We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The hotels rooms are tired and in need of updating. I was put in a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a brick wall and tesco's delivery door. The bin men woke me at 6am emptying the bins. The bathroom is especially in need of updating, i went to turn the light on and it didnt come on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We take all feedback very seriously and please be assured I will review your concerns to help us improve our service. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here for the weekend when we visited Belfast for the Calvin Harris Tennants Festival. Have to say I love the people in Belfast, so friendly, its definitely the friendliest place I have ever visited. The reception staff are all so helpful and friendly and anything we ever enquired about they went out their way to help. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1987
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Tinkerbell1987 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your appreciation to the team. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Hotel was located beside bus station, this was great as we didn't have far to walk. Was a great stay with excellent customer care provided. Any thing we needed the staff was happy to help us with, I would come again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthap191
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Samantha 191 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff were able to help you get the most of your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed here on Saturday 29/08/15 and was ripped off €185 for a twin bed room, I knew the price going there but for what we got it was disgraceful, Where to start....as we walked into the hotel the lobby was full of people who were concert goers and having a good time but very loud so loud in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you for taking your time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We check our price daily to ensure that we are the best value in the city. I appreciate the frustration when the fire alarm is activated however it does ensure the safety of our customer and I can...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Travelodge Brunswick St Belfast. The foyer had a strong smell of public toilets, the room had a stale smell, was cold and when I enquired about the problem I was told there was a portable heater available at reception and to come and get it!!!! The carpet had stains on it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 976deirdreh
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 976deirdreh Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Please be assured I will investigate the matters you have raised to help us improve our service. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely couple of days at the Travelodge in Belfast Central. This was the first time I had been away for the weekend myself and the girls at reception were very friendly, especially Aisling who was very special. Look forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lara W
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very excellent service from all hotel personnel (receptionists, restaurant staff, security, cleaning staff). The room was spotless, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom functional and well fitted to modern standards. The hotel offers free wifi at the reception area, but charges £5 per day if you want wifi in the room. I think £2 or £3 daily charge for wifi...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3r0s
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 3r0s, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our staff helped you make the most of your stay. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Lockerbie
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My first thought of my sty was that the check in staff were not very friendly or very customer service focused. No information was given about check out times, when food was served etc.. However the night time girls Mary and Rachel (Rebecca) sorry can't remember name, were what made our stay they went out their way to ensure we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8667JBkellym
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear I8667JBkellym, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased despite a poor first impression from the day staff that our night team were able to provide you with all the information you required. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Karratha
Reviewed 23 August 2015

50 m to bus and trains cleansmall rooms enjoyed stay great location walk to most places ie:shopping centres WETHERSPOONS overall good value Has elevator wifi in lobby only breakfast not supplied felt very safe at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardLois
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear RichardLois, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with and you found the hotel location ideal for visiting the city, Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Let's start with pros as there are only two of them: 1. Travelodge has a superb location - just 2 mins away from the Europa Bus Centre. 2. Generally FO staff members are very patient and polite when it comes to dealing with queues of guests. You can get plenty of useful info from receptionists. cons: 1. Availability of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Olga Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry despite our friendly staff you were not happy with your stay. Please be assured we take all feedback seriously to improve our service. The field you filled in on your reservation with booking.com is for indication only. Check in time is normally from 3pm however...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,192 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $105 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
 of 5 bubbles susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles minniemo66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are quite small but it is a travelodge so they are all fitted out as you would expect”
 of 5 bubbles Graeme2761, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room with no one either side if possible. Walls are very thin and can hear everything and everyone in the room next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiasadler_24, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room higher up, even higher than 6th, if stay over the weekend, business downstairs can be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles clairec341, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5