We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Let's start with pros as there are only two of them: 1. Travelodge has a superb location - just 2 mins away from the Europa Bus Centre. 2. Generally FO staff members are very patient and polite when it comes to dealing with queues of guests. You can get plenty of useful info from receptionists. cons: 1. Availability of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga L
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Olga Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry despite our friendly staff you were not happy with your stay. Please be assured we take all feedback seriously to improve our service. The field you filled in on your reservation with booking.com is for indication only. Check in time is normally from 3pm however...

Saint James Parish, Jamaica
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Great stopover close 100m to metro Fabulous continental breakfast rooms spotless and fresh You want value for money accomadation this it We travel budget mostly and this is the best by far on our trip (5 weeks into it ) REMEMBER ITS NOT THE RITZ BUT ITS CLOSE Happy realistic Australian couple retired

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardrX2772OI
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have a safe journey home. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Dungannon
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I travelled on Monday 17th August for an overnight stay as a treat for my granddaughter to this hotel and was not disappointed. We arrived before checking in time and were allocated a room( had been told could drop of bags when booking if arriving early and may be able to get booked in if room available). The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Irene Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made your stay such an enjoyable one. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Basic rooms and was surprised to learn that wifi wasn't included apart from in the lobby. No parking onsite either, which was a bummer as we drove from Dublin. BUT WHAT A WELCOME. Mary was our AWESOME receptionist when we checked in, and became our local guide to Belfast. She helped us plan our trips, advised us on where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WakaHamaca
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear WakaHamaca, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased the team were able to assist you in making the most of your visit to Belfast. They are always happy to help with information, recommendations or even printing boarding passes. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

After reading reviews saying about the noise that can be heard on the lower floors I requested a room on one of the upper floors. I stayed on the 5th floor with my boyfriend but we could still hear the noise outside from people talking, glass bins getting emptied and a road sweeper at 8am. The bulb was out as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Please be assured we take all feedback both good & bad to help us improve our hotel. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

OK, you have read all about this from others by now. Yes, the WIFI is ... That's life... Now for the good, great, & best. Mary H was our receptionist when we checked in. Give us great answers to each questions. Helped us plan our weekend outings that made for just a FANTASTIC time in Belfast. BTW she was super...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don S
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Don S Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your appreciation to Mary who has only recently joined our team. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I cannot praise the reception staff enough they where very friendly and helpful. We where on the first floor and the was a bit of noise outside at times during the night so if your a light sleeper it might be an idea to as for a room on a higher floor. Only major issue we had was left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel p
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Daniel P, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased the staff were able to help you. Please accept my apologies for the door being open and be assured I will discuss this with the housekeeping team. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the weekend. We have stayed here on a number of occasions before and we were always pleased with the hotel. We were given a room on the first floor which was handy as no queuing for lifts. We were woken up both nights by the sound of bottles being broke. Bins from a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolly07x
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Lolly07x Thank you for taking the time to leave your review I am sorry that your stay was not to our usual standards. The next time you stay with us please do not hesitate to request a higher floor or even a particular room number which you have stayed in before. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I arrived at the hotel, it was really easy to find especially if you are getting the bus from Belfast City airport. The staff were super friendly and helped me with a couple of queries plus the hotel is conveniently placed if you fancy shopping .but those are the only good points about this hotel. The room was very expensive...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 569gillianr
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 569gillianr Thank you for taking the time to leave your review I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Pleased be assured I will investigate the matters you have raised to help us improve the experience for future guests. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My main gripe is there is no free wi-if except in the lobby. Also there is no restaurant- it was £5.25 for continental breakfast in the restaurant next door which just included cereal, sliced pan for toast, tea/coffee, juice, a yoghurt and piece of fruit- no pastries, different types of bread, bowls of fresh fruit. For £ 7.85 you could...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 185katyb
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 185katyb, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. Whilst we do charge for Wi-Fi in the room it is a high speed reliable connection, in my experience “free Wi-Fi” can be slow and intermittent and not suitable for data intensive uses such as watching video...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,193 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: $103 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
 of 5 bubbles susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles minniemo66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are quite small but it is a travelodge so they are all fitted out as you would expect”
 of 5 bubbles Graeme2761, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room with no one either side if possible. Walls are very thin and can hear everything and everyone in the room next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiasadler_24, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room higher up, even higher than 6th, if stay over the weekend, business downstairs can be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles clairec341, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5