We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
#18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,343: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Was with a group of friends for my birthday, went in and out of the room to smoke outside, which must of caused noise and of course talking does too but was not warned about our level of noise and at 2 in the morning was told i had to get all my stuff and get out (i live in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank atamaya007
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

atamaya007 I would like to take this opportunity to expand upon your 1* review. Whilst I am sorry to read that you are "upset & outraged" I can assure you that your neighbouring guests were equally "upset & outraged" Upon my arrival to work on Sunday morning, I had to deal with two separate couples who were tired and extremely...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We made an appointment with the wedding coordinator (Jenna) at the malone lodge it was the first potential venue we had looked at and it did not disappoint! They were so welcoming and made us feel so relaxed about everything. After visiting the Hotel for the first time we visited a few others but none of them lived up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Stayed here as part of my anniversary travelling and stayed here on my last night, even though I live in Belfast I got a voucher for here through my work which worked great as I just got up and rolled home. The warms were a perfect temperature and breakfast the next morning was fantastic. Great chit chat with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We came up to Belfast for the night to attend a family party. We had stayed in the Malone Lodge a few years ago and it offered a good deal. We found the staff to be very friendly , the room was large and a bit underfurnished but otherwise modern and clean. We faced the back of the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jim_mcadam
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Absolutely amazing Day here at my daughters wedding on Saturday. Cannot fault the hotel over anything. We were consulted every step of the way and even from taking stuff over a few days before the wedding staff who were leaving the building ( after finishing work ) were asking us did we need a hand with anything. Darren checked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

JulieC Thank you sincerely for writing such a glowing review of your daughter's wedding here in the MLH. To be honest, working with you before, during & after the event was a pleasure as your party were very organised, reasonable in your expectations and overall a lovely family to work with. I am so glad that the ceremony/wedding went so...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is the place if you are staying over night in Belfast or even a weekend. Friendly staff, free parking, free wifi, great food, clean and spotless. I give this hotel 10 out of 10. Try it! You will love this great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
Belfast
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my fiancé have been looking at alot of different hotels in the Belfast area and the best by far was the staff in the malone lodge were exeptual and could not do enough and the wedding fair just confirmed it to us this was the place we both wanted to get married.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We stayed in the "mews" lovely big space, easy to get to and great kitchen. Staff is friendly and helpful. The short walk from the main lodge is easy to do and there is a grocery just at the corner on the Main Street that needs to be crossed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarciaSteadman
Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I went to a charity fund raising event here last weekend. My first impressions were good...nice bar area and clean bathroom facilities. However- everytHing went downhill from there. the food and service was just awful. I can honestly say that it was the worst food I've ever had. One member of my party had to ask for a desert as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BevyWevy
DARRENFANNING, General Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

BevyWevy I was disappointed to read your review of your recent event in MLH. As a team we pride ourselves in the efficiency with which we serve our larger functions and our reputation as one of Belfast's most popular wedding venues proves this. However, on the night in question certain factors hampered this. Despite our best efforts, quite a number...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business for the one night and got a reduced rate of £80. I did think when I had booked it I was in the hotel but my fault and I didn't read properly that the apartments are a few doors down the road. The apartment was very spacious for one person and could easily have slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
DARRENFANNING, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Mark T Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. I am glad to see that you managed to stay for such a reasonable rate. As we have 4 satellite apartment buildings (only two have the configuration you described) I can only guess that you were accommodated in...

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,655 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: $138 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Australia
over a year ago
ayrshire
9 months ago
Australia
Lisburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main hotel, skip the apartments.”
chuckb663, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms very quiet, You would not think that you were in a city.”
edec0r, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its in a residential street, so all rooms to the rear are quiet, but terrible views”
hugomcentee, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I imagine they are all good....a oasis of peace and quiet”
anniebr, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, especially at the weekend or if there's a wedding party in the hotel.”
IanW884, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5