxi if you have luggage. I am delighted to hear that my team changed your booking to one which you were happier with. I hope you return to us again in the future. Many thanks...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in this hotel on Sunday night and Monday. The restaurant food at dinner and breakfast was absolutely lovely for someone who knows about food for my husband and I it was very well presented. The staff at dinner time and breakfast was very friendly spoke to my son and very attentive. Would definitely go back. The rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamali_mcs
Management response:

Dear Kamali, Many thanks for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you return to the hotel in the future. Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great experience. Friendly, helpful staff (be it at 0300 when finishing a night in the bar downstairs or at 1000 in the morning when you want some information). Always a smiling face ready to help. The room we had was great. Clean, tidy, good decor - a very nice travel cot that accommodated our little baby. When we return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSP81
Management response:

Dear SSP81, Many thanks for your glowing review of the hotel, it was our pleasure to look after you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Many thanks Lisa O'Shea General Manager

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,654 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $138 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago
ayrshire
9 months ago
Australia
Lisburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main hotel, skip the apartments.”
chuckb663, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very quiet, You would not think that you were in a city.”
edec0r, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its in a residential street, so all rooms to the rear are quiet, but terrible views”
hugomcentee, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I imagine they are all good....a oasis of peace and quiet”
anniebr, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, especially at the weekend or if there's a wedding party in the hotel.”
IanW884, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$91
ElvolineUS$93
Booking.comUS$91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates